No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BRIDGEFOOT, STRATFORD UPON AVON, CV37 6YR
Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country. You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace , the hotel is set in landscaped gardens , and has parking for up to 350 cars . Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away. The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities , with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests . Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre . Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle , 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon, STRATFORD UPON AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stratford on avon
although we arrived at 15:00 hrs,the time that room s are supposed to be available from,we were told that it wouldnt be available for another 15 or 20 mins.we were given free drink vouchers for the bar .this was abit annoying as we first entered the hotel approx 2hrs earlier just to make sure that the room would be available at 15:00 hrs.That apart our stay was very comfortable ,and the staff helpful & courteous.Also can fully recommend the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Neil O

From Brackley, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faboulous Hotel right on the River Avon
Appearances can be deceptive. From the outside this hotel looks a little dated but is completely different on the inside. More like a very expensive boutique hotel. Everywhere is spotless and bang up to date with modern contemporary design features. A stunning outside decked area to the rear overlooking the river is fabulous for evening drinks and snacks. The staff were all brilliant. Attentive and smiling. We ate breakfast and the choice is vast and all fresh and well prepared. You are as close as a short 5 minute walk to the centre of town. It really could'nt be better. Dont listen to moaners who give bad reviews I dont think they can ever be pleased.

Reviewed by
g hough

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend by the river in an ideal inland holiday town.
Stay only spoilt by a short term lift problem!

Reviewed by
S J P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Lovely hotel very clean and comfortable . Ideal location. Excellent outdoor space to drink and eat .

Reviewed by
D Wilkinson

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford Holiday Inn
Very nice hotel, adequate rooms, very nice food, expensive drinks

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased you found our hotel to be nice. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with our Elevator. We have taken note of your comments and have forwarded to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed, clean, bath was a little on the small side and doh we wasn't powerful enough, give it was one of the more expensive rooms. But overall for location and cleanliness and lack of noise, an enjoyable experience and would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the room accommodations you had. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Lawrence

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were an absolute delight. The rooms need a little TLC.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Williams, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are happy that you found our staff's service to be commendable. We certainly appreciate your comments about our rooms, we will use them to consider for upgrades needed on our end. We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon! Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
G Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Excellent facilities with good location--- only thing missing was a safe in the room

Reviewed by
Derrick F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Nicely renovated hotel with modern feel, great outdoor spaces for a drink by the river.
Just wish other guests would stop there fire doors slamming and just because the corridors are long it doesn't mean you can let your kids run up and down them constantly?

ManagementResponse

Dear Steven M, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Great hotel the pictures don't do it justice, it is beautiful inside. A bit of a problem with evening meal but got sorted and staff very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful! To sit outside and have a coffee on a lovely decked area in the sunshine was great. Also very quiet, no traffic or hotel noise, so apart from the evening meal everything was super! Looking forward to going again.

Reviewed by
L Henthorn

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next