No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Keith Street, Hamilton, ML3 7BL
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel's Convenient Location Next to the Palace Grounds Retail Park, With Easy Access to the M74 A warm welcome awaits you from friendly staff in the cream and burgundy lobby of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, 14 miles' drive from Glasgow International Airport. Our location in Hamilton town centre puts a 9-screen cinema and 24-hour supermarket within walking distance and you can kick-start your day with an all inclusive hot breakfast served in our airy Great Room. Natural light pours through floor-to-ceiling windows in our 3 modern meeting rooms . All have complimentary wireless Internet to keep everyone connected. We're just a quarter of a mile from the M74 motorway meaning it's an easy journey to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton. Ample parking is available at the Palace Grounds retail park next door. It's a short stroll from the hotel to picturesque Strathclyde Country Park , home to a serene loch and M&D's theme park with thrilling rollercoaster rides and water slides. Getting to cosmopolitan Glasgow city centre for a night out is easy, with 2 train stations less than a mile from the hotel . Mingle with friends over a drink in Holiday Inn Express Hamilton's lively Great Room. Our helpful staff are on hand to take your order from the bar's evening menu , or we can arrange for your meal to be delivered from local takeaway restaurants.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, Hamilton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay would definetly stay there again
Myself and my family (children ages 3 and 4months)stayed at the express holiday inn for two nights we were greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist who made us feel welcome. I requested if we were able to check in early which was allowed, this was helpful as we have young children. We were given a travel cot from request on booking. Our room was clean tidy and well ventilated. Housekeeping asked us if out room was ok and pit up travel cot for us with blankets. Breakfast was lovely lots of options to suit my self my partner and my oldest childs different tastes! The receptionist were always smiling and were able to give us directions to a swimming pool and m&ds. What a brilliant hotel! we had such a great time. Thankyou to all of the staff for making our long weekend so lovely relaxing and comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the feedback on the family weekend stay you had with us. I know that travelling with children can sometimes be anything but relaxing so it is good to read that our team were able to make your time away relaxing and comfortable. Regards, Mark Calpin, General Manager

Reviewed by
claire m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel just beside the motorway
I liked the modern,clean and efficient atmosphere as soon as i walked into the Holiday Inn Express in Hamilton. I liked the free carparking arrangement in a great shopping area - with Next next door and Asda in the next block

ManagementResponse

Thanks Gavin for the review and letting us know the various attraction points – it is good to have a reminder as sometimes you can forget the things you see every day! Regards, Mark Calpin, General Manager

Reviewed by
Gavin R

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
Our room was on 3rd floor very comfortable and cozy the bed not the most comfortable only complaint was waiting for 40 mins to get some breakfast which was a disgrace and the attitude from staff was awful.. not very organised at all and wasnt told the front door was closed at 12.00 at nite. We did get in aventually. Never stayed in a holiday inn express before but it will be the last.

ManagementResponse

Dear s mcardle, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is good to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable. However, I truly regret that your breakfast experience was sub standard. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and make your stay as best as it can be. Regards, Pam IHGCare

Reviewed by
s mcardle

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Had a nice experience at the hotel.
Staff friendly and helpful

ManagementResponse

Thanks Gillian for the kind words and scoring of the hotel following your recent stay - hope to see you soon. Regards, Mark Calpin, General Manager

Reviewed by
Gillian E

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
What you require and expect from a hotel. Clean enough. En- suite shower room. Tea/coffee facilities if you want them. And a tv. Clean bar and dining area if you fancy a drink and buffet breakfast. This is good as you get what you fancy that morning. A bit of bacon wouldn't go a miss though. My only real critiscm. Huge car park that belongs to a retail park so there's various places to dine and a cinema. Asdas and macdonalds across the road. Perfect stopover.

ManagementResponse

To S Rowell, Thank you for the review of the hotel and the comments - our location certainly has lots on offer and hopefully this adds to our overall appeal. Regards, Mark Calpin, General Manager

Reviewed by
S Rowell

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly & comfortable.
Had a great one night stay for work. Big comfy bed, lovely bathroom and extremely clean. Receptionist was helpful and friendly. Free parking with great access to Vue cinema, Chiquito's and Frankie & Benny's.

ManagementResponse

Thanks Toby for the feedback on your stay with us, it is nice to know that you found the hotel to be great for your needs, and we are about to have a Nandos open just beside us to add to the dining options! Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Toby D

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a waste of money
Room was noisy. Heater would not work

ManagementResponse

Sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been – I am not aware of any of the heaters not working, so we will try and locate it and replace if need be. Sometimes one of the switches may be off (there are three switches on them) and this gives the impression that it is not working. Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
NAIM S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Excellant accomodation, with courteous and helpful staff, beautifully clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast, well done.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Julie for your kind words and review of the hotel, just what we are aiming to provide for all our guests, so nice to see. Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Julie Nicholson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and friendly hotel Well situated with all facilities close by. Happy to use anytime

ManagementResponse

Thanks Rosie for the review of the hotel, glad to read that you found us both comfortable and friendly, ticks the right boxes for us! Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Rosie R

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, large room
Excellent value for money,

ManagementResponse

Glad to see that you found your stay to be really good value Anne, thanks for the review and hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Anne J

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next