Reviews - The Phelips Arms



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Heather H

  • February 2014


Friendly staff; excellent food, facilities and location.

  • John Hart

  • January 2014

Lovely Pub Accomodation

We stayed here for one night as we were attending football at Yeovil Town.

It is a lovely pub in a small village. The rooms were first class, clean and roomy. We didn't eat in the evening as we went into Yeovil. The owner was really helpful and booked us a local taxi. We had breakfast which was excellent. Nothing to fault in this accomodation.

  • Denise Living

  • November 2013

Excellent b&b, good evening meal and breakfast.

Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Would recommend to friends

  • Jim M

  • November 2013

Comfortable overnight stay

Gladly recommended

  • A Else

  • November 2013

Lovely old pub in a quintessential English village.

We stayed 2nights at the Phelips Arms Montecute for a local wedding.

The room was comfortable and adequate for our needs though my husband had issues with the comfyness of the bed ( he is used to a king and this was a double so that may have been the reason!) the mattress topper seemed to make it slope but its a very old building and the floors may have sloped also. The owner was helpful and friendly and the breakfasts great. No food served on Sunday evenings but there is another pub in the village that does. For a pub stay this was good value for money and I would recommend it. There are 4 nicely decorated rooms, one not ensuite but with a private bathroom right opposite it.

  • t smith

  • November 2013

Super value and very friendly!

I can fully recommend this little village pub, doing a great job with lots of real ales and interesting menu choices.

Brilliant breakfast selection and on day two I asked for a bit less as it was too much for a quick start to the day.

I cannot fault Ade the landlord or his partner who both did a cracking job. Handy for Montecute house and the super quintessential south Somerset village where they are situated. I will be booking again.

  • Kevin B

  • October 2013

Short Breaki n Montacute

Great service and room.

Friendly. Very close to Montacute House ie. walking distance, parking easy. Delightful village.

  • Paul H

  • October 2013

Great stay

Great friendly and helpful staff.

Lovely spot. Ample parking. Super breakfast.

  • Sarah T

  • October 2013

Little gem!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back.

Lovely big room, comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom. The pub itself was exceptional with tasty food, friendly staff and an excellent array of Palmers real ales. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Jim M

  • October 2013

Good overnight stay

Stayed for one night en route between meetings.

Good comfortable accommodation and food.