Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
85% would recommend it to a friend
well done holiday inn!
Good powerful hot shower. Wonderful bed. Excellently situated for our weekend. Has hairdryer, but id advise you to take you own. Will definitely stay again.
my new 1st choice Hotel Chain
we stay in many and varied hotel chains in GB and Europe while travelling we have never used Holiday Inn Express before and found it above the average of our expectations.
Staff were efficient and friendly the quality of the linen was great the TV was good and all room facilities were excellent..loved the walk in wet area.
Will use this chain again great value for money.
Breakfast is buffet style.
Quite honestly it was the worst quality breakfast i have ever had in a hotel. Sausages had obviously been standing for a long time and were inedible. The beans were only just warm. The scrambled eggs were rubbery. That was the selection available. Very dissapointing. £3.90 for a pint of Worthington bitter is extortianate.
Excellent hospitality from Graham the manager that was on shift the night we stayed.
Thank you for all your care
Clean and efficient
I needed a room as somewhere to arrive late at night, leave early in the morning, and just sleep in between, saving a late night drive.
For this it was excellent.
The bed was comfortable, the shower good, and breakfast was adequate and available early enough.
Response from hotel
Dear Nicholas Meredith,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing good value accommodations and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful comments.
Clean with lots of shops and close to motorway, friendly staff :)
The room key we were given wouldn't work so I went to the front desk where two more were coded.
The receptionist came to our room to make sure they worked, which they did.
Does the job
Stayed for an exhibition at the Ricoh, this hotel is ideally placed near the stadium and close to the M6, also has a few eateries within walking distance.
Room was fine, had an issue with a blown fuse which was quickly sorted so cannot fault the customer service here!
Disappointing from the start
We stayed one night at the hotel as we were visiting family in the area.
From the outset things were not good.
On check in the Receptionist was more interested in telling us about his bouncy castle business than checking us in. Once that was over with we went up to our room on the first floor. What did we find there....... - Exposed wires where the skirting board was missing
- TV bracket not correctly fitted - tv literally hanging on by the skin of its teeth
- The shower head and hose were filthy. - Pillows the size of match boxes (we did ask for more to which the night receptionist said he would look. We never saw him again)
- Tissue dispenser in the bathroom was empty
One of the reasons for staying was that breakfast was included in the price. Mistake. I have never seen a more sorry sight than the buffet provided. Microwaved sausages and scrambled eggs - and no bacon. Who has ever heard of a hotel with no bacon for breakfast. Astonishing. On enquiring about the lack of choice the lady working in the restaurant said 'oh it's ok, you don't have to stay here again'.
There are many more things to say about this place but you get the idea. There is a hotel just around the corner we have used before which is much much better.
Response from hotel
Dear P Walker,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received and the breakfast service. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make
your stay as best as it can be.