No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - YHA Liverpool

4Visit England Assessed Hostel Ratings explained
25 TABLEY STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 8EE
YHA Liverpool is in the centre of everything Liverpool has on offer and is suitable for families, backpackers, groups and anyone who's after a budget city break. The hostel is just a 5 minute walk from the historic Albert Dock, which is part of the Liverpool Waterfront - a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site with world-class attractions like The Beatles Story and Liverpool Wheel.

The Tate, the International Slavery Museum, Maritime Museum and Museum of Liverpool are approximately a 10 minute walk from the hostel, so there is plenty to do in this city of culture. Don’t miss out on the ferry across the Mersey – the terminal is just a 15 minute walk away. Just minutes from city centre shopping, live music venues, clubs and bars, including the famous Cavern Club.

Our newly opened and licensed café/bar area creates a relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can enjoy a few drinks and a delicious meal. It is the perfect venue for catching up with friends, seeing what this beautiful city has to offer and relaxing after a busy day.

The hostel has a 24 hour reception with friendly staff always ready to help, give advice on what to do during your stay and even book tickets for the main tourist attractions in Liverpool.

YHA Liverpool has an alcohol license therefore customers are not permitted to bring their own alcohol.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

***IMPORTANT - All bookings made via Laterooms for more than 16 people will be cancelled. Bookings can be made for up to 14 nights only. Any booking made for over 14 nights will be cancelled.***

Picture of YHA Liverpool, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was in a clean condition, staff were friendly. Our room flooded after a shower but the lady behind reception was really helpful and sorted it. Gave us directions and good recommendations of places to visit during the day. Good location for the city centre.

Reviewed by
sarah J

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Basic but just what we needed. Great customer service.

Reviewed by
Rees F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap cheerful great for groups
We stayed after going to see a concert at echo arena. Staff helpful and friendly. Room was basic no tele but this was fine. Beds were bunk beds bedding clean. If it's some where where you just want to lay your head then it's the place to go.

Reviewed by
S Gawne

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money!!!
We came, we were welcomed, the reception staff was very helpful.
The rooms were brilliant and very clean..only downside we wished they were a kettle, but there were loads of plug points and it was useful to know we can take our own stuff too!!
We were amazed at how quiet it was too especially on a Friday night!!.
Thank you so much...excellent value for money..we will definitely be back!!!

Reviewed by
kelly leeming

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with accommodation, close to city centre and docks. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value
Very impressed,right across from the albert dock and only a short walk into the city centre.room was basic but very clean and the staff were very helpful,would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
l steel

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent room for a few hours kip!
Stayed here as part of a stag night. We had two rooms booked - one a 6 bed (shared bathroom) one a 4 bed en-suite which is the one I stayed in.
Turned out the 6 bed was also en-suite.
Both rooms were bunk beds. The 6 bed had old wooden beds, the 4 bed had newer metal ones.
Rooms were as basic as you can get, but to an acceptable and clean standard with a good sized wardrobe and draws unit. There is no TV as you would probably expect from a hostel.
Matresses were thin and only one pillow per bed. I folded up a towel to put under mine!
Each bed has a light and plug. Unfortunately, neither of mine worked.
Shower was a bit dodgy with the head pretty much hanging off the wall, but it worked well.
The two lads on reception were fantastic. You can purchase a selection of bottles of alcohol at the reception.
The hostel does provide breakfast, and I think they also provide a late lunch. but we didn't take advantage of this.
I would consider staying again, but not if I was with my family.

Reviewed by
mark

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money!
Not the best placed I have ever stayed and I was a bit wary of staying at a Hostel, but I was very happy with the room. Excellent Value for Money.

Reviewed by
D Green

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic....very basic
Not even a towel! More expensive than other hotels which provide breakfast & towels.

Reviewed by
lorraine curran

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with breakfast!
We paid £5 each for a breakfast which when we entered the breakfast room consisted of watered-down orange and apple juice, tea that came out as coffee :s and a small breakfast. (1 BACON 1 SAUSAGE AND SOME SCRAMBLED EGG AND BEANS) I was VERY disappointed. Furthermore when we went to leave the room we were told to tidy and clear our own plates!!!!! what kind of service is that. Other than that and the knock-door-running on our door, my experience was ok.

Reviewed by
K Baker

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next