No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KEITH STREET , HAMILTON, ML3 7BL
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel's Convenient Location Next to the Palace Grounds Retail Park and also the FREE WiFi! With Easy Access to the M74 A warm welcome awaits you from friendly staff in the cream and burgundy lobby of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, 14 miles' drive from Glasgow International Airport. Our location in Hamilton town centre puts a 9-screen cinema and 24-hour supermarket within walking distance and you can kick-start your day with our inclusive hot breakfast served in our airy Great Room. Natural light pours through floor-to-ceiling windows in our 3 modern meeting rooms . All have complimentary wireless Internet to keep everyone connected. We're just a quarter of a mile from the M74 motorway meaning it's an easy journey to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton. Ample parking is available at the Palace Grounds retail park next door. It's a short stroll from the hotel to picturesque Strathclyde Country Park , home to a serene loch and M&D's theme park with thrilling rollercoaster rides and water slides. Getting to cosmopolitan Glasgow city centre for a night out is easy, with 2 train stations less than a mile from the hotel . Mingle with friends over a drink in Holiday Inn Express Hamilton's lively Great Room. Our helpful staff are on hand to take your order from the bar's evening menu , or we can arrange for your meal to be delivered from local takeaway restaurants.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, HAMILTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
I was staying in HIE Hamilton in order to use the conference facilities the next day. I was really pleased with my room although the settee cover could do with some cleaning other wise everything was very good. The staff throughout my stay were always friendly and helpful and always helped to find a solution to any problems that I had. I was very grateful for this as it always makes it easier to do my work.

Reviewed by
K Brown

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow city break
Great base for visiting Glasgow and surrounding area as train station only a few minutes walk away. Staff very helpful. No hesitation in returning soon.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
We booked a double room at 2pm, however when we arrived at the hotel at 4pm we were told they only had twin rooms available. We were extremely unhappy as there were other hotels on the late rooms website that we could have booked a double. The staff just shrugged their shoulder and handed us our room key. Will not be back at the holiday inn again however we could not fault laterooms service except for the room mixup.

Reviewed by
J Mackenzie

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed at express inn hamilton for granddaughters wedding, excellent hotel would recommend anyday

Reviewed by
jean m

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
G Karnas

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but expensive for what it is
Warm welcome, plenty of parking, very clean and modern, this is a very nice hotel with excellent staff but it is expensive as budget hotels go, surprised to find such an old CRT tv in our room and there were not many channels to choose from - could do better here.
Wi-Fi though was excellent and free, breakfast was good and there were some cooked items to choose from too, impressed but surprised at high price.

ManagementResponse

Dear John M, Thank you for writing a candid review. It is a real pleasure that you were satisfied with most of the services and amenities that we have to offer, and we thank you for your wonderful comments. As hospitality professionals, we provide product and service rates that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well maintained. It is not our intent to inconvenience valued customers like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you to serve you again on your next future visit. Best Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John M

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic clean cozy and would stay again, the only thing not great is the breakfast, not enough choice and the eggs beans and sausages were cold.

Reviewed by
jennifer l

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night in Hamilton
It was clean and okay. The breakfast was varied and reasonable. Coffee a bit chewy. The dining room tables were poor and utilitarian. The duvets were not thick and warm enough.
The staff were polite and helpful. The bathroom was good and clean. £80 for a Friday night was not cheap, but overall it was acceptable.

ManagementResponse

Thanks Ian for the feedback on your stay with us, hopefully we will be able to look at the coffee for you, as it should be pleasant and drinkable!

Reviewed by
Ian G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All ways enjoy staying at hotel.

Reviewed by
samuel brotherton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok, not that bothered about going again
room was nice and clean, with modern fixtures and fittings but the room was very hot with no real way of cooling it down as the window as the window only opened 3 inches and what looked like a fan on the wall did not work. The mattress on the bed also had bad 'roll-together' which combined with the over hot was not good for sleeping.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. Apologies that the room was too warm, we are looking at having some form of cooling installed, although at this time I do not have a time scale on this. The mattress replacement process has started however, we are still working through them. Regards, Mark Calpin, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next