No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KEITH STREET , HAMILTON, ML3 7BL
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel's Convenient Location Next to the Palace Grounds Retail Park and also the FREE WiFi! With Easy Access to the M74 A warm welcome awaits you from friendly staff in the cream and burgundy lobby of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, 14 miles' drive from Glasgow International Airport. Our location in Hamilton town centre puts a 9-screen cinema and 24-hour supermarket within walking distance and you can kick-start your day with our inclusive hot breakfast served in our airy Great Room. Natural light pours through floor-to-ceiling windows in our 3 modern meeting rooms . All have complimentary wireless Internet to keep everyone connected. We're just a quarter of a mile from the M74 motorway meaning it's an easy journey to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton. Ample parking is available at the Palace Grounds retail park next door. It's a short stroll from the hotel to picturesque Strathclyde Country Park , home to a serene loch and M&D's theme park with thrilling rollercoaster rides and water slides. Getting to cosmopolitan Glasgow city centre for a night out is easy, with 2 train stations less than a mile from the hotel . Mingle with friends over a drink in Holiday Inn Express Hamilton's lively Great Room. Our helpful staff are on hand to take your order from the bar's evening menu , or we can arrange for your meal to be delivered from local takeaway restaurants.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, HAMILTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and friendly hotel Well situated with all facilities close by. Happy to use anytime

ManagementResponse

Thanks Rosie for the review of the hotel, glad to read that you found us both comfortable and friendly, ticks the right boxes for us! Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Rosie R

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, large room
Excellent value for money,

ManagementResponse

Glad to see that you found your stay to be really good value Anne, thanks for the review and hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Anne J

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location for Hamilton centre and motorway links. Hotel was just what we needed.
Great location, friendly staff and lovely buffet breakfast. What more is needed when you book a budget hotel. Keep up the good work. x

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments and feedback on the stay you had with us – we do aim to provide what you need when you are away from home and it is nice to see remarks such as yours, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
J Morris

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Very clean

ManagementResponse

Thank you Roxanne , glad to see that you found the hotel to be very clean and hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Roxanne Dale

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and convenience

ManagementResponse

Thanks Iain for the scores, hope to see you again, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Iain Morgan

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Enjoyed our stay for 2nights clean, lovely room, friendly staff. Easy access to local shops and retail park. Would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Delighted to see that you enjoyed the two nights that you had with us, and thank you for making mention of the staff, we all like to see this, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
r judson

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100 percent
had a lovely break thank you hamilton

ManagementResponse

Thank you Alexander for giving us your feedback, glad you and the family had a good time in Hamilton, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
alexander miller

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Met our expectations
Overnight stay was excellent, room of a very high standard and staff were really good. We were initially worried about leaving our car on the public car park outside the hotel especially with it containing our holiday luggage but it was fine. We fortunately got a space in view from our room. Would definitely book again with Holiday Inn Express. It's great value for money.

ManagementResponse

Thanks Emma for the feedback on your time with us, it is great to read that we met your expectations and hope we will see you again. Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Emma M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy and hot
Our room was on the 3rd floor, pleasant enough although I was surprised to see a CRT tv in a modern hotel room, even more surprised by lack of air conditioning, and we needed the window open constantly to get cooler air into room. With open window there is quite aot of road noise, and this lasted into the night. So a bad night's sleep for me and family. Needs air conditioning and better sound proofing, shame as it everything else was more or less right.

ManagementResponse

Dear Malcolm R, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the experience you had with the outside noise which affected your stay negatively. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
Malcolm R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel fine and staff helpful. Bus load of Chinese people at hotel made for a noisy night.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Young, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Young

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next