No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KEITH STREET, HAMILTON, ML3 7BL
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel's Convenient Location Next to the Palace Grounds Retail Park, With Easy Access to the M74 A warm welcome awaits you from friendly staff in the cream and burgundy lobby of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, 14 miles' drive from Glasgow International Airport. Our location in Hamilton town centre puts a 9-screen cinema and 24-hour supermarket within walking distance and you can kick-start your day with a free hot breakfast served in our airy Great Room. Natural light pours through floor-to-ceiling windows in our 3 modern meeting rooms . All have complimentary wireless Internet to keep everyone connected. We're just a quarter of a mile from the M74 motorway meaning it's an easy journey to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton. Ample parking is available at the Palace Grounds retail park next door. It's a short stroll from the hotel to picturesque Strathclyde Country Park , home to a serene loch and M&D's theme park with thrilling rollercoaster rides and water slides. Getting to cosmopolitan Glasgow city centre for a night out is easy, with 2 train stations less than a mile from the hotel . Mingle with friends over a drink in Holiday Inn Express Hamilton's lively Great Room. Our helpful staff are on hand to take your order from the bar's evening menu , or we can arrange for your meal to be delivered from local takeaway restaurants.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, HAMILTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent one night stay.
This hotel was fantastic. The reception staff would do anything to help. The rooms were spacious and clean. Will be returning for future visits.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review of the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hamilton. Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
K Leitch

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
This was a short overnight stay. It was very pleasant and clean. I actually didn't have any breakfast so unable to score.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for giving us your feedback on your stay – hopefully on a future visit you will be able to stay a bit longer and have some of the breakfast – it is free you know! Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money with very welcoming staff
Great price, lovely room, attentive staff, good food, clean hotel :-)

ManagementResponse

Thanks for the scoring and comments on your stay, it is always nice to read, especially when praising our team, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
g donaldson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Comfortable
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Tom for the comments and score for the hotel, the whole team do aim to provide a warm and caring stay for everyone, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Tom W

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Stayed here for one night to enjoy a day at the horse racing. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean and spacious and breakfast was adequate. The only down side was their coffee, out of a machine, really strong and unpleasant. They accommodated us by allowing us into our room at 12, which was really helpful.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for the feedback on your stay with us, we have since changed our coffee machine so hopefully that will improve things! Glad we were able to accommodate your early check-in, we do try whenever we can, Mark, General Manager.

Reviewed by
M Fraser

From Grangemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Friendly stay
Great location, plenty of parking. On the doorstep are shops and a 24h supermarket which proved very handy. Check in was efficient and speedy. Room was comfortable and clean. Wild be good it the TVs could be updated. Breakfast was nice, though no bacon! Overall a pleasant trouble free stay. Thank you.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Helen for your comments on the stay you had with us recently. We are replacing the tvs in the near future and looking forward to that ourselves, Mark, General Manager

Reviewed by
Helen F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, clean comfortable room and surrounding area.

ManagementResponse

Dear D McLaughlan, Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our comfortable clean rooms as well as the common areas. We are also equally happy that you felt you got a good value for your stay here with us. Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. We are grateful for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn

Reviewed by
D McLaughlan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beats Premier Inn hands down.
Stayed just for one night visiting friends in the area.Large bedroom clean and light and well furnished,breakfast good and included in the room rate.Staff courteous and helpful.would definitely stay again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much David for your kind comments about the hotel, we hope to see you again soon, Mark, General Manager,

Reviewed by
David H

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MANS HOTEL
This was a dreadful experience. Freezing cold, smell of old tobacco everywhere. I wanted an Iron they told me to collect it. Breakfast was overcooked and left standing. It is not a place for a woman on her own.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Maxine for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us. I am confused as to some of your comments as they differ from the general feedback of other guests. Your room was a non smoking room, on a non smoking floor, and as there has never been smoking in the public areas of the hotel, I do not understand why you would comment upon a smell of old tobacco. With regards to having to collect the iron from the reception desk, within a Holiday Inn Express the aim is provide great value for money and this is reflected in the staff levels, as typically there will only be a couple of staff on, and hence it is not possible to deliver items to the bedrooms. The hotel is very popular with female guests, more than half of our team is female and everyone looks to provide great service to all of our guests, regardless of gender. Regards, Mark Calpin

Reviewed by
maxine L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Here for engagement party nearby
Everything excellent except the breakfast which was woeful.
Staff could not have been more helpful.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Anne for your feedback and scores on your stay with us - I am sorry that the complimentary breakfast we offer was not to your liking. I am always keen to develop and improve our product and if you have specific suggestions, I am happy to take these. Regards, Mark Calpin

Reviewed by
Anne C

From Dunoon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next