No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
DUNSTALL PARK, GORSEBROOK RD, WOLVERHAMPTON, WV6 OPE
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton located only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre , is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse ; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station . This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms , the hotel also provides chargeable Wi-fi and Hardwired access ; and free onsite carparking for over 1,500 vehicles. Wolverhampton Wanderers is located only 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre. Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive. Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse , which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms , including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes outdoor areas, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, WOLVERHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean hotel, polite staff
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with a friend in august. Although I'd say the decor is a bit dated compared to other holiday inns I've stayed in it was very clean, the room was a nice size, the staff were all nice and helpfull and there was a good selection at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I would go back. Reasonably priced too.

Reviewed by
C Burt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Location very good. Food quality and presentation and quantity was excellent.

Reviewed by
Alan J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK given the price, but noisy and room had maintenance issues
There were a few issues with the room. The toilet didn't flush well and the shower control had no marking on it so it wasn't clear how it worked. There was also only one towel in a room for 2.
Was very noisy from 6am with slamming doors.
Over all, not great but then I didn't expect much for the price.

ManagementResponse

Dear H Collier, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
H Collier

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was awful. It was so so so so hot that at 5.30 in the morning I had to fill the sink with cold water and stick my feet in it and my friend and I lay on the bed with wet flannels on our heads. The window only opened about an inch and so we called reception. Around 5.30am. Asked them about air conditioning and they said they had none. Asked for a fan they didn't have one. It was absolutely awful. I had planned on bringing my young son with me but thank god I didn't . If I had, we would have had to move hotels as that heat is dangerous. A totally unsatisfactory stay. And the breakfast was disgusting . Scrambled eggs had black burnt bits through them, the food looked and tasted disgusting. When we left, we told reception again about the heat of the room, only for the man on reception to smile and say thanks for staying. Won't be staying again. Would like our money back.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Canavan, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room conditions have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Canavan

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleasant night
All staff were friendly and everywhere was nice and clean. It is hard to believe you are less than 2 miles from the City Centre

Reviewed by
Ian Rimmer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose
Stayed here overnight as because of concert at the Civic Centre. Place was clean, room spacious and the bathroom had everything I needed. Chose this hotel because it was within my budget and had decent reviews. Wasn't disappointed. Taxi into town was only £5, double on the way back for some reason, perhaps making the most of concert goers. Breakfast did leave a bit to be desired. Cold food and minimal staff, i.e. 1 and that was the chef!

Reviewed by
Vanessa P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely hotel. The room was very lovely. Plus all the staff were wonderful.

Reviewed by
T Shaw

From Kinmel Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying Visit
I was looking for somewhere in Wolverhampton that offered value as all I really needed was a bed for the night. That said, all the staff I met were pleasant and helpful.
The hotel is easy to find, there's plenty of parking and the rooms are clean. Basically, everything works like it should do and I will be happy to come again.

Reviewed by
Tim L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor for a large chain
Food was over priced had Chorizo & chicken salad. Chorizo was like concrete! The sheets on the bed were of a very poor quality & the bed was not comfortable had a very poor nights sleep

ManagementResponse

Dear Bernadette Findley, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very highstandards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit and the quality of the beds did not live up to your expectations. We are truly sorry that this aspect has prevented you from enjoying your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide the best accommodation and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Bernadette Findley

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I am sorry to say that this is a very poor hotel
We stayed at this hotel again only because of its proximity to the racecourse. I'm sorry to say that it was not a good experience yet again. We know the rooms are small but it was not looking its best, the toilet flush did not work and the bath had large chips in it (I didn't want to use it). We ordered a morning paper and that didn't arrive. Breakfast brought a whole new meaning to self service, we had to make our own tea once we had found a tea pot and the tea bags, all the fruit came from a tin and the " warm buffet" choice was very limited only 5 items with no eggs! Then to add insult to injury following payment of the over inflated bill ( around double the rate on non-racing nights) we were locked out of our room and had to get someone to let us back in to get our possessions. Having said all this the bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jayne S, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most of the services and amenities particularly with the room condition. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Jayne S

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next