Reviews - Holiday Inn NORTHAMPTON WEST M1, JCT 16


High Street, Flore, Northampton, NN7 4LP

Price From 250.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Janine H

  • July 2015


Typical hotel room, decent size.

Nice view over fields. Quiet night so slept well. Shower didn't work that was the only downside. Reception staff very efficient and friendly.

  • m purnell

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16

Generally good standard but bar meal was only ok as bore all the hallmarks of a 2 minute zap in the microwave with soggy garnish plonked on top - internet was not good quality and kept cutting out - not a good area for phone signal either so a little frustrating

  • james h

  • October 2014

Birthday party review

Everything was well up to standard except for the wear and tear in the bathroom and poor

choice of pedestal arrangement (seat cover too big to stay raised on its own

  • Sarah H

  • October 2014

Short overnight stay, great location and great customer service from reception.

Probably wouldn't have breakfast again- were clearing up at 9.3o and not much food out where arrived for breakfast at 9am yet paid nearly £19 for 2 of us.

  • Robert Payas

  • October 2014

I was in room 53 and the toilet air extractor was very noisy,I did report it on the first day of my stay but nothing was done,however everything else was good,and the previous times I have stayed it has been good.

  • John Thompson

  • September 2014

Needs some TLC

A good hotel, but showing some signs of age now, and is in need of some decoration.

Rooms require decorating, as does the whole hotel. Good customer service, and very friendly staff. Stayed for 3 nights but only used the restaurant once for dinner, as we were unable to eat in the actual restaurant as it was closed, so had to eat in the bar area, plus the menu was a little limited. Breakfast was OK though, although there was no consistency with the tea and coffee, one day it was in flasks, the next it was brought to your table, so you really didn't know what to expect. I was fortunate as I was upgraded to an executive room which had a fridge, safe, and king sized bed, which was very nice. I would use this hotel again, as there are some very poor ones in and around Northampton, but it would be nice to see this one have a bit of money spent on it.

  • Scott P

  • July 2014

Just what we needed

We were visiting Silverstone for the Formula 1 & wanted a hotel reasonably close to get a head start into the circuit.

The room was clean and tidy with a decent shower. Breakfast was spot on & just what was needed to start the day.

  • Darren Jessop

  • June 2014

Average room.

Bit dated but for the price I can't complain

  • Amanda C

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel

This is a lovely hotel with really friendly and helpful staff.

We were upgraded due to a problem in the next room. The Executive suite we were put in was very good. The bed was extremely comfortable. We did experience a problem during the night due to a man who was very drunk and had clearly had a row with the person he was with. But the on call manager sorted things out and the rest of the stay was lovely.

  • Mike Phipps

  • May 2014

Standard business hotel

Does the job, slightly tired room, comfy bed, decent breakfast.

Good shower. Never got the wifi to work. Room 47 smells badly of cigarette smoke. Good location for M1