No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bridgefoot, Stratford-Upon-Avon, CV37 6YR
Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country. You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace , the hotel is set in landscaped gardens , and has parking for up to 350 cars . Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away. The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities , with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests . Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre . Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle , 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon, Stratford-Upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strattford upon avon
lovey stay with a great short walk to the town centre

Reviewed by
leanne mcpartland

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel I Have Been Too
Let me start with the FANTASTIC staff, they cannot do enough to help you/make you feel welcome going from the reception staff to the waitresses to the bar staff to the housekeeping staff all of them brilliant and all deserve more recognition. Our room was nice, clean and roomy bed was huge and comfortable, slept lovely with lots of peace. The in house restaurant and bar area was beautiful and welcoming where again the staff could not do enough for you to make you feel welcome, table service in the bar area, complimentary snacks and polite friendly service. I am a big believer in - you get what you pay for, we paid around the same money for another well known hotel in the area possessing 4 stars back in Sept and was not given anywhere near the same treatment and made to feel welcome as we did with holiday inn - well done to the staff and thank you for making our weekend that extra bit special keep up the excellent work, this is now my usual hotel every time I visit Stratford so thank you for that and will be back soon.

Reviewed by
F Hill

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, will stay there again and will recommend to family and friends
The hotel was contemporary and exceeded our expectations. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was great and the chef cooked my husband fresh omelettes each morning. Fantastic location too.

Reviewed by
G Daffern

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Keep fit/swimming area did not look inviting though

Reviewed by
Yvonne May

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford
Lived up to expectations as always. Staff can't do enough. Great

ManagementResponse

Dear C Jones, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and that you found our staff highly commendable. We would like to let you know that we will continue to do our best in order to make your future stays more desirable. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I stayed here for 1 night only as an anniversary treat with my husband. The reception staff were smart, friendly and helpful and the lobby area was welcoming and clean. Our room was perfectly adequate, spacious and clean.
The pool was smaller and busier than I had hoped, although to be fair, it was probably a very busy period. Nonetheless, we enjoyed a swim, jacuzzi and sauna and the facilities were all good and clean.
The buffet breakfast was excellent in terms of selection and organisation.

Reviewed by
R Porter

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. All the staff were very helpful ad friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely helpful and professional staff on what was a very busy time.
Rather thin walls between rooms though.

Reviewed by
E Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To Stay,or Not to Stay
Central Postion,Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast However Room could do with updating,particulary at price paid.

Reviewed by
Robert Y

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We both enjoyed our stay with you unfortunately it was only for the one night your staff were excellent & the Hotel facilities were also very good & hopefully we will stay with you again in 2015 for longer

Reviewed by
W Scott

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next