No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Keith Street, Hamilton, ML3 7BL
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel's Convenient Location Next to the Palace Grounds Retail Park, With Easy Access to the M74 A warm welcome awaits you from friendly staff in the cream and burgundy lobby of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, 14 miles' drive from Glasgow International Airport. Our location in Hamilton town centre puts a 9-screen cinema and 24-hour supermarket within walking distance and you can kick-start your day with an all inclusive hot breakfast served in our airy Great Room. Natural light pours through floor-to-ceiling windows in our 3 modern meeting rooms . All have complimentary wireless Internet to keep everyone connected. We're just a quarter of a mile from the M74 motorway meaning it's an easy journey to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton. Ample parking is available at the Palace Grounds retail park next door. It's a short stroll from the hotel to picturesque Strathclyde Country Park , home to a serene loch and M&D's theme park with thrilling rollercoaster rides and water slides. Getting to cosmopolitan Glasgow city centre for a night out is easy, with 2 train stations less than a mile from the hotel . Mingle with friends over a drink in Holiday Inn Express Hamilton's lively Great Room. Our helpful staff are on hand to take your order from the bar's evening menu , or we can arrange for your meal to be delivered from local takeaway restaurants.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, Hamilton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business traveler
working through out the UK staying in every conceivable type of accommodation I was pleasantly surprised with the holiday inn in Hamilton.
Very easy access from the motorway and plenty of free parking with clean rooms and friendly staff made my stay very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
D Milner

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
Great all round value.
Service staff exellent
Bad point, found that both people rolled to middle
Of bed poor quality, but everything else excellent

ManagementResponse

R. Ryan, Many thanks for the lovely feedback, we aim to ensure each guest enjoys their time with us, so I am pleased to hear that this happened with you. We are in the process of updating all of our double beds, with new beds due early next year, so I will ensure that your room is allocated at the top of the list. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Lynsey

Reviewed by
R Ryan

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
I booked this hotel for somewhere to stay after a christmas night out. Very reasonably priced. The hotel in general was extremely clean. The room was lovely - can't fault it. We went for breakfast about 10am, the food wasn't as hot as it could have been but it was still edible - We should have went for breakfast earlier. I would definately stay here again!

ManagementResponse

Karen, Thank you for the great feedback, both our front of house and housekeeping departments will be pleased to read your comments. I will ensure our teams are monitoring the temperature of our breakfast more often going forward. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Lynsey

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Style over substance?
Hotel lobby was beautiful, as was the exterior of the building. Staff were a mixed-bag... Male colleague who greeted us on arrival was superb but his female colleague on departure looked like she didn't want to be there..? Unfortunately, the room was a little old-fashioned. I'd have expected - having stayed in a hotel of a similar age within the same chain - to have had access to the same facilities. The TV was huge (and I don't mean the wide-flat-screen type) with very little in the way of entertainment. The bed linen was stained and ripped at the stitching - surely the policy should be to discard at the stage where a stain does not wash out? The mattress was beginning to sink into the middle of the bed - not ideal when there's two people sharing and you're having to lie on either side of the 'ditch'.

ManagementResponse

Alan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that all team members didn't quite offer the service levels expected, we will refreshed training with the team where needed. I have passed your bedding comments to our Housekeeping Manager, Jackie, who will ensure this is addressed. I am pleased to share that we are looking to update all TVs within the hotel to a 32" Flat Screen model early next year, we will be as pleased as our guests to welcome the updated addition. Kind Regards, Lynsey

Reviewed by
Alan A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great value for money, great customer service, spacious

ManagementResponse

Kerry, Thank you for your great feedback. Our team endeavour to ensure all guests receive a warm, friendly service, so its great to see this has been received. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in the area. Kind Regards, Lynsey

Reviewed by
Kerry D

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Business Trip
Nothing flash, does what it says on the tin.

Reviewed by
M Fox

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central hotel
We booked this hotel as a stop over on our way to Scotland. It was clean and comfortable and very good value for money. The hotel was located on a retail park just off the M6 where there were restaurants nearby. We had thought we were only getting the room so were pleasantly surprised to find that there was a complementary breakfast, Would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
june m

From rugby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to lay your head
Clean and comfotable but unfotunately due to location, traffic noise and noise from drunk individuals in surrounding area.

Reviewed by
f duffy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great only thing to let it down was breakfast, there was a lack of staff to clear and tidy tables. Guests had to clear the tables themselves to get somewhere to eat

Reviewed by
susan g

From fyvie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
I was staying in HIE Hamilton in order to use the conference facilities the next day. I was really pleased with my room although the settee cover could do with some cleaning other wise everything was very good. The staff throughout my stay were always friendly and helpful and always helped to find a solution to any problems that I had. I was very grateful for this as it always makes it easier to do my work.

Reviewed by
K Brown

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next