No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandford House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Perry Green Road, Wembdon, , Bridgwater, TA5 2AZ
Welcome to Sandford House. We are a 4 acre smallholding in West Somerset situated between Bridgwater and Cannington just 3 miles from junction 23 and 24 on the M5. We sit on the foot of the Quantock Hills, a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, and on the edge of the Somerset levels, making Sandford House an excellent location for exploring the varied and beautiful countryside nearby. We offer four star standard bed and breakfast accommodation with a full English breakfast from locally sourced produce including eggs from our own chickens and homemade preserves. If you prefer a lighter start to the day there is also a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts etc. We can cater for special dietary needs but please let us know at the time of booking so that we can prepare the best breakfast possible. Refreshments are available on arrival and guests are welcome to wander and enjoy the gardens and smallholding. The premises are also licensed so you can enjoy an evening drink in the sitting room which has a log burner to brighten any chilly evenings, plenty of books, maps of the local area and games. We also have plenty of parking and secure storage for bikes. Sandford House is a non smoking household. We also have a small camping and caravanning field with electric hook-ups. Most major credit and debit cards accepted.
Picture of Sandford House, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B experience near Bridgwater.
This is a lovely farmhouse Bed and Breakfast. Everything about it was perfect: it was off the beaten track but easy to find; the home-produced breakfast was as nice as I've ever tasted. I bought some eggs and homemade blackcurrant jam as I left and they are delicious too! The room was lovely, quiet and comfortable. The 'honesty bar' in the living room area with a mini-fridge containing cold beers was just what I needed when I arrived in the early evening of a very warm day! I'm hoping for an excuse to return to Somerset so I can stay here again! Thank you!!

Reviewed by
C Webb

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay over
fantastic stay over -excellent facilities. Great welcome, lovely hospitality. Spotlessly clean. Tea and fresh cake on arrival. Quiet and peaceful. Lovely host

Reviewed by
julia s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round

Reviewed by
C Henry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable accommodation in a lovely location
Sandford House provides high quality accommodation. Breakfast was delicious - good choices, and full English was cooked perfectly. Home made jams and marmalade. Lovely garden for sitting outside, and large guest lounge. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal overnight stay
Ticked excellent for all aspects requested. Very good value for money. Room was spacious and had everything you could want supplied from tissues to face flannels and a free standing makeup mirror, iron and spacious modern bathroom. Hosts were very friendly and efficient and clearly enjoy what they do. Loved the grounds, especially the pigs. Looking forward to maybe a longer break there as we have family locally and our son's families can camp and bring their caravan as there are good facilities in the grounds whilst we stay at B&B -make a family holiday.

Reviewed by
Gordon Dundas

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoilt rotten
We were made very welcome when we arrived at the guest house and shown around and to our room. The landlady offered us a pot of tea in the guest lounge and a complimentary piece of homemade cake. She was knowledgable on the area and recommended a local public house where we could get an evening meal. After we returned we settled into the excellently decorated and very comfortable room for the night. Breakfast was all you could have wanted. We wished that we had been staying longer, but were just passing through overnight. Thank you highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Angela P

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Sandford House
The stay was for only 1 night but it was a very pleasant experience. The hosts were very friendly and professional and the room exactly as requested. Beautiful comfortable bed in a large bright airy room.
Would recommend this to anyone wanting a pleasurable well priced stay.

Reviewed by
John B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed overnight en route to Cornwall. A perfect spot for exploring the Somerset area also.

Reviewed by
C Pennington

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On our list of places to stay again
Very friendly, The owners couldn't be more helpful. Home from home.

Reviewed by
P Lemm

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way. Can't fault a thing. Would highly recommend it and hope to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Janet Green

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next