No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BRIDGEFOOT, STRATFORD UPON AVON, CV37 6YR
Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country. You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace , the hotel is set in landscaped gardens , and has parking for up to 350 cars . Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away. The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities , with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests . Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre . Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle , 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon, STRATFORD UPON AVON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Very good service, dining good. A new reception area just opened and a new terrace restaurant and leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
Denys S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windows need attention
Great staff - great location.
Problem is you either get a room where you cannot open the windows or you can open windows to constant noise from generators.
We were moved twice over 2 nights - still problem woth noise. We have been garnted a complimentary stay as compensation, but windows need to be sorted.

ManagementResponse

Dear Hugh T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
hugh t

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
My teenage daughter and I were staying overnight after a visit to the RSC and the location could not have been better for this. The staff were friendly and all of the facilities seemed great. There is some building work going on at the moment but this didn't affect our stay at all. Definitely stay there again when next visiting Stratford.

Reviewed by
k kite

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although some refurbishment was going on it did not spoil our experience and will be returning in the future.

Reviewed by
A Stanley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn was a pleasure.
Holiday Inn was a pleasure to stay in, reception staff polite and helpful, room clean and comfortable, bed very comfortable, kettle, tea, coffee making facilities, hair dryer plus little extras to make our stay special, would definitely stay here again, thank you.

Reviewed by
R Whitehouse

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best value hotels we have stayed in. Great location and top quality service.

Reviewed by
P Swinard

From East Street, Turners Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location,very pleasant stay
I booked this hotel so we could join other family members to celebrate my parents anniversary.Location perfect by river and park.Very nice bar to chill in at end of evening.Our room was lovely.I did seem to pay a bit over the odds though at 92.00 without breakfast.I booked it some time before and since then prices and deals were coming up cheaper.That said,we had a lovely stay.Will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
nicola s

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location.
Good hotel in prime location. Very helpful pleasant staff. Hopefully return when the upgrade work is complete.

Reviewed by
george robinson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No title.
Some building work in progress, but otherwise no problems.

Reviewed by
Alan L

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford Holiday Inn
Perfect location but room noisy due to traffic & A/c condensers. Staff friendly but not very efficient. Service in bar poor. Restaurant introduction staff off doing other things so a long queue formed waiting outside room. Money paid at check-in rather than at check-out!

ManagementResponse

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next