No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KEITH STREET , HAMILTON, ML3 7BL
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel's Convenient Location Next to the Palace Grounds Retail Park and also the FREE WiFi! With Easy Access to the M74 A warm welcome awaits you from friendly staff in the cream and burgundy lobby of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, 14 miles' drive from Glasgow International Airport. Our location in Hamilton town centre puts a 9-screen cinema and 24-hour supermarket within walking distance and you can kick-start your day with our inclusive hot breakfast served in our airy Great Room. Natural light pours through floor-to-ceiling windows in our 3 modern meeting rooms . All have complimentary wireless Internet to keep everyone connected. We're just a quarter of a mile from the M74 motorway meaning it's an easy journey to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton. Ample parking is available at the Palace Grounds retail park next door. It's a short stroll from the hotel to picturesque Strathclyde Country Park , home to a serene loch and M&D's theme park with thrilling rollercoaster rides and water slides. Getting to cosmopolitan Glasgow city centre for a night out is easy, with 2 train stations less than a mile from the hotel . Mingle with friends over a drink in Holiday Inn Express Hamilton's lively Great Room. Our helpful staff are on hand to take your order from the bar's evening menu , or we can arrange for your meal to be delivered from local takeaway restaurants.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, HAMILTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Enjoyed our stay for 2nights clean, lovely room, friendly staff. Easy access to local shops and retail park. Would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Delighted to see that you enjoyed the two nights that you had with us, and thank you for making mention of the staff, we all like to see this, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
r judson

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100 percent
had a lovely break thank you hamilton

ManagementResponse

Thank you Alexander for giving us your feedback, glad you and the family had a good time in Hamilton, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
alexander miller

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Met our expectations
Overnight stay was excellent, room of a very high standard and staff were really good. We were initially worried about leaving our car on the public car park outside the hotel especially with it containing our holiday luggage but it was fine. We fortunately got a space in view from our room. Would definitely book again with Holiday Inn Express. It's great value for money.

ManagementResponse

Thanks Emma for the feedback on your time with us, it is great to read that we met your expectations and hope we will see you again. Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Emma M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy and hot
Our room was on the 3rd floor, pleasant enough although I was surprised to see a CRT tv in a modern hotel room, even more surprised by lack of air conditioning, and we needed the window open constantly to get cooler air into room. With open window there is quite aot of road noise, and this lasted into the night. So a bad night's sleep for me and family. Needs air conditioning and better sound proofing, shame as it everything else was more or less right.

ManagementResponse

Dear Malcolm R, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the experience you had with the outside noise which affected your stay negatively. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
Malcolm R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel fine and staff helpful. Bus load of Chinese people at hotel made for a noisy night.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Young, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Young

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn Express
Great value clean accommodation, with parking and very helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast was included and had an extremely good selection.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for the comments on your stay with us, delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
z lunn

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent one night stay.
This hotel was fantastic. The reception staff would do anything to help. The rooms were spacious and clean. Will be returning for future visits.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review of the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hamilton. Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
K Leitch

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
This was a short overnight stay. It was very pleasant and clean. I actually didn't have any breakfast so unable to score.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for giving us your feedback on your stay – hopefully on a future visit you will be able to stay a bit longer and have some of the breakfast – it is free you know! Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money with very welcoming staff
Great price, lovely room, attentive staff, good food, clean hotel :-)

ManagementResponse

Thanks for the scoring and comments on your stay, it is always nice to read, especially when praising our team, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
g donaldson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Comfortable
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Tom for the comments and score for the hotel, the whole team do aim to provide a warm and caring stay for everyone, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Tom W

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next