The Phelips Arms

4

2 THE BOROUGH, MONTACUTE, TA15 6XB

Price From 98.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola K

  • May 2014

Great accommodation

Friendly staff, great value, good quality accommodation

  • Denise B

  • May 2014

Great stay for local wedding

We had a fantastic stay- warm welcome, clean room with a wonderful view and a delicious breakfast.

Couldn't ask for more.

  • S MASCALL

  • April 2014

Enjoyable short break

Lovely place to stay if you are exploring the area.

Everyone was very welcoming and friendly, the room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. The food was good and my husband enjoyed the beer. We would like to stay again.

  • Jane M

  • April 2014

Extremely welcoming hosts

We stayed here while attending a family event nearby.

The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were the only guests that night and breakfast was cooked to order with very generous portions. We would stay here again.

  • l giles

  • April 2014

welcome and kindness

We were welcomed from the start nothing was too much trouble we felt that by the end of our stay we would be returning.

It was a warm and cosy room and a warm friendly pub attached. My husband ran the local park run so they kindly took his breakfast order and produced it on his return even though breakfast should have been finished. We had a lovely evening meal and my mother and step father came and joined us. My mum does not eat meat but does eat fish and eggs cheese. Amazingly there were at least four things she could choose from which is rare. Highly recommend

  • Deborah J

  • March 2014

A lovely pub in a lovely village

A lovely pub in a lovely village, both landlady and landlord very nice and accommodating.

Food excellent and of good quality, will return again.

  • Heather H

  • February 2014

Excellent

Friendly staff; excellent food, facilities and location.

  • John Hart

  • January 2014

Lovely Pub Accomodation

We stayed here for one night as we were attending football at Yeovil Town.

It is a lovely pub in a small village. The rooms were first class, clean and roomy. We didn't eat in the evening as we went into Yeovil. The owner was really helpful and booked us a local taxi. We had breakfast which was excellent. Nothing to fault in this accomodation.

  • Denise Living

  • November 2013

Excellent b&b, good evening meal and breakfast.

Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Would recommend to friends

  • Jim M

  • November 2013

Comfortable overnight stay

Gladly recommended