Reviews - Diamond Lodge

3

Hyde Road Belle Vue, Manchester, M18 7BA

Price From 123.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (132)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony J

  • January 2016

Diamond Lodge

Just went for a quiet one with missus, Its not too far from the town still cost £15 to get to the printworks and the hotel it self smelt like an old people's home.

Not the greatest for Younger people.

  • A Ahmad

  • January 2016

Diamond Lodge

I stay every time in other lodge but I really like diamond lodge my trip was so good room is very clean and comfortable, friendly customer service and very good price.

I really like to stay this hotel, even I have plan to stay again in this hotel.

  • K Fulton

  • December 2015

If the room was warmed it would have made a big difference

The room wasn't too bad - very clean, had a TV, hair dryer, kettle, etc, but no complaints there.

The biggest problem was that it was freezing cold and took ages to warm up due to there being one tiny radiator stuck to the wall, which only activates when you've put your keycard in. The food was also overpriced - £9 for an escalop with a bit of sorry-looking veg on the side is a bit on the pricey side. Still, the hotel was overall pleasant - only the room temperature and poor shower let it down.

  • L Savage

  • December 2015

Towels weren't clean and smelt like chip fat

  • M marsh

  • November 2015

Straight out of the eighties

Nice hotel, external decor looks straight out of the eighties, rooms are well equipped and spacious and breakfast is free.

Conveniently located with onsite parking. Inexpensive and just what we were lookng for

  • J Myles

  • November 2015

Diamond Lodge

Great hotel although I think they should use a different taxi firm their service was disgraceful.

  • robin m

  • November 2015

very good value

difficult to find even with satnav!

  • Steve W

  • November 2015

Very dated rooms, not as advertised. Stayed at a lot better, for less.

Stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend after attending a gig in Manchester on a Friday night.

The location is ok, about 10/15 mins out of the centre. We're greeting by a fairly friendly member of staff in a very noisy front bar area to check us in that went very smoothly. From here is where is went downhill rapidly, found our room on the ground floor expecting a nice room like the ones pictured on this site, but no...... The room was so dated. Smelled of an decaying old folks home and the bathroom smelled like a hospital ward (that chemical smell). The beds were OK for comfort but pretty solid. Another negative was in the morning one of the maids (I assume she was anyway) just flung the door open to start her cleaning routine, despite being about 9am (well before check out time) and without even a curtousy knock. Wasn't impressed at all and felt a bit cheated looking at the picture from this site from what the reality is.....

  • Edwin Whitaker

  • November 2015

Satisfied customer

Very good value for money, pleasant and helpful staff, no complaints with anything concerning the hotel but would not use the taxi firm recommended by the hotel!

  • Carl T

  • November 2015

Not in a nice area but good all round value

A £72 with parking and a great breakfast.

Hotel is fine old Travelodge style with a decent bar area. Great for Manchester, about £12 taxi into centre. Nothing in the area, in fact the area is horrible - stay in the hotel building until ready to go out. Reception staff were great no issues with the room, bit of a musty smell everywhere but not overpowering. All round good value and would use again as an option.