No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bridgefoot, Stratford-Upon-Avon, CV37 6YR
Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country. You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace , the hotel is set in landscaped gardens , and has parking for up to 350 cars . Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away. The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities , with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests . Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre . Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle , 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon, Stratford-Upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
What a great find, walking into the reception was such a surprise, it is huge, very bright and looks lovely decorated for christmas. The staff were helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, there so much choice, the staff were friendly and very polite especially Nono.

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice time
Super hotel will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
paul k

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast, shame about the bathroom
We stayed for breakfast, which, at £10 was excellent value. The quality of food was very high, and the staff very obliging, poaching eggs etc. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Our room was OK. There were crayon marks and dents on the wall.The bathroom floor was dusty in the corners and the bath had bits of black around the seal.However, I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was fairly stylish and comfortable, great location and parking was good value and plentiful. I would definately use it again.

Reviewed by
Carol I

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard Hotel
We had our wedding reception here 27 years ago so were keen to see if it had changed much. The hotel gives the sense of somewhere that deals with large numbers - there was a large conference the weekend we stayed - and would suit those who want the same type of hotel where ever they go in the world.
Thought it strange that you had to walk through the restaurant to get to the leisure centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Williams, Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is important in our continuous drive for excellence. I sincerely apologize that the hotel layout fell short of your expectations. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stratford Holiday Inn
We'll equipped, everyone friendly and helpful, goodies in the room , smashing shower, parking and close to theatre.

Reviewed by
Simon Buckley

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived at approx 8.15pm. After being allocated my room I found that it had not been cleaned and the bed had not been made or changed from the previous occupant. i returned to the arrival's desk and after a rather curt apology I was allocated another room.
As I was tired after a hard day i ask for room service. This arrived very quickly and was served by a very polite young lady. However the meal wasn't anything out of the ordinary!
On retiring to bed I found the under sheet on the mattress wasn't fixed properly, leaving 2/3 inches of the mattress, under the pillow, bare.
When checking out the following day i was informed i had to pay £5 as a car parking fee! This was not made clear when I booked, or for that when I checked in.
For an hotel chain, with such a reputation, I was very unimpressed.

ManagementResponse

Dear B Rice, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
B Rice

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The new refurbished bar and riverside terrace are a great improvement and have given the hotel a classy new look

Reviewed by
Wendy S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location but dirty grubby room was a massive disapointmenr

ManagementResponse

Dear Boyd Skeggs, Thank you for your comments about your recent visit. I apologize if the room you were given was a disappointment. Your feedback will be discussed with our team to consider for improvements needed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Boyd Skeggs

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Very good service, dining good. A new reception area just opened and a new terrace restaurant and leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
Denys S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windows need attention
Great staff - great location.
Problem is you either get a room where you cannot open the windows or you can open windows to constant noise from generators.
We were moved twice over 2 nights - still problem woth noise. We have been garnted a complimentary stay as compensation, but windows need to be sorted.

ManagementResponse

Dear Hugh T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
hugh t

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next