No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BRIDGEFOOT, STRATFORD UPON AVON, CV37 6YR
Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country. You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace , the hotel is set in landscaped gardens , and has parking for up to 350 cars . Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away. The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities , with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests . Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre . Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle , 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon, STRATFORD UPON AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
My teenage daughter and I were staying overnight after a visit to the RSC and the location could not have been better for this. The staff were friendly and all of the facilities seemed great. There is some building work going on at the moment but this didn't affect our stay at all. Definitely stay there again when next visiting Stratford.

Reviewed by
k kite

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although some refurbishment was going on it did not spoil our experience and will be returning in the future.

Reviewed by
A Stanley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn was a pleasure.
Holiday Inn was a pleasure to stay in, reception staff polite and helpful, room clean and comfortable, bed very comfortable, kettle, tea, coffee making facilities, hair dryer plus little extras to make our stay special, would definitely stay here again, thank you.

Reviewed by
R Whitehouse

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best value hotels we have stayed in. Great location and top quality service.

Reviewed by
P Swinard

From East Street, Turners Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location,very pleasant stay
I booked this hotel so we could join other family members to celebrate my parents anniversary.Location perfect by river and park.Very nice bar to chill in at end of evening.Our room was lovely.I did seem to pay a bit over the odds though at 92.00 without breakfast.I booked it some time before and since then prices and deals were coming up cheaper.That said,we had a lovely stay.Will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
nicola s

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location.
Good hotel in prime location. Very helpful pleasant staff. Hopefully return when the upgrade work is complete.

Reviewed by
george robinson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No title.
Some building work in progress, but otherwise no problems.

Reviewed by
Alan L

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford Holiday Inn
Perfect location but room noisy due to traffic & A/c condensers. Staff friendly but not very efficient. Service in bar poor. Restaurant introduction staff off doing other things so a long queue formed waiting outside room. Money paid at check-in rather than at check-out!

ManagementResponse

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean,comfortable hotel
I have stayed at this hotel in Stratford on a number of occasions and have always found it to be clean, comfortable and value for money. It is ideally placed for visiting the theatre at Stratford and exploring the town and surrounding area.
The rooms are clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. The décor is a bit bland and uniform and if you are looking for a hotel with character this is not the one for you. However it is an excellent base for a break
The dinner I had on the first night of my stay was not great (maybe because it was Sunday night?) .
The room service dinner is better although you have to pay a £3.00 tray charge. Breakfast was pretty good with a wide choice of both hot and cold food, although all is served as a buffet (really good bacon!).

ManagementResponse

Dear V Brown, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin IHGCare

Reviewed by
V Brown

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a disappointment
Having stayed at this hotel a number of times previously we were disappointed with our room.There were no bedside draws or table,the window did not open,the TV kept mal- functioning and there was intermittant hot water for the shower. These were faults that we had not experienced on previous visits.
The Breakfast was up to its usual high standard

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter E, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the room amenities and their condition. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next