No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Diamond Lodge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hyde Road Belle Vue, Manchester, M18 7BA
Manchesters most competitively priced premier style lodge. Built in 2001, the hotel has 85 en suite bedrooms both double and twin. Open plan restaurant, bar, and lounge area with sky sports.

The tariff includes full self service breakfast. The hotel is located just 10 minutes away from the city centre and has a bus stop close by as well as agreed set fares with a local taxi firm.

Reception is manned 24 hours, with parking for 95 vehicles free on-site. There is FREE WIFI throughout the hotel.
Picture of Diamond Lodge, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed here for one night & it was lovely, room was big enough for me & my son. Separate shower & bath which wasn't expected. Room was lovely and tidy, smelt fresh and clean. Staff were pleasant when needed, except the breakfast staff who were quite sharp and rude (we only asked where to put the dirty dishes as well). It was nice to find a hotel that didn't bump the prices up just because the football was on as well. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
ben green

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty
Dirty smelly room( wee and mould ) bathroom dirty (hairs and cotton buds on floor and shower no bath) bed very small 3/4 not a double the pictures are from another hotel would not stay here again

Reviewed by
Kev D

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean, comfy hotel room. Value for money!
Hotel room was well furnished & clean, the bed was comfy and the blackout blinds were fantastic! It was in a great location too, not far from the city center but far enough from the hustle and bustle. Our main reason for the stay was to attend the dogs at bellevue racecourse which was a small walk accross the road. The only negative was the cooked breakfast wasn't that great but cereals were ok. At £55 a night I thought it was good value for money!

Reviewed by
H HADFIELD

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent budget hotel, clean, nice room, good breakfast, would stay again

Reviewed by
david c

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value hotel for the money.
The room was clean and comfortable. Food menu rather basic but adequate for. A short stay, would consider going there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
The staff on in the night made for a pleasant comfortable stay, great customer service

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avarage
I payed £69 for my stay at this hotel witch was quite expensive given the chance to stay there. Room smelt very damp and musty upon arrival, bed was very hard and everything was simplistic, great for somewhere to stay the night. But wouldn't go here if quality is what to be expected.

Reviewed by
Tim W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely come back
This hotel is very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable .The shower was so good I could of.just stood in there all day and the food was very good.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We've stayed here on various occasions over the last 3 years, although good value for money the hotel is now in need of refurbishment starting to look tried.

Reviewed by
c mclernon

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
G NOONE

From TIPTON, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next