You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown Inn


The Crown Inn, RoecliffeBoroughbridge, York, YO519LY

Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracey D

  • September 2016

Excellent --almost.

Perfect room(although a shower over the bath would have been preferred),excellent food both breakfast and dinner-but slightly let down by the service,had to ask twice for a wine list then nobody arrived to take order til twenty minutes after we had finished our starters-seemed to be plenty of staff around.Breakfast service was excellent.

  • Paul M

  • September 2016

Nice stay

Very nice room, spacious, perhaps if i had to be picky needed a little bit of tender loving care, but the room was of good standard with nice tea / coffee facilities and lovely large bathroom with roll top bath.

A traditional shower would have made the morning routine easier and quicker but i understand that wouldn't have been in keeping with the style of the room. Only issue was the restaurant in the morning seemed a little grubby, the furnishing and light fixtures were covered in cobwebs, nothing a good spring clean wouldn't rectify. the decor focusing around stuffed animals is perhaps an acquired taste not to my preference but i guess some people might enjoy eating breakfast sat next to road kill on the windowsill

  • Hannah F

  • September 2016


Thank you so much for putting up with us arriving late but still making us feel so welcome.

Lovely place, great room. Very comfortable and well appointed. Delicious breakfast too.

  • Karen Meikle

  • September 2016


We stopped at the Crown for 1 night on our way back from Scotland to London and we were thoroughly impressed,staff were v friendly,room was spacious with comfortable bed and food was so delicious at a reasonable price.

We loved the Crown Inn and would definitely stay again.

  • c Hill

  • August 2016

The Crown Inn

Excellent I would revisit definitely .

  • Chris B

  • July 2016


Excellent stay at the Crown Inn, our only slight frustration was a lack of shower, whilst the roll top bath is a great option, it doesn't suit a quick morning turnaround.

This was compounded by a lack of water flow and the hand held shower only working either completely cold or scalding hot. Disappointing for what otherwise was a fantastic stay.

  • L Stewart

  • July 2016

Excellent place and experience

Wonderful little pub, friendly staff, very comfortable and full of character.

Every little need us catered for.

  • Martin Briggs

  • July 2016

The hotel staff and food were fantastic

We were running late and they kept the kitchen open for us.

Could not have asked for better service and the location is stunning. A great night away.

  • G Hall

  • January 2016

Shame about the Pond in the Road, Great Hotel Pub

My Wife & I stayed here between Xmas & New Year, however the Road to the Pub Was flooded and only Passable by a Cherry Picker fastened to a Tractor.

Great fun, then Taxied by the owners of the Pub, on arrival and departure. Along with 2 other couples who had braved the white Knuckle ride, we were served dinner & Breakfast to die for. We were given the Game Room, lots of space & Quirky to Boot. All the staff were great fun and we shall definitely be staying again. The only down side was the lack of a Shower, Perhaps the Rooms in the new Pub (opening later this year) at Minskip will have en- suite Showers. We will be trying this too, once its up & running

  • Tim B

  • September 2015

Great place to stay and eat.

Great location if traveling and need a stop off.

The food is a fantastic.