Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NUNEATON


St David's Way,Bermuda Park, Nuneaton, CV10 7SD

Price From 185.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Albert Dewhurst

  • July 2015


Breakfast is buffet style.

Quite honestly it was the worst quality breakfast i have ever had in a hotel. Sausages had obviously been standing for a long time and were inedible. The beans were only just warm. The scrambled eggs were rubbery. That was the selection available. Very dissapointing. £3.90 for a pint of Worthington bitter is extortianate.

  • S Tyler

  • July 2015

Excellent hospitality

Excellent hospitality from Graham the manager that was on shift the night we stayed.

Thank you for all your care

  • Nicholas Meredith

  • May 2015

Clean and efficient

I needed a room as somewhere to arrive late at night, leave early in the morning, and just sleep in between, saving a late night drive.

For this it was excellent.

The bed was comfortable, the shower good, and breakfast was adequate and available early enough.

  • Ajay S

  • April 2015


Clean with lots of shops and close to motorway, friendly staff :)

  • T Davies

  • April 2015

Very helpful

The room key we were given wouldn't work so I went to the front desk where two more were coded.

The receptionist came to our room to make sure they worked, which they did.

  • Michael Callaghan

  • March 2015

Does the job

Stayed for an exhibition at the Ricoh, this hotel is ideally placed near the stadium and close to the M6, also has a few eateries within walking distance.

Room was fine, had an issue with a blown fuse which was quickly sorted so cannot fault the customer service here!

  • P Walker

  • March 2015

Disappointing from the start

We stayed one night at the hotel as we were visiting family in the area.

From the outset things were not good.

On check in the Receptionist was more interested in telling us about his bouncy castle business than checking us in. Once that was over with we went up to our room on the first floor. What did we find there....... - Exposed wires where the skirting board was missing

- TV bracket not correctly fitted - tv literally hanging on by the skin of its teeth

- The shower head and hose were filthy. - Pillows the size of match boxes (we did ask for more to which the night receptionist said he would look. We never saw him again)

- Tissue dispenser in the bathroom was empty

One of the reasons for staying was that breakfast was included in the price. Mistake. I have never seen a more sorry sight than the buffet provided. Microwaved sausages and scrambled eggs - and no bacon. Who has ever heard of a hotel with no bacon for breakfast. Astonishing. On enquiring about the lack of choice the lady working in the restaurant said 'oh it's ok, you don't have to stay here again'.

There are many more things to say about this place but you get the idea. There is a hotel just around the corner we have used before which is much much better.

  • Angela H

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton

Very good value for money.

A good location right next to cinema and restaurants, really enjoyed my stay.

  • David Hall

  • February 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel, very clean friendly staff and I would recommend it.

  • Victoria P

  • February 2015

Poor experience

I booked a room last minute, I have used this hotel many times because the site I visit is right on its doorstep.

I booked using the internet and was allocated a room, when I arrive I noticed the designated smoking sign however I did not think that people were still allowed to smoke in spaces that other people use. I found the smell in the room and the decor offensive and had I arrived earlier I would have checked out - disgusting !!!. Passive smoking is something I do no wish to participate in and I feel I should have had the option to decline - the man on reception when I booked out was full of 'read it from a script rubbish' which I also do not expect. Give people the details before they book is my advice.