You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown Inn

5

The Crown Inn, RoecliffeBoroughbridge, York, YO519LY

Price From 172.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Hall

  • January 2016

Shame about the Pond in the Road, Great Hotel Pub

My Wife & I stayed here between Xmas & New Year, however the Road to the Pub Was flooded and only Passable by a Cherry Picker fastened to a Tractor.

Great fun, then Taxied by the owners of the Pub, on arrival and departure. Along with 2 other couples who had braved the white Knuckle ride, we were served dinner & Breakfast to die for. We were given the Game Room, lots of space & Quirky to Boot. All the staff were great fun and we shall definitely be staying again. The only down side was the lack of a Shower, Perhaps the Rooms in the new Pub (opening later this year) at Minskip will have en- suite Showers. We will be trying this too, once its up & running

  • Tim B

  • September 2015

Great place to stay and eat.

Great location if traveling and need a stop off.

The food is a fantastic.

  • L Barber

  • August 2015

Fantastic hotel

Very accommodating with late arrival, we rang through our dinner order and it was ready just after we got there at 9pm.

Delicious dinner, Fish and chips were ''best ever" for my daughter. Great breakfast, comfortable room and clean. Perfect for a special one night stay and for a couple, worked well with one child in Z bed, probably for 8 plus. They will love the room key and teddy on the bed.

  • I Miles

  • February 2015

Best ever

Excellent stay service room beer food

  • D Quinlan-Lodge

  • January 2015

Excellent All Round

From the minute we arrived at The Crown Inn you were made to feel very welcome.

The staff were excellent. We were in the French Partridge room which was lovely. Very comfortable bed and cleaned thoroughly. We dined in the restaurant and the food was brilliant. The bar area is very small, and not much room to sit and have a drink afterwards really, but as there are only four rooms here, there wouldn't be many people hanging around at the end of the night anyway I suppose. This is defiantly an eating place rather than a drinking place. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Susan B

  • December 2014

A Beautiful Inn

Excellent short stay.

Will return

  • C Sutcliffe

  • December 2014

Fabulous Food!

This was our second stay at The Crown to celebrate a birthday.

The decanter of port in the room is a really nice touch. The food was fabulous yet again and it's definately worth the visit to enjoy the food alone. We had slightly noisy neighbours in the room next door this time which might be a problem for light sleepers but otherwise we enjoyed everything and will definately be staying again in the future.

  • G Humphries

  • November 2014

Will definitely stay again

Excellent food, excellent room, excellent service.

We will definitely be staying again.

  • David R

  • October 2014

As usual, an excellent stop over on our way to Edinburgh

  • Peter S

  • October 2014

Wonderful !!

Possibly the nicest, friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at.

The food and wine is world class, the ambience is perfect and the room was just lovely. We asked in advance if we could bring our dog - which was no problem and discovered that a lovely table in the bar area had been reserved for us where our dog could happily sit under the table. Perfect for pet lovers - and there are also lots of other lovely areas of the restaurant to dine if you would prefer a dog free environment. Thanks again - Will definitely be back .