No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BRIDGEFOOT, STRATFORD UPON AVON, CV37 6YR
Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country. You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace , the hotel is set in landscaped gardens , and has parking for up to 350 cars . Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away. The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities , with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests . Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre . Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle , 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon, STRATFORD UPON AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel but very overpriced

Reviewed by
Alison R

From Lackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Stratford
We were allocated a room on the 1st floor, above the Ball Room. At 6.30 we realised we would not sleep as the noise began in preparation for a party scheduled to end at 2.0pm! Fortunately there was one other room available away from the noise. We were given a free car park ticket and money taken off the account. If this room had not been available I do not know what we would have done. I feel sorry for the people who could not change rooms. The staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom tired. In need over makeover/refurbishment

Reviewed by
W Wright

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

House keeping !
The hotel was fantastic,staff also.
The problem was with the house keeping team. Black mildew round the grouting in the bathroom.
A not so nice stain on the bed sheets that obviously been laundered. But should never been put back on the bed. The worst part was I only found it in the morning after sleeping on it !!!!

Reviewed by
Philip H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well positioned for access to attractions
A clean smart hotel. The staff were friendly and obliging. Standard room with what you expect from this type of hotel. Would visit again

Reviewed by
Sonia S

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great time going back new years eve

Reviewed by
M Platt

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
We stayed at the Holiday in Stratford Upon Avon, its on the river excellent seating area at the back its a large hotel but excellent location and right in the centre of Stratford

Reviewed by
r payne

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stratford on avon
although we arrived at 15:00 hrs,the time that room s are supposed to be available from,we were told that it wouldnt be available for another 15 or 20 mins.we were given free drink vouchers for the bar .this was abit annoying as we first entered the hotel approx 2hrs earlier just to make sure that the room would be available at 15:00 hrs.That apart our stay was very comfortable ,and the staff helpful & courteous.Also can fully recommend the breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear Neil O, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We read with much concern the troubles you had on check in. I humbly apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had. We always strive to provide the best accommodation and we deeply regret that we have failed on this occasion. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards that we usually pride ourselves with, as such your comments will be forwarded to the hotel's management and will be used to consider improvements where possible. We hope that you will still give us a chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Neil O

From Brackley, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faboulous Hotel right on the River Avon
Appearances can be deceptive. From the outside this hotel looks a little dated but is completely different on the inside. More like a very expensive boutique hotel. Everywhere is spotless and bang up to date with modern contemporary design features. A stunning outside decked area to the rear overlooking the river is fabulous for evening drinks and snacks. The staff were all brilliant. Attentive and smiling. We ate breakfast and the choice is vast and all fresh and well prepared. You are as close as a short 5 minute walk to the centre of town. It really could'nt be better. Dont listen to moaners who give bad reviews I dont think they can ever be pleased.

Reviewed by
g hough

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bedroom was very tired and needs some TLC. The ground floor was exceptionally presented but the bedroom let it all down.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Owen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Owen

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next