Reviews - YHA Liverpool

4

25 TABLEY STREET, LIVERPOOL, L1 8EE

Price From 83.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lydia H

  • April 2015

Fun stay

Very friendly staff, extremely helpful and a nice clean room.

Food menu was impressive.

  • micah c

  • February 2015

Would return

Cheap and cheerful, great friendly staff.

Was difficult to drive to if you don't know the area we spent about 30 minutes driving in circles as it is all one way streets around there and trying to get in to the car park and find an entrance was a bit difficult. Unfortunately there was quite a funky not so good smell in the corridors but other than that once you finally got there and parked in the tiny car park it was very welcoming.

  • Rosario G

  • February 2015

Very good

Good location and comfortable.

  • Sam Adams

  • February 2015

Very good, easy, cost effective stay!

A brilliant last minute deal at a great price.

The staff were really helpful and the room very nice.

  • Matthew L

  • December 2014

Urine

The room smelt of urine

  • natasha b

  • November 2014

Chea and cheerful! ****

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was a good size and the bed was really comfortable, so we had a good nights sleep.

Only thing that let it down was having to pay for a towel and the rooms could have done with a tv. All in all a great stay. Thank you :)

  • Lindsey Martin

  • October 2014

Convenient Location

We arrived early at the YHA Liverpool, about 11.00am and our check in time wasn't until 2.00pm, but we wanted to leave the car in the car park and walk to the docks and this was not a problem at all.

The front of house staff member James was extremely helpful and gave us a map and pointed out all of the places that we wanted to visit, he was so helpful. The room was a family room that would have slept four, but we were just a couple. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious the stairs and corridors areas could do with a bit of tlc but the dining room and bar area were great. Perfect location just a 5 minute walk to the docks.

  • E DONNELLY

  • September 2014

excellent service

service was excellent staff very helpful room very basic but just what we needed for a girls weekend as a group.

was very happy we were in the same room.

  • Colin B

  • September 2014

Very central

Very central accommodation for Albert Docks and the museums.

Handy if you are needing to renew your passport at the Liverpool office. Just a 15 minute walk away. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, very secure and good car-parking. Good breakfast at a reasonable price, and a DIY kitchen available. Would definitely go again if heading for Liverpool.

  • sarah J

  • June 2014

Room was in a clean condition, staff were friendly.

Our room flooded after a shower but the lady behind reception was really helpful and sorted it. Gave us directions and good recommendations of places to visit during the day. Good location for the city centre.