Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Warwickshire > Warwickpw+Bus Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
STRATFORD ROAD, WARWICK, CV34 6TW
Make the Holiday Inn Express Warwick hotel your good-value choice 1.5 miles from Warwick town centre. Set amid greenery just off junction 15 of the M40 , the modern Holiday Inn Express Warwick is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon . We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport as well as conferences and big-name concerts at Birmingham NEC. A free buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room.

Host your business event in Holiday Inn Express Warwick's 2 naturally lit meeting rooms for 4-35 people. It's just 1.5 miles to meetings with major Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford , and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park . Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles from the hotel.

Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and historic Smith Street's wide range of shops and restaurants.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick's vibrant Great Room bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free wireless Internet access . Our comfortable Guest rooms have double or triple-glazed windows, a 32" flatscreen TV and a choice of pillows to help ensure you get a peaceful night's rest.

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon, WARWICK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well Done
very thing was excellent, room was a moderate size (space to move in), all areas of the hotel was clean and tidy. customer service at the front desk was brilliant; i felt very please and respected.

Reviewed by
Jessica C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable
Clean, comfortable and does the job. Had no problems with this hotel at all, there was a wide selection for breakfast which was surprising. Brilliant value for money.
The only problem was finding it the hotel, not signposted and the satnav doesn't recognise it.

Reviewed by
M Collins

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff.
Good value hotel

Reviewed by
Steve R

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great two day break
Eficient as always and a home from home situation-We used the venue last year for our small ex Singapore army print unit re-union and this years choice to come back was the right one--halfway for the Northerners and Southerners to meet an ideal point miles wise-couldnt have been better-
Made for a 62 year anniversary since we served together a memorable one-we look forward to our next one here

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Earlswood Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. I have used Holiday Inns in the past and would definitely use them again.

Reviewed by
j thompson

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied
All was very good thank you

Reviewed by
G Gibson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Excellent hotel clean spacious and efficient. Very good breakfast with ample get and cold food.good value for money.

Reviewed by
kim k

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cutomer satisfaction
staff very helpful,everything requested was dealt with immediately.

Reviewed by
S Killner-Whelan

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast was busy, but manageable and buffet was kept well stocked. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Anthony Davies

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of stay in holiday inn express warwick
It was all lovely except the room didn't hold it's heat, plus the bathroom was also very cold too.
Finally dairy free should have been provided at breakfast time too.

ManagementResponse

Dear B Daley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms lovely and apologize for the inconvenience the bathroom condition may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin G. IHGCare

Reviewed by
B Daley

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next