Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BLACKBROOK PARK AVENUE,BLACKBROOK BUSINESS PARK, TAUNTON, TA1 2PX
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall , and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your welcoming Guest room, and relax in the Great Room with a drink from the bar and free wireless Internet access.

Exeter Airport is 30 miles away, and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from Holiday Inn Express Taunton. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents. We also include a complimentary hot and continental buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start.

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Solid comfortable motorway rest stop
Comfortable, serviceable and clean.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Sobol, Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to offer great value for your trip. I am also grateful for the positive remarks regarding our clean and comfortable accommodations. We pride in maintaining excellent quality and cleanliness throughout the hotel. We definitely look forward to welcome you back very soon and do hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Sobol

From Jonesborough, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Nothing to say. Spot on.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Carter-Clarke

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover
Great location for stopover enroute to Cornwall just off M5, it was lovely that they accepted dogs; our room was very helpfully near the reception and way out. Rooms a bit smaller than expected and only a shower, no bath but a good size power shower. The toilet smelt a bit, although it was clean as was everything else. Room was too cool for my liking, we turned off the air conditioning but couldn't seem to adjust the temperature upwards and every time we came back into the room the a/c came back on. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly; the hotel doesn't serve evening meals but there is a Harvester pub next door that does ok meals and "takeaways" which was helpful as we had dog who we couldn't leave and couldn't take in. Beds were quite firm but it was quiet and we had a reasonable night's sleep. Breakfast served in dining area, or you could take to room or eat in reception area with your pooch. Breakfast was ok for the price, juice, cereal, croissants, toast and cooked option of sausage, beans and scrambled eggs (a bit plastic ). All in all good value for money considering breakfast was included, would use again.

Reviewed by
Shirley R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay
The booking off the website was very easy, the room was lovely and clean and also at a good price,the one thing that would have made it better would be to be able to rent movies as we are starting to settle down for the night, but the next day the breakfast was very nice,maybe few more options with the full English ha but very clean and cooked well. all in all I was very impressed,thank you, rich

Reviewed by
Richard p

From Crewkerne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location good ,room acceptable, breakfast poor ,sausage good but cold,beans cold ,server area badly set out.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Pontebury Nr Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place

Reviewed by
mark rowe

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Management
We arrived to find nobody available to welcome us a reception. Eventually someone turned up and served someone a drink at the bar first. The lift was strewn with rubbish. The TV in one of the rooms wasn't working, the basin tap was plumbed in incorrectly. The duvet was tucked in too tightly and too far down. Breakfast was not very nice - croissants were cold, squashed and greasy. Trying to check out was as bad as checking in but we also had to wait behind a queue of cleaning staff. Personally I'd avoid this hotel in future.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is regretful that you did not enjoy your stay due to the level of service received from our hotel staff and breakfast selection being below par. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into to ensure that similar instances do not occur again in the future. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Joy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't find a bad word to say.
One of the best ' just off the Motorway hotels' we have stayed in.
Right from booking in, staff were friendly but professional. We mentioned a noisy extractor fan to reception and we were given a new room straight away. En suite very clean and good layout. Bed very comfortable. Walls solid so no unwanted noise from adjacent rooms. Good nights sleep.
Buffet breakfast one of the best. Pleasantly surprised to find some hot food available, plenty of cereal, juices, rolls pastries, fruit, toast, you name it they had it, excellent. Cleaning staff friendly and polite, cannot find a bad word to say about our stay. We will be back. Other hotels of all prices could learn from this establishment. Keeping the customer happy is the key to a successful business.. Thank you Taunton Holiday inn express.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Although the breakfast was plentiful for normal people, as a Coeliac & alergy to eggs, sausage etc it was limited. There was Gluten Free bread available on request which was great. Suggestion that bacon be available to those of us on restricted diets would be lovely.
The staff were very helpful letting me put my own bread in hotel freezer overnight

Reviewed by
D houston

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I used for a stop over travelling down to Cornwall. Just off the motorway so
Perfect location. Nice big room. Very clean. Free wifi and free breakfast. Great!

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next