No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MEDIA CITY UK , MANCHESTER, M50 2EQ
Stay in the heart of the canal side MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel. The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK 's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport. Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre , 10 minutes' drive away. People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK 's light-filled MiniGym.
Picture of Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn media city
modern,clean,quiet,nice staff.would stay there again.

Reviewed by
William Reece

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb excellent value
I stayed with my wife, visiting the Lowry. The staff were superb - very accomodating - finding a room for me to stay in much earlier than planned. The room was excellent - very clean, and everything you would expect. very good value for money. I didn't eat in the hotel, so I cannot comment.

Reviewed by
C Nadin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Media City
Easy to find, convenient for parking, studios, restaurants, galleries etc and staff helpful. Nice view from room towards Manchester at night.
Need to fix loo roll holder as loo roll kept falling off and escaping across bathroom!

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Holiday Inn

Reviewed by
N Choularton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean hotel, good breakfast, not sure i needed to be told which side of the self service was hot food and cereal when stood looking at it.
minor gripe the bath pop up waste did not work.
A film channel might be of use.

Reviewed by
S Bell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean new and shiny!
Really impressed with this hotel. The room was exceptionally clean with good facilities and all very modern

Reviewed by
Katie B

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service could not fault any thing about our stay. And the hotel service was fantastic they could not do enough for you and nothing was a problem (not that there was any).

Reviewed by
W Irvine

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, excellent staff
From arrival to departure the staff were friendly, helpful and very good at their individual roles. The room was clean and adequate for our visit and the food we had in the bar was excellent. I had the Carbonara, which was one of the best I've had anywhere. We thorouly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark Baker

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor customer service from booking
I requested on my booking form to have a bath in the room and stated that I was gluten free. Nobody cared to say that either was not possible so was rather shocked and disappointed when there was only a shower and that there was no gluten free food available for me to eat before the marathon. They said I needed to request it which I was under the assumption I had. The price I paid was rather a lot more than laterooms had quoted on the website. . So several niggles. The room itself was very clean. Tv remote didn't work though and considering I paid £200 for a room the sound from next door was easily heard making sleeping difficult.

Reviewed by
L Pountney

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice bed shame about the pillows
I was quite surprised by the standard at the Holiday Inn. the room was quite large and there appeared to be everything there for the business traveller as well as the leisure traveller. The beds were nice but the one thing we weren't impressed with were the pillows. They had two - one marked 'soft' and the other marked 'firm' . They both felt the same in that they had been used so often they should have been marked 'flimsy' as they had no stuffing in either of them. The titles of firm and soft must be a basis for a quiz. Otherwise the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was ideal and we had a wonderful time , once we threw the pillows on the floor!

Reviewed by
n mackenzie

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next