Reviews - Holiday Inn Express HAMILTON


Keith Street, Hamilton, ML3 7BL

Price From 187.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c vickers

  • February 2014


Very comfortable and clean.

  • K Marchant

  • February 2014

Room Heating not Working

As I would expect fromHIX apart from at the heating not being up to scratch.


  • December 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn over the Christmas period as our son's house was full of relations of the family.

We arrived about 7 in the evening got our key then headed back to my son's till about 2 on Christmas morning. We had to be let in by the night porter. When we went down for breakfast we were a bit disappointed with the choice. What we got was ok but have stayed in other Holiday Inns in the past and were given a lot more to choose from. The staff were very friendly the room was nice.

  • Chris Kelly

  • December 2013

disabled person room.

Was put in a disabled person room with no bath and just a wet room.

Smell of damp throughout the room which was noticeable even although air freshner had been blasted all over.

  • Anne M

  • December 2013

We booked a one night stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hamilton to enjoy a local night away.

The hotel was ideally located for what we were looking for and we received excellent customer service from the staff. Our room was great, however the only downside was that we were situated at the back of the hotel where we could not open the window due to noise levels. However, I would stay again as long as I could be guaranteed a room at the front of the hotel.

  • Daniel M

  • November 2013

Great Hotel

Had a great stay at this hotel, only let down was the uncomfortable bed and old TV that had half the screen in purple.

However was very clean, friendly staff and great food.

  • s ormson

  • November 2013

Staff were really friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean.

Would use again

  • P Maude

  • October 2013

Don't bother with breakfast

The room was good and clean if a little too warm but the breakfast was DIRE.

Even at 9am there was little left on the buffet breakfast of beans scrambled eggs and sausage had to find the staff to let them know that there was no orange juice, bread,cups or plates.had to hang around for half an hour for anything to happen due to shortage of staff. In the end we left and went to a cafe around the corner for our breakfast


  • October 2013

Basic and simple got what I expected a value for money place to stay

  • Gavin R

  • October 2013

Great hotel just beside the motorway

I liked the modern,clean and efficient atmosphere as soon as i walked into the Holiday Inn Express in Hamilton.

I liked the free carparking arrangement in a great shopping area - with Next next door and Asda in the next block