Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BLACKBROOK PARK AVENUE,BLACKBROOK BUSINESS PARK, TAUNTON, TA1 2PX
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall , and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your welcoming Guest room, and relax in the Great Room with a drink from the bar and free wireless Internet access.

Exeter Airport is 30 miles away, and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from Holiday Inn Express Taunton. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents. We also include a complimentary hot and continental buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start.

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location good ,room acceptable, breakfast poor ,sausage good but cold,beans cold ,server area badly set out.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Pontebury Nr Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place

Reviewed by
mark rowe

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Management
We arrived to find nobody available to welcome us a reception. Eventually someone turned up and served someone a drink at the bar first. The lift was strewn with rubbish. The TV in one of the rooms wasn't working, the basin tap was plumbed in incorrectly. The duvet was tucked in too tightly and too far down. Breakfast was not very nice - croissants were cold, squashed and greasy. Trying to check out was as bad as checking in but we also had to wait behind a queue of cleaning staff. Personally I'd avoid this hotel in future.

Reviewed by
S Joy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't find a bad word to say.
One of the best ' just off the Motorway hotels' we have stayed in.
Right from booking in, staff were friendly but professional. We mentioned a noisy extractor fan to reception and we were given a new room straight away. En suite very clean and good layout. Bed very comfortable. Walls solid so no unwanted noise from adjacent rooms. Good nights sleep.
Buffet breakfast one of the best. Pleasantly surprised to find some hot food available, plenty of cereal, juices, rolls pastries, fruit, toast, you name it they had it, excellent. Cleaning staff friendly and polite, cannot find a bad word to say about our stay. We will be back. Other hotels of all prices could learn from this establishment. Keeping the customer happy is the key to a successful business.. Thank you Taunton Holiday inn express.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Although the breakfast was plentiful for normal people, as a Coeliac & alergy to eggs, sausage etc it was limited. There was Gluten Free bread available on request which was great. Suggestion that bacon be available to those of us on restricted diets would be lovely.
The staff were very helpful letting me put my own bread in hotel freezer overnight

Reviewed by
D houston

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I used for a stop over travelling down to Cornwall. Just off the motorway so
Perfect location. Nice big room. Very clean. Free wifi and free breakfast. Great!

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and helpful pleasant always happy to help value for money thank you so much for a pleasant stay will be booking again

Reviewed by
j reilly

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful & friendly staff. Hotel was clean and breakfast good. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was satisfactory,all that was needed for short stay,but the bed was so very hard,that my wife
Who has arthritis had about two hours sleep,it was a shame about mattress as the pillows and bed linen are first class,and the staff are so very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Donald Harris

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next