No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BRIDGEFOOT, STRATFORD UPON AVON, CV37 6YR
Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country. You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace , the hotel is set in landscaped gardens , and has parking for up to 350 cars . Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away. The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities , with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests . Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre . Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle , 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon, STRATFORD UPON AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Excellent facilities with good location--- only thing missing was a safe in the room

Reviewed by
Derrick F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Nicely renovated hotel with modern feel, great outdoor spaces for a drink by the river.
Just wish other guests would stop there fire doors slamming and just because the corridors are long it doesn't mean you can let your kids run up and down them constantly?

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Staff
The staff in this hotel were attentive, helpful, friendly and generally well above the average standard of customer service one finds in hotels. The room itself was clean and tidy however it was beginning to look a little worn around the edges. The public areas are superb. Breakfast was a treat and definitely worth having.

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Great hotel the pictures don't do it justice, it is beautiful inside. A bit of a problem with evening meal but got sorted and staff very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful! To sit outside and have a coffee on a lovely decked area in the sunshine was great. Also very quiet, no traffic or hotel noise, so apart from the evening meal everything was super! Looking forward to going again.

Reviewed by
L Henthorn

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute visit
We booked very late for a stop over in Stratford. The executive room was excellent, complimentary wi fi was very useful. The parking and location was ideal. The only problem was the restaurant, our reservation had not been made and there was a huge delay between the first and second course. The restaurant and bar food was terribly slow for everyone. The young staff were very charming and trying to do their best. The breakfast was all self service and very good. Overall a good choice.

Reviewed by
Christine James

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing stay with an excellent breakfast to start the day

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loevely theatre break
We have been to Stratford many times, but have never stayed at teh Holiday Inn before. To be honest, I booked it because it was central, rather than anything else. Having stayed in "country house" hotels in teh area before, I decided it would be nice not to have to drive for once. I was very pleasently surprised by this hotel. The exterior belies a contemporary, stylish and spotlessly clean interior, with the most charming and friendly staff. During our stay, service was faultless. Our room was good (small bathroom, but not a problem for one night), restaurant and bar great and the riverside terrace was a definite bonus. In all fairness, I wouldn't stay here for the swimming pool, which is very small, but would be great for children. All in all, an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Katherine C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, modern hotel, great food and drink.
Would highly recommend...

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly
trouble free weekend ..well recomended to all ..

Reviewed by
Alan K

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring Break
We spent 5 great days in Stratford in the Holiday Inn; the hotel has an excellent location, 2 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants, shops and RSC theatres. On top of this there is a lovely heated terrace area at the rear of the holiday which runs down to the river Avon where the boats pick up guests if you want to do a short cruise on the river. The breakfast was very good, the only issues I had were that we had to make our own toast (most people ended up with bread that was burnt or not toasted at all) and we had to get our own tea & coffee from a machine which was OK but on the Saturday morning the hotel was exceptionally busy and we had to cue for quite a time only to find that some the coffees were not available. Also the food in the restaurant in the evening was very average. Generally though we had a great time, brilliant location, very clean and very friendly/helpful staff and quite good value for money - just one word of warning you pay £5 per day for parking in the hotel car park.

Reviewed by
George A

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next