Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BLACKBROOK PARK AVENUE,BLACKBROOK BUSINESS PARK, TAUNTON, TA1 2PX
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall , and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your welcoming Guest room, and relax in the Great Room with a drink from the bar and free wireless Internet access.

Exeter Airport is 30 miles away, and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from Holiday Inn Express Taunton. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents. We also include a complimentary hot and continental buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start.

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Although the breakfast was plentiful for normal people, as a Coeliac & alergy to eggs, sausage etc it was limited. There was Gluten Free bread available on request which was great. Suggestion that bacon be available to those of us on restricted diets would be lovely.
The staff were very helpful letting me put my own bread in hotel freezer overnight

Reviewed by
D houston

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I used for a stop over travelling down to Cornwall. Just off the motorway so
Perfect location. Nice big room. Very clean. Free wifi and free breakfast. Great!

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and helpful pleasant always happy to help value for money thank you so much for a pleasant stay will be booking again

Reviewed by
j reilly

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful & friendly staff. Hotel was clean and breakfast good. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was satisfactory,all that was needed for short stay,but the bed was so very hard,that my wife
Who has arthritis had about two hours sleep,it was a shame about mattress as the pillows and bed linen are first class,and the staff are so very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Donald Harris

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will stay again good location for breaking journey for Cornwall trips
Comfy bed. Nice pillows. Great shower. Huge white clean bathsheets.Big flat screen TV and Tea and coffee tray. Breakfast self service and enough choice for all

Reviewed by
R Clear

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, would stay here again
We had a very pleasant one night stay at this hotel. The room was large, modern and clean with a good wifi connection. There was a fair choice of hot and cold options for breakfast considering the price. An iron and ironing board were loaned upon request. The staff were friendly although we had to go back and forth for them to sort our room key to work.

Reviewed by
Kathryn R

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomadation and pleasant and helpful staff

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Bridgwater, badly signposted off roundabout
Hotel is poorly signposted from the exit roundabout, even though its visible, the entrance is not clear, I took a right turn past the Holiday Inn assuming the HE Express entrance was past it on the left.. realised it wasnt, thought nothing of it and continued up a badly lit empty lane.. A month later I received a Penalty Charge Notice in the post for £90 for 'driving in a bus lane'. Its not clear that this is a bus lane, pitch black at night with overgrown tree's.. only at the other end of the lane was a sign saying bus lane... peeved..

ManagementResponse

Dear Tom W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tom W

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next