No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
HIGH STREET, FLORE, NORTHAMPTON, NN7 4LP
Make the Holiday Inn Northampton-West hotel your home from home in our peaceful village setting just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M1. There's a friendly atmosphere at the intimate Holiday Inn Northampton-West. Our 53 Guest rooms are spacious and include home comforts like high-speed Internet and power showers. The hotel is set in attractive gardens in the countryside village of Flore, with ample parking and easy access to the M1 . We're also just a short drive from Moulton Park and Swan Valley business parks. Holiday Inn Northampton-West has 7 naturally lit meeting rooms with space for 8-120 guests. Help yourself to hot drinks while you work and ask staff to help organise your gala dinner or wedding reception. The PCs in our Business Centre are available 24 hours, and Luton Airport is less than an hour's drive away. Indulge your competitive streak with go-kart racing at nearby Whilton Mill Karting tracks . The karts reach top speeds of 70mph and you can enter tournaments to race against your friends. See how the Formula One professionals do it at Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit , 9 miles from Holiday Inn Northampton-West. Enjoy a leisurely workout in the Fitness Centre before tucking into a full English breakfast in our Conservatory Restaurant. Kids eat for free in the restaurant and we have interconnecting Guest rooms making us a good choice for family breaks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, NORTHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday party review
Everything was well up to standard except for the wear and tear in the bathroom and poor
choice of pedestal arrangement (seat cover too big to stay raised on its own

Reviewed by
james h

From Storrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short overnight stay, great location and great customer service from reception. Probably wouldn't have breakfast again- were clearing up at 9.3o and not much food out where arrived for breakfast at 9am yet paid nearly £19 for 2 of us.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was in room 53 and the toilet air extractor was very noisy,I did report it on the first day of my stay but nothing was done,however everything else was good,and the previous times I have stayed it has been good.

Reviewed by
Robert Payas

From Gibraltar, Gibraltar
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs some TLC
A good hotel, but showing some signs of age now, and is in need of some decoration. Rooms require decorating, as does the whole hotel.
Good customer service, and very friendly staff. Stayed for 3 nights but only used the restaurant once for dinner, as we were unable to eat in the actual restaurant as it was closed, so had to eat in the bar area, plus the menu was a little limited.
Breakfast was OK though, although there was no consistency with the tea and coffee, one day it was in flasks, the next it was brought to your table, so you really didn't know what to expect.
I was fortunate as I was upgraded to an executive room which had a fridge, safe, and king sized bed, which was very nice.
I would use this hotel again, as there are some very poor ones in and around Northampton, but it would be nice to see this one have a bit of money spent on it.

ManagementResponse

Dear John Thompson, Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. It is so nice to read you liked your room upgrade and that you were pleased with the service you received. I do want to apologize if the overall condition at the hotel was a letdown. We are sincerely concerned that your dining experience was less than satisfactory and would like to assure you that this is not reflective of our daily high standards. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Warm Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John Thompson

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
We were visiting Silverstone for the Formula 1 & wanted a hotel reasonably close to get a head start into the circuit. The room was clean and tidy with a decent shower. Breakfast was spot on & just what was needed to start the day.

Reviewed by
Scott P

From Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
This is a lovely hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded due to a problem in the next room. The Executive suite we were put in was very good. The bed was extremely comfortable. We did experience a problem during the night due to a man who was very drunk and had clearly had a row with the person he was with. But the on call manager sorted things out and the rest of the stay was lovely.

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Crewkerne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard business hotel
Does the job, slightly tired room, comfy bed, decent breakfast. Good shower. Never got the wifi to work.
Room 47 smells badly of cigarette smoke.
Good location for M1

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike Phipps, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments about the internet connection has been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice IHGCare

Reviewed by
Mike Phipps

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charging for WIFI at £4.95 per hour or £12.95 per day should be free!! Service slow at bar but may have been a trainee. Advertised as Sky in room but not available.

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average room. Bit dated but for the price I can't complain

ManagementResponse

Dear Darren Jessop, Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your visit. I am pleased that you found our rooms to be sufficient for your needs even though you found it to be a bit dated. Your comments are essential for us to further enhance what we can offer to our guests. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area you choose us again for your lodging needs. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Darren Jessop

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
Room was clean and tidy but requires a revamp. Condensated windows taped up so you couldnt open them and slight signs of damp. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was magnificent.

Reviewed by
Diana W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next