Reviews - Holiday Inn Express HAMILTON

3

Keith Street, Hamilton, ML3 7BL

Price From 171.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen C

  • January 2016

simple and clean

Room very clean, although no toilet seat in our bathroom, informed staff and a toilet seat was fitted later that day.

Good value including breakfast, although found breakfast time a bit chaotic, no queue order, for example hot drinks at one side but milk across other, had to go back and forth for what you required. However it was free and plenty of food choices.

  • Matthew N

  • January 2016

Nice stay

We only stayed for one night but the hotel was lovely, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • J Anderson

  • January 2016

Great weekend away

I stayed here with my husband and twin girls for two nights from 31/12/2015- 2/01/2016...

Wanting a peaceful new year we picked the right hotel. The hotel was full and yet when we went to our room never heard a sound and slept peacefully.

The staff were all fantastic, and very helpful and friendly. Would especially like to say thanks to the night staff, we sat with the kids in the lounge area and had a few drinks before and after the bells, felt very comfy and enjoyed a chat.

Our room was spotless, and very well equipped. Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from, even for my fussy child that won't eat much enjoyed the breakfast and drinks. Would recommend to everyone. Hope to be bk again soon.

Response from hotel

J Anderson,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that our night shift team area aware of your kind comments regarding the service you received.

Please do say hello when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards,

Lynsey

  • Stuart Simpson

  • January 2016

Short stay in Hamilton

Very pleasant front of house staff Great bar staff very helpful Most dreadful nights sleep on a concave mattres Only to be awoken 4 times by the cleaning staff from 08.00 to 09.00 we felt we where being chased out of our room.

  • D Monaghan

  • December 2015

Night away

Hotel staff were very polite and helpful and the hotel was very clean and tidy assassinated the bedroom's.

The beds are so comfy that you forget your not in your own comfy bed at home...😊

  • B Forbes

  • October 2015

hamilton stay

nice hotel clean bright friendly staff.shame about no bacon offered for beakfast though.

  • D Burke

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express HAMILTON

Wedding reception for those who couldn't make it to Cyprus.

Response from hotel

D Burke,

Thank you for the 6 star review, we are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and hope all the family had a lovely night at the reception.

Kind Regards,

Lynsey

  • didier s

  • June 2015

  • Brett F

  • May 2015

Great for a quick stop over

One night stay in Hamilton.

Clean and comfortable. Little bit of wear and tear in the bathroom. Would stay again.

Response from hotel

Brett,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. While I am pleased to read that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable, I am disappointed that the bathroom let us down. I will ensure that Bobby, our Maintenance Manager looks at this immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you next find yourself in the area.

Kind Regards,

Lynsey

  • E Campbell

  • March 2015

Another good night in Hamilton

This is my fourth time in the last three months staying at this hotel.

The thoughtful staff, comfortable accommodation and great location and reasonable prices

makes it my first choice when visiting Glasgow.

Good motorway and quick rail connection into Glasgow

Makes this a convenient resting place.

I noticed the bread for toasting is now of better quality.

The breakfast is of fair quality, seeing it is a buffet style setting.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Response from hotel

E Campbell,

We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us, and return time and again.

Since your last visit, we have invested even more in the hotel, painting all of our double rooms, replaced all double beds, duvets and pillows, all of which I am sure will make your next stay with us all the more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hamilton next month.

Kind Regards,

Lynsey