No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Blackbrook Park Avenue,Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton, TA1 2PX
Discover the beautiful Somerset countryside from our modern Taunton hotel. The country town in Southwest England, Taunton is full of splendid restaurants, bars and retai

l delights to suit all tastes. You might want to visit the green open spaces of the Quantock Hills , the impressive Cheddar Gorge or the quaint town of Glastonbury Tor, all of which are only 30 minutes away from our Taunton hotel. The famous Glastonbury Festival is only an hour from our hotel, perfect to get a great nights’ rest in complete comfort. The Victorian Charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway makes for a great day out and you can save more money, as under 18’s stay for free when sharing a parent’s room. Have a rest in our lounge area, with large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access . Don’t miss out on breakfast either; all guests receive an all inclusive buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental items on the menu. Busy executives on the road will appreciate free parking and a convenient location, just off the jct. 25 of the M5 and only 30 miles from Exeter Airport. Get a well-earned break in your en-suite, air-conditioned guest room. Catch-up with your emails or unwind with your Freeview enabled flat screen TV. When you need a professional meeting venue, impress your delegates with our hotel’s well-equipped conference facilities and relax with our great room hire rates.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
Will stay again 100%

Reviewed by
a james

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express
Hotel was all we needed for a quick overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Left to our own devices as we wanted to be.

Reviewed by
Jacquie G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money. Plenty of space to relax. Helpful and polite staff.
Always feel comfortable here and an excellent breakfast with lots of variety.

Reviewed by
Alizon H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice one note perhaps the croissants could be served hot as not enjoyable cold
Staff very friendly and helpful room nice and clean with choice of pillows. improvement on breakfast as above.

Reviewed by
Mariette H

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant surprise !
Booked as a convenient overnight stop en route from Cornwall to Watford. Inexpensive and easy to locate so didn't expect much more than a basic room. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised to find a lovely spacious room, very clean and well equipped. The breakfast was absolutely fine but what made it for me was the cheery and helpful staff both on reception at night and in the morning . Would definitely stay there again - full marks to the staff at Taunton !

Reviewed by
a lingley

From Fowey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value and a home from home while seeing family for christmas.
Thoroughly recommend the Holiday Inn Express for a comfortable stay with generous breakfast.
Plenty of parking and convenient transport links.

Reviewed by
A Holt

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money..

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pre christmas trip
b4 going to our children for christmas few days in taunton and found it very good quiet

Reviewed by
Stephen Mullin

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Solid comfortable motorway rest stop
Comfortable, serviceable and clean.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Sobol, Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to offer great value for your trip. I am also grateful for the positive remarks regarding our clean and comfortable accommodations. We pride in maintaining excellent quality and cleanliness throughout the hotel. We definitely look forward to welcome you back very soon and do hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Sobol

From Jonesborough, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Nothing to say. Spot on.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Carter-Clarke

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next