Reviews - Blue Swallow Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j calver

  • May 2015

Short stay in Penrith

This B & B is run by a very experienced and helpful couple.

Everything was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent. We will look out for this accommodation next time we are in the area.

  • S Mahagan

  • April 2015

1st class

Cannot fault this guest house.

Excellent service.

  • Jonathan C

  • February 2015

Weekend break

Very well run bed and breakfast the owners are very friendly and accommodating.

Rooms are clean with plenty towels. Breakfast has a good variety to pick from and the cooked is great

  • Ted B

  • February 2015

Brief stay

Very much an overnight experience.

Welcome and breakfast very good

  • Yvonne W

  • October 2014

A good overnight stay in Penrith!

A friend and myself were attending a Side Saddle Seminar at Newtonrigg College and picked the BLUE SWALLOW for our overnight accommodation.

A good central point in the town....within walking distance of most venues for eating/drinking.Due to us having "car trouble"on the way down from Scotland..we were running late and dropped off by a friend....Peter from BS came to our rescue and picked us up from the famous"Toffee Shop" and took us to the guest house which was fab.A warm welcome...a warm house....warm room as the weather not good.Private bathroom just outside our room.Very tasty breakfast in morn.a nice stay.well done team at Blue Swallow!Good value and welcoming.

  • Jos N

  • September 2014

Great place in Penrith

  • Andrea B

  • June 2014

Although this guesthouse doesn't have great kerb appeal its really nicely finished inside.

I travelled with a colleague and we had 2 single rooms. Both were a good size, beautifully finished and immaculately clean inside. When I rang in advance to ask about parking the owner seemed terse but when we arrived he was very welcoming and keen to offer advice on where to eat. The breakfast was extremely nice and plentiful, with very good quality ingredients. In fact i would be hard pressed to find fault with this gueshouse on any level and I am happy to recommend you give them a go

  • Barbara Fahie

  • May 2014

The owner was very friendly and helpful

  • M Sutton

  • May 2014

Very friendly hosts providing a warm and infomative stay.

Lovely clean room with internet access.

Breakfast was excellent, I've no complaints with my stay at all. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • anna p

  • April 2014

Clean spacious room, friendly and helpful owners.

Good breakfast. Close to local pubs and supermarket.