No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, SLOUGH, SL3 8QB
Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport. Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 . Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over complimentary breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek Guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web.

We're a speedy 20-minute bus ride from London Heathrow Airport and 20 minutes from Slough centre , where trains run direct to London Paddington rail station. Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 is well-placed for major businesses like Honda and BAA Headquarters . Slough Trading Estate's numerous companies are 6 miles away. Host gatherings in our light-filled meeting room and leave your vehicle in our ample car park. Enjoy lively family days out at nearby LEGOLAND Windsor and brave the rollercoasters at Thorpe Park , 10 miles from the hotel. Majestic Windsor Castle with its lavish state apartments is 5 miles away. Our chic, turquoise-accented Lobby Bar offers space to socialise over Costa Coffee or glasses of wine. We're a 100% non-smoking hotel and there's a kids' play area with books, puzzles and a PlayStation. Ask Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 's friendly staff for sightseeing and travel tips. Limited parking is avaliable on site and is charged at £10.00 per 24hrs.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland close by...
Great hotel for Legoland trip, all good, bargain price at £109 for room for four including breakfast. Food very basic, evening buffet seems a bargain at £12 per adult and kids eat free until you see the food, which is plentiful but a bit rubbish and tired by 9pm, which is when we got to it. Breakfast a bit the same, don't expect fresh fruit for example.
All in all, the hotel is way better than a Travelodge but don't expect Holiday Inn food standards, this is an Express for passing Heathrow traffic.

Reviewed by
Kathy B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
Brilliant welcome. Told us about parking fees in advance. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was fab.

Reviewed by
j sandhar

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VfM
Paid £53 per night for a large double room, with all the usual trimmings and self service breakfast included.
Clean, tidy, and comfortable room/hotel.
It was ideal for trips into London / access to the airport.
All of the staff - not just the odd one - were friendly, helpful and professional. We'll be going back the next time we've be near The Big Smoke.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Lostwithiel, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room appeared lovely and clean and comfortable but the beds were lumpy and too soft .so much that my wife rolled into centre. felt room was on the small size if 4 were to share .

ManagementResponse

Dear J Wilson, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the bed conditions may have caused you and your family. Your comments will be forwarded to the hotel for consideration of future upgrades. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Great Hotel for several days. Good location for Dachet, Windsor and Airport.

Reviewed by
Sue L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
Very enjoyable stay. Good breakfast, complimentary wifi and printing facilities and snack bar for a quick snack if needed. Good service throughout. Recommend this hotel for an airport stopover.

Reviewed by
susan b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a lot of variety with the breakfast

Reviewed by
Sara P

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car park
Typical Holiday Inn Express, we all know what to expect, except this one charges £10 a night for parking!!! So what seems like a reasonable price for the night may not be.

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert T, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations on our parking facility and truly sorry if you found the parking rate to be high. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, we assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Despite your dissatisfaction, we all hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to redeem your confidence in the quality of our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Robert T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise
We were pleasantly surprised by the good standard of the accommodation, the food and the hotel generally.

Reviewed by
Z Aziz

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling down to London for a special occasion to pick our rescue dog up from the Dogs Trust in Uxbridge, when we arrived at the hotel it was so nice to be greeted by a very friendly member of staff , he checked us in and explained to us about the car parking and what facilities there was in the hotel he was very helpful along with the other members of staff we came into contact with . Holiday Inn your customer service is outstanding considering how busy this hotel is you should be proud of your staff , they are doing a brilliant job . The room we had was excellent . a perfect stay for a perfect weekend . Thank you Holiday Inn.

Reviewed by
YVONNE L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next