Reviews - Sandford House


Perry Green Road, Wembdon,, Bridgwater, TA5 2AZ

Price From 135.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Angharad D

  • July 2015

Amazing - will go again

Friendly, pleasant hosts with a beautiful, comfortable home to which you are welcomed with tea/ coffee and home made cake on arrival.

Everything you could want . Will try to stay longer next visit.

  • Kathryn Lunn

  • April 2015

Lovely guest house, highly recommend!

My colleague and I stayed here for business.

We were welcomed with a warm pot of tea and a freshly-baked slice of cake. The rooms were immaculately clean and the beds plush, with lovely views of the Somerset countryside. The shower was also great- you could variate both the water pressure and the speed. For breakfast we were provided with a selection of cereals, fruits and yoghurts, as well as delicious cooked food using local produce. The host herself also sells homemade jam and eggs laid by her chickens to guests.

All in all this was a lovely stay in a beautifully situated country home. Ideal for a business trip if you are craving some home comforts, but also great for a country getaway.

  • Jeff P

  • March 2015

What a B&B should be

Nicely refurbished rooms, comfy lounge with complimentary home made cake, friendly hosts who made me feel at home and a superb breakfast.

Great value


  • February 2015

Sandford House

Very nice.

  • R Fowkes

  • January 2015

Wow Sandford House Blow me away

Home made cake on arrival, delicious.

A great B&B. Very very clean, big room with a selection of dvds. I would highly recomend Sandford House.

  • Terry G

  • October 2014

Very comfortable and hospitable.

Tea and cake on arrival most enjoyable. A good stop-over location.

  • mike s

  • October 2014

sandford house

I stay away frequently on business, I can honestly say this is one of the best b and b,s i have stayed in, arrived 10pm after flying into bristol airport, offered coffee and cake when most places would be shut up for the night.

excellent breakfast choice, extremely good value for money.

  • kristina dale

  • September 2014

fantastic place to stay

warm welcome on arrival and lovely rooms shown before given tea and cake ,rooms where clean and space full .breakfast was fab and had choice of food owners also helpful on paces to eat at would recommend place to anyone .

  • J Frazier

  • September 2014

Lovely place, lovely hosts

Fabulous, highly recommended

  • J T

  • September 2014

Lovely room, spacious and beautiful decor.

Beds very comfortable. Tea tray and homemade biscuits in room, homemade cake available also. DVD selection available and free wifi. Great selection at breakfast including fresh fruit. Had a really lovely stay and Nerina and Phil were excellent hosts.