Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Warwickshire > Stratford upon Avon Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
STRATFORD ROAD, WARWICK, CV34 6TW
Make the Holiday Inn Express Warwick hotel your good-value choice 1.5 miles from Warwick town centre. Set amid greenery just off junction 15 of the M40 , the modern Holiday Inn Express Warwick is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon . We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport as well as conferences and big-name concerts at Birmingham NEC. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room.

Host your business event in Holiday Inn Express Warwick's 2 naturally lit meeting rooms for 4-35 people. It's just 1.5 miles to meetings with major Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles from the hotel.

Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and historic Smith Street's wide range of shops and restaurants.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick's vibrant Great Room bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free wireless Internet access. Our comfortable Guest rooms have double or triple-glazed windows, a 32" flatscreen TV and a choice of pillows to help ensure you get a peaceful night's rest. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night.

Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon, WARWICK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was neat and spotless. The bed very comfortable and the breakfast was good selection of both Continental and British. All in all I would say that this was one of the better chain hotels that I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
C Bunten

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money
Very nice room and plesent staff.

Reviewed by
s jones

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon
Arrived late evening staff were very friendly and helpful, found the whole experience very pleasant.

Reviewed by
M Bosworth

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon
Great value .

Reviewed by
Kirstie Harvey

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need for an overnighter!
All Holiday Inn Express hotels are much the same and this one was as expected.
Had to ask for some extra towels as only one set in room but otherwise everything was fine.
NB there is a charge for car parking - this is clearly stated upfront when you book.

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed views!
Everything fine apart a very disrupted night caused by intermittent (and sometimes very loud) noises from the air-conditioning unit. However, the problem was handled in the morning by Patrick in a very competent and friendly way and to our complete satisfaction.

Reviewed by
terry r

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre Christmas family meet up!
We have used this hotel before and found it very comfortable. Easy access from all major rounds around Stratford upon Avon and Warwick. Good parking and plenty of it. Staff are really helpful and friendly. It has everything you might need for a leisure or business stop over. There's also a rewards club system that's worth joining as you can earn free nights at Holiday Inns. We will definitely stop again, especially when there's a pice offer on!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
This was a very clean, fresh looking hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size, very clean & nicely decorated. The bathroom was a good size with an excellent power shower. The beds & pillows were really comfortable & we slept well. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choices. All in all, a very pleasant stay. We would recommend it and stay again if in the area. Thank you.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
Good accommodation, comfortable bed with reasonable breakfast. What more do you need.

Reviewed by
Frank B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel and staff were of a high standard
We were disappointed that a neighbouring room had left a dog alone and it was constantly barking. A phone call to reception about this soon found the occupants and the barking stopped.

Reviewed by
michael b

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next