Reviews - YHA Manchester



Price From 244.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jennie P

  • July 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Excellent hostel.

The only negative is the occasional rowdy hosteller. It is Manchester after all!

  • A Johnston

  • July 2015


The bathroom was small but for one nights stay it was bearable.

YHA was excellent in general.

  • Steven Mullins

  • December 2014

Great Value

I've not stayed in a hostel for a decade so didn't know what to expect.

Can't fault this place for customer service, cleanliness and simplicity of booking and usage. Did a Uni reunion went great and got a nice cheap full English in the morning for only a £5. Great staff.

  • peter f

  • November 2014

Friendly and in a great spot

We stayed for one night as we were going to an event at the victoria warehouse.

We were greeted by friendly staff and booked in quickly. Our room was clean and secure. We enjoyed a nice cool beer next to the ship canal before walking to our destination. when we arrived back at about 1am we ordered fresh pizza and cups of tea. All the staff were happy friendly and helpful. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast including vegetarian sausages if desired. tea coffee orange juice, all you need to set you up for the day. Also there's free parking. We loved our stay : )

  • A Khan

  • September 2014

Cheap and cheerful

If you need a roof over your head and a standard bed to pass the night.

There are no "luxuries" here, no TV, tea/ coffee in room but you know that already at the time of booking. Nice ensuite and the staff where friendly. For the price and location, overall a positive stay but not for me again.

  • J Wainwright

  • July 2014

Very clean.

Cheap. Cheerful and helpful staff. Not far from city centre.

  • S Hibbert

  • May 2014


Loved every second.

An amazing stay for very little money.

  • Paul S

  • December 2013


nice room, much better than what i expected from what a hostel is usually known to be like.

  • A Morris

  • December 2013

Cheap and Clean

Stayed at the hostel after seeing a Band at the academy, just wanted somewhere cheap to stay.

Room was clean and staff were great, would definitely go again- must remember my towel this time though!