You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crowne Plaza HEYTHROP PARK - OXFORD


Heythrop Park,Enstone, Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton, OX7 5UF

Price From 175.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (4)

50% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonathan Bentley

  • June 2016

No hot water and dirty bathroom

Having had no hot water in the evening or the morning and a dirty bathroom, we queued to see a manager that then offered 20% off.....does not cut it.

Other than that, the room was small compared to other hotels (including Crowne Plaza ones) for the price, the decor is very dated (lilac wall paper), offered free but stale crips with our drinks and it was all a bit dull. I highly recommend people look at other options in the area.

Response from hotel

Dear Jonathan Bentley,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings, particularly with the hot water, cleanliness, and overall condition at the hotel.

Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.


Tracy V.

Case Manager


  • L King

  • October 2015

Quiet setting, large hotel with great reception team

My husband and I stayed here for one night without the kids over a weekend.

We booked a suite which didnt have a balcony, as we thought they did (it was our mistake) but the reception team were fantastic (South African and an Aus woman) switched us really quickly to a much nicer, quiet, ground floor room and refunded the difference as it was cheaper. We ate a satisfactory room service meal and the breakfast was lovely . The gym and sauna were a quick walk away. Setting was peaceful and worth exploring

  • Simon C

  • August 2015

Short stay only

The only criticism is that the room seemed a touch warm and the air conditioning controls not as effective as they might have been.

As I only stayed one night I cannot comment extensively on the hotel amenities. However, the estate is impressive.

  • Jane K

  • February 2015

Disappointing stay

This hotel was a little disappointing for the price.

The room was very small with little storage space and was quite chilly due to the air conditioning. We didn't eat there as the vegetarian options were very poor. However the bed was comfy and the shower was the best we've had for a long time. The surroundings are beautiful as it is set in Heythrop Park which used to be a Jesuit College. Not sure I'd go there again

Response from hotel

Dear Jane K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the bed and the shower. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will

forward them to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.



IHG Care