No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandford House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Perry Green Road, Wembdon, , Bridgwater, TA5 2AZ
Welcome to Sandford House. We are a 4 acre smallholding in West Somerset situated between Bridgwater and Cannington just 3 miles from junction 23 and 24 on the M5. We sit on the foot of the Quantock Hills, a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, and on the edge of the Somerset levels, making Sandford House an excellent location for exploring the varied and beautiful countryside nearby. We offer four star standard bed and breakfast accommodation with a full English breakfast from locally sourced produce including eggs from our own chickens and homemade preserves. If you prefer a lighter start to the day there is also a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts etc. We can cater for special dietary needs but please let us know at the time of booking so that we can prepare the best breakfast possible. Refreshments are available on arrival and guests are welcome to wander and enjoy the gardens and smallholding. The premises are also licensed so you can enjoy an evening drink in the sitting room which has a log burner to brighten any chilly evenings, plenty of books, maps of the local area and games. We also have plenty of parking and secure storage for bikes. Sandford House is a non smoking household. We also have a small camping and caravanning field with electric hook-ups. Most major credit and debit cards accepted.
Picture of Sandford House, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and hospitable. Tea and cake on arrival most enjoyable.
A good stop-over location.

Reviewed by
Terry G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sandford house
I stay away frequently on business, I can honestly say this is one of the best b and b,s i have stayed in, arrived 10pm after flying into bristol airport, offered coffee and cake when most places would be shut up for the night. excellent breakfast choice, extremely good value for money.

Reviewed by
mike s

From melksham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic place to stay
warm welcome on arrival and lovely rooms shown before given tea and cake ,rooms where clean and space full .breakfast was fab and had choice of food owners also helpful on paces to eat at would recommend place to anyone .

Reviewed by
kristina dale

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, spacious and beautiful decor. Beds very comfortable. Tea tray and homemade biscuits in room, homemade cake available also. DVD selection available and free wifi. Great selection at breakfast including fresh fruit. Had a really lovely stay and Nerina and Phil were excellent hosts.

Reviewed by
J T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
This delightful property is a real "Hidden gem".
Beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds.
Bright clean crisp linen awaits you in each room.
Bright clean bathroom including toiletries and soft fluffy towels.
A wonderful breakfast with choices of cereals. fresh fruit (Strawberries.Raspberries.Blueberries.Melon. and Grapes. Along with wonderful home cooked food.
We had "Eggs Benedict" which was the best we've ever had.
A little difficult to find but a call to the owner soon remedied that.

Reviewed by
David Pallister

From Lytham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to sandford House
Host was very welcoming with a cup of tea and homemade cake on arrival. Honesty bar was superb both in terms of variety and cost. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and very enjoyable. An excellent experience

Reviewed by
David Letherby

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one night
Plucked at random from late rooms but it is a little gem, would definitely stay there again if I needed accomadation in the area.

Reviewed by
Ronald Clarkson

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality B & B
One of the best B & B's we've stayed in - sorry our stay wasn't longer. We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by Nerina followed by a pot of tea and delicious homemade cake! The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast generous and very tasty. Would highly recommend this B & B to anyone travelling around that area.

Reviewed by
D CLIFFE

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B experience near Bridgwater.
This is a lovely farmhouse Bed and Breakfast. Everything about it was perfect: it was off the beaten track but easy to find; the home-produced breakfast was as nice as I've ever tasted. I bought some eggs and homemade blackcurrant jam as I left and they are delicious too! The room was lovely, quiet and comfortable. The 'honesty bar' in the living room area with a mini-fridge containing cold beers was just what I needed when I arrived in the early evening of a very warm day! I'm hoping for an excuse to return to Somerset so I can stay here again! Thank you!!

Reviewed by
C Webb

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay over
fantastic stay over -excellent facilities. Great welcome, lovely hospitality. Spotlessly clean. Tea and fresh cake on arrival. Quiet and peaceful. Lovely host

Reviewed by
julia s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next