No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandford House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Perry Green Road, Wembdon, , Bridgwater, TA5 2AZ
Welcome to Sandford House. We are a 4 acre smallholding in West Somerset situated between Bridgwater and Cannington just 3 miles from junction 23 and 24 on the M5. We sit on the foot of the Quantock Hills, a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, and on the edge of the Somerset levels, making Sandford House an excellent location for exploring the varied and beautiful countryside nearby. We offer four star standard bed and breakfast accommodation with a full English breakfast from locally sourced produce including eggs from our own chickens and homemade preserves. If you prefer a lighter start to the day there is also a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts etc. We can cater for special dietary needs but please let us know at the time of booking so that we can prepare the best breakfast possible. Refreshments are available on arrival and guests are welcome to wander and enjoy the gardens and smallholding. The premises are also licensed so you can enjoy an evening drink in the sitting room which has a log burner to brighten any chilly evenings, plenty of books, maps of the local area and games. We also have plenty of parking and secure storage for bikes. Sandford House is a non smoking household. We also have a small camping and caravanning field with electric hook-ups. Most major credit and debit cards accepted.
Picture of Sandford House, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay!
Excellent B&B highly recommend! Beautiful spotlessly clean room with all mod cons, extremely helpful owners, beautiful surroundings and fantastic breakfast.
Bed was incredibly comfy also, I'm 6 months pregnant and had best night sleep in ages!
Will definitely be staying again

Reviewed by
N Street

From Tredegyr, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a B&B
Second visit here, impossible to fault. On the outskirts of Bridgwater with extensive country views. The owners are very friendly. The breakfast superb (we had a huge bowl of English Strawberries laced with Blueberries as a starter, delicious. There is an endless supply of entertainment DVD's in the lounge, your room TV has a DVD player. Free WiFi works 100% at least in the twin room.
Lots of on site parking,
Compared to the Premiere Inn option it's a fantastic bargain. We paid £60.00 for a night for two of us. There's a local Tourist silver star award on the door. I can't imagine why it's not Gold.
If you want to stay in this area book this B&B without hesitation.
Just hope that this review means we can't get a room, next time we want to return.

Reviewed by
Graham Thompson

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset stay
Beautiful setting very peaceful and quiet, owners were extremely nice, very friendly and attentive.
Guest lounge was delightful and we enjoyed a bottle of wine and homemade banana cake.
We had the double room which was spacious clean well presented and nice views over farmland.
Bathroom was again spotless and well presented.
All the information was available for guests to read unlike the Hotel we stayed at the night before.
Would certainly stay there again. I would also recommend buying some eggs before you leave.

Reviewed by
Keith Taylor

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a most delightful stay
from the moment of welcome to the help at check-out the service offered was excellent.

Reviewed by
John I

From Macclesfield, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The quality of a 5* hotel for the price of an English B&B - simply superb!
I came to attend the 40 Commando celebrations and I am now so pleased that I wasn't successful in finding a room in Taunton, where I needed to be, so I could end up at Sandford House!
My en-suite twin room was immaculate, with the kind of attention to detail which you would only expect from large hotels. I very much enjoyed having plush pillows, a decent range of guest toiletries (including cream), ironing facilities as well as home made biscuits and the offer of fresh milk to go with the tea in my room. The owner, Nerina is most helpful and relaxed yet very professional. The gardens are very well maintained with a lovely mix of herbs and plants and the animals, especially the lambs, left me with a big smile!
The occasion in Taunton was very special but the pleasant stay at Sandford House has only enhanced my joyful memory of this visit!

Reviewed by
P Cousins

From Scarborough, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B I have ever stayed in the UK
I can't fault the quality, value for money and the friendly welcome, absolutely great. We had the twin room.

Reviewed by
Graham T

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly, super clean and high quality
I only stayed one evening on a quick business trip but the place was really nice and I would very happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Hill

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
A wonderful place to stay. Great hospitality, coupled with an excellent room in a peaceful location.

Reviewed by
N Howard

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing breakfast
what an absolute joy to have found this place, clean, comfortable and lovely hosts. Homemade cake on arrival and an 'honesty bar' made for those extra touches. The breakfast was fantastic, the best scrambled eggs I have ever had!! Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Maria W

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4