No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Dunstall Park,Gorsebrook Road, Wolverhampton, WV6 0PE
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton located only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre , is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse ; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station . This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms , the hotel also provides chargeable Wi-fi and Hardwired access ; and free onsite carparking for over 1,500 vehicles. Wolverhampton Wanderers is located only 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre. Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive. Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse , which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms , including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes outdoor areas, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I was very pleased with my stay at your hotel. Everything I wanted was readily available and lovely and clean.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

False Fire Alarm at night
Everything fine except a false fire alarm at 2:15 am! Everybody started getting dressed and began leaving rooms to be told it was false. It took 2 hours to get back to sleep. Other people were complaining in the morning, especially those with children. I had a free breakfast as a result but it ruined the experience.

Reviewed by
M May

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms and nice staff
The room was very cosy, with a great bathtub and the softest sheets. The restaurant had a kind of "diner-feeling" about it and we ate a lovely sharing platter with some amazing wine. It also had a area with coaches close to the bar, perfect for relaxing. A simple and cosy hotel, and not to pricey.

Reviewed by
C Comerford

From Bunkeflostrand, Sweden
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean hotel, polite staff
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with a friend in august. Although I'd say the decor is a bit dated compared to other holiday inns I've stayed in it was very clean, the room was a nice size, the staff were all nice and helpfull and there was a good selection at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I would go back. Reasonably priced too.

Reviewed by
C Burt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Location very good. Food quality and presentation and quantity was excellent.

Reviewed by
Alan J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK given the price, but noisy and room had maintenance issues
There were a few issues with the room. The toilet didn't flush well and the shower control had no marking on it so it wasn't clear how it worked. There was also only one towel in a room for 2.
Was very noisy from 6am with slamming doors.
Over all, not great but then I didn't expect much for the price.

ManagementResponse

Dear H Collier, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
H Collier

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was awful. It was so so so so hot that at 5.30 in the morning I had to fill the sink with cold water and stick my feet in it and my friend and I lay on the bed with wet flannels on our heads. The window only opened about an inch and so we called reception. Around 5.30am. Asked them about air conditioning and they said they had none. Asked for a fan they didn't have one. It was absolutely awful. I had planned on bringing my young son with me but thank god I didn't . If I had, we would have had to move hotels as that heat is dangerous. A totally unsatisfactory stay. And the breakfast was disgusting . Scrambled eggs had black burnt bits through them, the food looked and tasted disgusting. When we left, we told reception again about the heat of the room, only for the man on reception to smile and say thanks for staying. Won't be staying again. Would like our money back.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Canavan, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room conditions have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Canavan

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleasant night
All staff were friendly and everywhere was nice and clean. It is hard to believe you are less than 2 miles from the City Centre

Reviewed by
Ian Rimmer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose
Stayed here overnight as because of concert at the Civic Centre. Place was clean, room spacious and the bathroom had everything I needed. Chose this hotel because it was within my budget and had decent reviews. Wasn't disappointed. Taxi into town was only £5, double on the way back for some reason, perhaps making the most of concert goers. Breakfast did leave a bit to be desired. Cold food and minimal staff, i.e. 1 and that was the chef!

Reviewed by
Vanessa P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely hotel. The room was very lovely. Plus all the staff were wonderful.

Reviewed by
T Shaw

From Kinmel Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next