No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Diamond Lodge

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Hyde Road Belle Vue, Manchester, M18 7BA
Manchesters most competitively priced premier style lodge. Built in 2001,the hotel has 85 ensuite bedrooms, twin bedded, double and
family rooms for 3 or 4 persons. Open plan restaurant, bar , and lounge area, with sky sports.The tariff includes full self service breakfast.
Reception is manned 24 hours , with parking for 95 vehicles free on-site.
Picture of Diamond Lodge, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
We had a pleasant stay, ideal for dog track, staff pleasent and helpful, had to phone down for bath towels and a kettle and staff where up to room within minutes of phoning, will definitely stay again, looking forward to staying in one of the refurbished rooms next time.

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very clean and tidy the staff were very friendly I would recommend this hotel
Hotel was very good

Reviewed by
A Lawson

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manchester move
Excellent value for money 'it does what is says on the tin'. Room was clean if a bit old but perfectly adequate for our needs.

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Everything was fine & good value for money.
Would book again!

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think there should be a sandle in the bathroom , for higene reason . the tv in the bedroom was very boring there should be an at least a very basic package of sky tv

Reviewed by
M Miah

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget, but perfect for what we needed
The rooms were basic, the beds were not very comfy, but for what we paid and its location to central Manchester, it was perfect. Breakfast was suitable too and at a good time and was full of other contractors. Not luxurious, but absolutely perfect for what I needed.

Reviewed by
B Hold

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diamond Lodge - a value for money but not value for cleanliness
Previously I've stayed at Diamond Lodge before and couldn't fault it, especially it's value for money - the latter of that statement I still stand by. But as I walked into the hotel reception this second time around I was met with a fairly cold welcome and was dealt with quickly (which shouldn't be a bad thing) in a way which was simply "sign here, here and here, here is your room key" which made me feel like a pest of a customer that had just walked through the door. I dismissed this feeling and decided it must have been a stressful day behind the reception, an experience I have shared in myself having worked in a hotel for over 6 years. Got to the room and on first glance I appreciated the value for money and the good standards the hotel kept to at such a low price per night. It wasn't until I started using the room that I began noticing it hadnt been maintained to a good enough standard as I thought - maybe a quick wipe over with a damp cloth in the bathroom and a quick flick of the duster were all the housekeeper thought the room needed. There were dark hairs in the bath, unknown flakes around the toilet seat surface which I had to clean off myself, sticky surfaces and mirrors you couldn't see yourself in as they were covered in smudges and a distinctly crumby carpet that hadn't been touched. All were obvious signs of the previous customers prescence still lurking around which is never pleasant. I could have easily dismissed the minor issues with the cleanliness of the room had it not been for the sickening smell of body odour which forced me to go back Down to the reception to ask for some spray, a quick chat with the person who 'cleaned' my room or for a new room completely. I was told that none of three options were available to me, but a refund was. I would have took up that offer if I felt it wasn't too late in the day in consideration of my personal plans that evening, leaving me with an hour to find and check into a new hotel. I was In the end offered a free meal which I missed out on as the receptionist signed off work a few hours later and didn't appear to have informed other staff, and the promise that she would see to my room herself after I had left for the evening. I later returned back to the hotel to the same bad smell of b.o and the rest.
Fortunetly breakfast was part of the room price and was a satisfying start to the day, and a different receptionist was warm and friendly to talk to.
Despite the hygiene issues which I would recommend the hotel to retrain their housekeeping staff to achieve better standards despite cleaning after people not being the nicest of jobs which I again have experienced in the past, and cold receptionist who i think was having a bad day and hopefully cheered up by her next shift, I would stay in this hotel again. It is definitely the best value for money I have experienced so far, easy to get to from Central Manchester and has been a lovely stay in the past. I hope by reading this the hotel will have a small chat with some of the staff so that others won't experience the same in the future.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rude Staff Member
This hotel is nothing special, cheap and possibly cheerful. What really put us off was one staff member in particular. We returned to the hotel about 10.30 on the Saturday night planning on having a couple of quiet drinks before going to our room. After standing at the bar for nearly 15 mins we were pointed in the direction of an elderly gentleman who seemed to be more interested in wining and dining a lady outside (personal not professional) I approached the man asking if he was serving, he said to give him a few minutes. This I found quite rude seen as we had already been waiting for ages. He then comes to the bar and gives a bottle of wine/cava to the lady (who takes it back to her table) before serving us. He then seemed pretty disgruntled to serve us. Otherwise we cant fault the hotel.

Reviewed by
helen w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
L Foster

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money - great staff
Perfectly located a shirt taxi rude away. Nice and clean, comfortable and quiet. Late check out easily arranged at just £10 supplement. All in all very happy and would recommend and stay again fur sure.... Thank you

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next