You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LEEDS - WAKEFIELD M1, JCT.40


Queen'S Drive,Ossett, Wakefield, WF5 9BE

Price From 135.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • William P

  • June 2016

Tiny room!

We chose the Holiday Inn at Wakefield for a weekend break because it's near the Yorkshire Sculpture Park.

It was easy to find, good value for money with friendly & helpful staff. We had a double room which was tiny - literally a couple of feet on either side of the bed. Having said that, the bed was comfortable and we slept well. The buffet breakfast was good with a selection of fresh fruit and the usual cooked choices. The coffee was tasteless.

Response from hotel

Dear William P,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to know that you found our staff efficient and friendly. However, we are regret if the room received fell short on your expectations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we're confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Best Regards,

John O

Case Manager


  • A Barrett

  • January 2016

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel.

  • i parker

  • December 2015

front desk staff

no information about lifts or just not interested in giving information relevant.

just pay here rooms on 2nd floor round too right upstairs. very little milk in room had to ask for was cold no heating had been on till we got in room on a cold wet was small

Response from hotel

Dear I Parker,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations with regards to your room accommodations and customer service. Please know that this is not reflective of IHG's high standards. We have taken note of your comments and shared them with our

management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

Once more, thank you and we look forward to having an opportunity in the future to provide you a more seamless experience.



IHG Care


  • March 2015

well rested

Had 2 good nights sleep and great full English breakfast with very friendly staff at hand

  • Peter B

  • February 2015

Good choice

A very good three star hotel,Good customer service and all very friendly,


  • January 2015


Just one complaint our non smoking room smelt of stale tobacco as we arrived late we did not want the hassle so didn't complain needs to be looked at.

It has never happened before at this hotel.

  • Stephen P

  • December 2014

My stay at J40

Fantastic Hotel , great to get to from Mway, M1, staff very nice, helpful & breakfast plenty to choose.

  • Jane B

  • November 2014

Good Value

We only stayed one night, but although we were told the hotel was full it was very quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep.

The room was a little small, but for one night it didn't matter. Good clean room and bathroom. Thank you