Sandford House

4

Perry Green Road, Wembdon,, Bridgwater, TA5 2AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (36)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John B

  • April 2014

Stay at Sandford House

The stay was for only 1 night but it was a very pleasant experience.

The hosts were very friendly and professional and the room exactly as requested. Beautiful comfortable bed in a large bright airy room. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a pleasurable well priced stay.

  • P Lemm

  • April 2014

On our list of places to stay again

Very friendly, The owners couldn't be more helpful.

Home from home.

  • Janet Green

  • April 2014

Excellent in every way.

Can't fault a thing. Would highly recommend it and hope to stay there again.

  • david k

  • March 2014

Sandford rewiew

The place is immaculate and lady was really nice.

This is about the highest standard you will find. It's a very old place and they have spent a lot of time and effort renovating. These people try really hard and this place is testament to their efforts. When the road works are finished shortly it will be very easy to access the premises. I have not found anything to compare in the UK for value for money as yet.

  • S Brighton

  • February 2014

Excellent all round

  • Roy Bigwood

  • November 2013

Great B&B

We have a lovely weekend break at Sandford House .

Perfectly perfect in very way

  • T Chicken

  • November 2013

Best B&B Sandford House

This B&B is the best we have stayed in.Everything excellent.We hope to return in the future.

  • Karen T

  • October 2013

Fantastic B&B

It was the second time we stayed here.

The place is always nice and clean. We travelled with our toddler and stayed in the family room which was very spacious and quiet, perfect for putting kids to bed without worrying about them being disturbed. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The home made cakes and welcome cup of tea were the perfect start for a weekend break. Breakfast was consistently good and the way they accommodated little children was really nice. Highly recommend this place to anybody. We will definitely go back again. Thanks.

  • M Ryan

  • October 2013

Amazing

We had the most amazing stay, everything was first class.

Shall be staying here again when we are next in the area.

  • Teresa E

  • October 2013

A little Gem

On arrival we were made very welcome, shown to our room then invited to have hot drinks and cake in the guest lounge - the cake was amazing.

Our twin room with en suite was very light and clean. Our beds were very comfy and we had a delightful view across fields with an amazing sunset. Breakfast was generous and we had a good choice - fresh fruit and yogurt, cereals and a choice of cooked options. All in all a delightful place to stay - we will be returning.