No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Diamond Lodge

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Hyde Road Belle Vue, Manchester, M18 7BA
Manchesters most competitively priced premier style lodge. Built in 2001,the hotel has 85 ensuite bedrooms, twin bedded, double and
family rooms for 3 or 4 persons. Open plan restaurant, bar , and lounge area, with sky sports.The tariff includes full self service breakfast.
Reception is manned 24 hours , with parking for 95 vehicles free on-site.
Picture of Diamond Lodge, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money - great staff
Perfectly located a shirt taxi rude away. Nice and clean, comfortable and quiet. Late check out easily arranged at just £10 supplement. All in all very happy and would recommend and stay again fur sure.... Thank you

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Can't complain the room was basic but had what we needed for a one night stopover , room was pretty clean , no problems checking in was all very simple and breakfast which was included for the price we paid was very good . Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if was in the area.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was satisfactory,but know fan in room for hot nights.
Bed was very high of the ground,but was comfortable though.

Reviewed by
M Macarthur

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean nice and simple
Breakfast needs improving to basic let the hotel down

Reviewed by
R Beeson

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for chrap digs but uncomfortable bed and noisey road kept me awake most of the night

Reviewed by
J Lewsey

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
No dry contact on checking in. Place needs a overhaul. Everything a bit grubby. Blanket and bed cover should've been thrown away long ago. Quiet at night. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean apart from one towel. The bed was extremely comfy and the extra pillows were so lovely. I loved how the glasses came wrapped up in a bag. The TV was quite poor quality but it didn't ruin my stay. When I checked in there was a very lovely lady that answered all my questions and needs. I really can't complain and it was so cheap. The breakfast was delicious. I had a really wonderful stay and I know my boyfriend loved every minute there as did I.

Reviewed by
R Phillips

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unpleasant room
The twin room I was given to share with my 9 year old son was not very clean. Alarm bells should have rung when I was asked to make payment before I had seen it and after a long 7 hour journey after been stuck in traffic I was prepared to just put my head down anywhere.
My son felt uncomfortable in the room but I switched the small heater on to try and take away the damp smell. The flooring needs to be replaced throughout and it was only in the morning when we woke we discovered particularly unpleasant stains down the side of the bed.
In this day and age, expecting a duvet shouldn't be out of the question rather then a grotty blanket. My son and I slept under the single sheets which looked clean.
The breakfast in the morning however was very good and the staff were all very friendly. I only have myself to blame for not questioning the room the evening before but I was totally exhausted!
We were due to stay another night in Manchester and I arranged alternative accommodation at the Holiday Inn express, it was considerably more expensive but as the old saying goes.. you get what you pay for and this was definitely the case.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Overall very good value. The only criticism would be that the room smelt a bit musty, maybe the carpet needs replacing. Smelt a bit like my grandma's house! Plenty of TV channels, and loads of choice for breakfast. And plenty of free parking.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay away
Worst place I have ever stayed in. I read the poor reviews but was desperate to get a Manchester hotel with parking and could only access this one and thought how bad can it be
I slept. Maybe for three hours max..due to the person above me stamping around from 11.30 till 3.45am. No I did not call reception , to be honest I was a bit afraid as it sounded either like a drug addict trying to come off drugs or a complete madman.
Strangely enough no. Disturbing noises from the street only inside, the floors also sounded like plywood as you could hear every step when people walked past the room.
The rooms smell of joss sticks, to cover cigarette smoke maybe...
I feel for the staff who are trying hard , the. Real fast was nice

Reviewed by
Patricia K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next