You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Howard Arms Hotel

3

FLAT 1 EDEN HOUSE FRONT STREET, BRAMPTON, CA8 1NG

Price From 84.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine R

  • August 2016

Short break

A very comfortable bed in a large room.

The ambiance was excellent and the staff very obliging and friendly. The food was excellent and well presented. The staff in the restaurant attentive and friendly.

  • W Lloyd

  • June 2016

Great accomodation.

Lovely pub serving good food & beer with excellent rooms.

Comfortable bed with good shower well decorated.

Having arrived late I received a friendly welcome and a good pint. Shown to my lovely room which was large and well appointed. After a great nights sleep I had an excellent breakfast. Free parking is also a bonus.

I would also note that the Howard Arms is well located near the M6 and Carlisle.

  • Sheila M

  • November 2015

Ideal location for visitors to Brampton

Single room the top floor.

Large single bed; excellent customer service and wonderfully clean. As I was on business, I would have appreciated breakfast being served a little more quickly, especially as the previous night I had been asked what time I wanted breakfast. The mushrooms were rubbery and inedible and no decaf hot drink available. There was also the problem that the pub alarm was switched on at 10 pm and there was no way to go outside between 10 pm and 7 am without setting off the alarm. Not good if you're a smoker or need to go to your car.

  • Caroline H

  • October 2015

Great Value

Really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable room with nice touches like a basket of fresh fruit, comfy bed and decent sized T.V.

- friendly helpful staff which gave the whole place a welcoming relaxed atmsphere.

  • David S

  • September 2015

Good value

Good value in a nice location.

Rio walls are paper thin though so I was awake most of the night as the person in the next room was snoring so loudly.

  • Richard S

  • April 2015

Lovely place

Usually Not one to leave reviews, however I feel the need to praise this delightful place.

Nice room, great bed. Clean and very friendly. The food was very good value and a nice drop of ale.!!. Highly recommended....Thanks

  • David S

  • March 2015

Good value for money !

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Howard Arms, booking in was a breeze and my special thanks go to the lady who was acting as manager that night , she was extremely helpful and went out of her way to ensure everything was ok - all in all a very pleasant stay even down to the fact that due to an early start the next morning meant me missing breakfast , she arranged for sandwiches for me to tak on my way - EXCELLENT !.

  • Michael W

  • January 2015

Good value accommodation.

I wanted somewhere to stay for a couple of nights and wanted to be based in town.

The location was ideal; close to everything I needed. I had excellent service from the start and the evening meal and breakfasts were really very good. I felt that (some aspects of) the furnishings in my room were poor and could do with a bit of attention, but all functional and the place was clean.

  • E Vera

  • January 2015

Nice Place

Arrived late on Friday (about 9:30pm) but received a call from hotel about 8pm to ask if we were interested in ordering something to eat, which we thought was very nice.

The room was well decorated and comfortable. The TV was quite small, but we weren't interested in watching anything anyway. We visited the bar, which again was in good decorative order and clean. The prices at the bar were reasonable and the staff very friendly and welcoming. After last orders we went to settle down to sleep, which was good, but there is a church / town hall bell which chimes every hour on the hour. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and well presented as well as cooked to order. Overall we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't be afraid of staying there again if I was in the local area.

  • Nick Hoskins

  • January 2015

Howard Arms Hotel

Certainly worth a visit.

We would be happy to go again.