You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

3

Stratford Road, Warwick, CV34 6TW

Price From 107.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jim D

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

We stayed for two nights, our only hiccup was that on the second morning the housekeeper attempted to enter our room at 8am when we were still in bed, we had been checked out by mistake for some reason.

  • J Staniforth

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Excellent

  • M Johnson

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

The room had a bad odour to it which was off putting, however it was ok for 1 night only.

  • Peter M

  • May 2016

Straight Forward Simple Everything You Need

Good location a stones throw from the M40, junction.

Checkin was quick and efficient the receptionist covered everything very nicely and made us welcome. Car park great and not a rip off important I think. Hotel and room clean tidy and had what we needed free WIFI and a decent speed well done. Slept well and breakfast ( self service) really good pretty busy, but food was kept replenished and a pretty good choice. And unlike some many places, the staff kept the tables cleared very good attention. Check out smooth just dropped card off and away. We will use again. Thanks to all

  • Dave D

  • April 2016

Nice stay with holiday inn

Was only there 1 night but hotel and staff great.

  • Gail W

  • April 2016

Feale travelling alone

Nice hotel, easy reach of stations.

No hot evening food only pre-packed sandwiches, pub next door. Breakfast ok

  • M Boyle

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

We had to move rooms at 11pm on the night time due to the fact of the smell of stagnant water.

Response from hotel

Dear M Boyle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the unusual smell. Although it is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with comfortable accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity

to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • Sue Courtman

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Have stayed there previously impressed then so rebooked on this occasion confident it would be good.

  • M Ali

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Good hotel.

Comfy beds but need power sockets on the headboards.

Response from hotel

Dear M Ali,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of service. I also appreciate your comments on how comfortable the bed was and I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable. Your comments about the power sockets are noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement.

We take our guest feedback seriously as they help us improve and we thank you greatly for yours.

Until your next visit, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • alan r

  • December 2015

Fit for Purpose

Hotel sparkling clean, though a bit utilitarian--an IKEA like experience.

Room OK for a couple of nights, but clearly aimed at business travellers and I would not really consider it 'comfortable' for extended stays. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts OK, but less than exciting.

Pity one has to pay extra for car-parking. Hotel says they have negotiated a special favourable rate with park operators (£3.50 per day!), but this charge is pretty unusual for out of town locations, is irritating and, frankly, does the Holiday Inn image no good at all. Why cannot management negotiate a blanket special rate which might then be reflected in the room rate charges. Perhaps a bit of management initiative here?

Response from hotel

Dear Alan R,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness and our staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast and parking arrangement. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care