Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Sn5 6nx Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Swindon - West M4, Jct.16
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Swindon - West M4, Jct.16

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
FRANKLAND ROAD,BLACKGROVE , SWINDON, SN58UD
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel for its location close to Swindon's business parks, and convenient access to the M4 motorway. Friendly staff at the 24-hour Front Desk welcome you into the contemporary Lobby of our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Swindon, Wiltshire. It's easy to arrive at the hotel by car as we're handily located just off junction 16 of the M4 , and there's plenty of free parking on site.

Wake up to free hot breakfast in the lively Great Room each morning, and check email with free Wi-Fi which is available throughout the hotel.

Wireless Internet and LCD projectors in our 4 modern meeting rooms help bring your presentation to life, and you can order in refreshments for up to 56 delegates. Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West is well placed for business, just 2 miles from the local Windmill and Delta business parks. Make Holiday Inn Express Swindon - West your choice for a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, Bristol and Bath.

While you're in the area, head to McArthur Glen Outlet Village 3 miles away for designer clothes at bargain prices. Spend a relaxing evening with friends over drinks or dinner in the Great Room lounge or simply relax in your inviting Guest room with complimentary tea and coffee, your choice of pillows and a flatscreen TV.

Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel(charges apply, £5 per 24 hours).
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Swindon - West M4, Jct.16, SWINDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time at a Holiday Inn Express, we will be coming back again!
Had a really comfortable stay. Our room was road side (M4), but we couldn't hear it at all. The room was air conditioned and the beds were very comfy. The pull out sofa bed was equally comfy. Lovely bathroom with a nice shower. My children also liked the 32" TV! Great customer service on reception and to top it off a fantastic complimentary breakfast in the morning, with a choice of hot and cold food. We will definitely being staying here again. Plenty of parking too.

Reviewed by
Lynsey K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our wiltshire experience
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Swindon was spot on. A lovely welcome as we walked through the doors into the reception area. We booked on line so when we arrived it was straight forward just signed in given our key and was told about breakfast times and other facilities avaliable to us.The rooms were very clean comfortable cozy. All the staff were very helpful and approachable.The food was lovely great service. Enjoyed the stay wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
M Jefford

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Having had a very welcoming stay, we can say that it was very comfortable. All staff were very polite and helpful also. The breakfast was thorough an well presented, also we'll made and tasted great. (My 18 month old loved the weetabix!!).
All on all we would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in swindon.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Cook

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, no complaints at all

Reviewed by
S Huws

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reason for Stay
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was due to a family member being very ill and immediate visit as not long left to live. The staff were very welcoming upon our arrival, freindly and very helpful during breakfast. They were professional at all times. Given the reason for the stay it was helpful to know we were not going to have any problems due to the stress/upset the family were already under. If the price is right I have no doubt we will be staying again in the next week or two for out final farewell to our dying relative. thanks for making it easy!!!

Reviewed by
Roz R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff nothing was too much bother. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
edward boucher

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

real value for money
Friendly welcome. Lovely clean air conditioned room. Bar a tad expensive but nice and food was nice but basic but included in price. Hot food was hot and again everything clean. Every member of staff encountered were very friendly and we will definitely be stopping there again.

Reviewed by
R Sarratt

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Found this difficult to find but it was late at night and I had been travelling for 10 hours. Great value for money. Close to motorway.

Reviewed by
K C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price!
We stayed on a Friday night as a quick stop over. The staff were friendly, the room was nice and comfortable (and not too small). We had a good nights sleep and the breakfast was tasty with lots of choice. Really good value as we only paid £39 including breakfast.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Swindon was excellent in every way, If there would be anything we would like it is another chair in the bedroom , at our age it was tough just the one chair , but this is purley a personal choice. Thanks to all that helped to make our weekend a good one

Reviewed by
david john

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next