Reviews - Holiday Inn Garden Court WOLVERHAMPTON


Dunstall Park,Gorsebrook Road, Wolverhampton, WV6 0PE

Price From 122.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Angela M

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Excellent value for money, sofa bed was fairly uncomfortable, back was aching the next morning and rooms are starting to look a little dated, however excellent location when going to Dunstall park racecourse and good value for money.

Have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • S Jones

  • February 2015


I was very pleased with my stay at your hotel.

Everything I wanted was readily available and lovely and clean.

  • M May

  • February 2015

False Fire Alarm at night

Everything fine except a false fire alarm at 2:15 am.

Everybody started getting dressed and began leaving rooms to be told it was false. It took 2 hours to get back to sleep. Other people were complaining in the morning, especially those with children. I had a free breakfast as a result but it ruined the experience.

  • C Comerford

  • February 2015

Lovely rooms and nice staff

The room was very cosy, with a great bathtub and the softest sheets.

The restaurant had a kind of "diner-feeling" about it and we ate a lovely sharing platter with some amazing wine. It also had a area with coaches close to the bar, perfect for relaxing. A simple and cosy hotel, and not to pricey.

  • C Burt

  • August 2014

clean hotel, polite staff

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with a friend in august.

Although I'd say the decor is a bit dated compared to other holiday inns I've stayed in it was very clean, the room was a nice size, the staff were all nice and helpfull and there was a good selection at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I would go back. Reasonably priced too.

  • Alan J

  • August 2014

Excellent Value

Location very good.

Food quality and presentation and quantity was excellent.

  • H Collier

  • July 2014

OK given the price, but noisy and room had maintenance issues

There were a few issues with the room.

The toilet didn't flush well and the shower control had no marking on it so it wasn't clear how it worked. There was also only one towel in a room for 2.

Was very noisy from 6am with slamming doors. Over all, not great but then I didn't expect much for the price.

  • E Canavan

  • July 2014

The room was awful.

It was so so so so hot that at 5.30 in the morning I had to fill the sink with cold water and stick my feet in it and my friend and I lay on the bed with wet flannels on our heads. The window only opened about an inch and so we called reception. Around 5.30am. Asked them about air conditioning and they said they had none. Asked for a fan they didn't have one. It was absolutely awful. I had planned on bringing my young son with me but thank god I didn't . If I had, we would have had to move hotels as that heat is dangerous. A totally unsatisfactory stay. And the breakfast was disgusting . Scrambled eggs had black burnt bits through them, the food looked and tasted disgusting. When we left, we told reception again about the heat of the room, only for the man on reception to smile and say thanks for staying. Won't be staying again. Would like our money back.

  • Ian Rimmer

  • June 2014

Really pleasant night

All staff were friendly and everywhere was nice and clean.

It is hard to believe you are less than 2 miles from the City Centre

  • Vanessa P

  • June 2014

Fit for purpose

Stayed here overnight as because of concert at the Civic Centre.

Place was clean, room spacious and the bathroom had everything I needed. Chose this hotel because it was within my budget and had decent reviews. Wasn't disappointed. Taxi into town was only £5, double on the way back for some reason, perhaps making the most of concert goers. Breakfast did leave a bit to be desired. Cold food and minimal staff, i.e. 1 and that was the chef.