No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Sutton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GIBSON ROAD, LONDON, SM1 2RF
Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London. Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are less than a 5 -minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of G4S, KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile , all under 2 miles away. Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant . A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 8 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, our main room, the Orchard Suite has space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers, complimentary water and chocolate. Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace , the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Sutton, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the staff were really warm and friendly..and gave info before i asked the questions..
was very surprised as this was thier own carpark,you had to pay for it..out of order really...the closest hotel to liverpool is in a shared multi storey..and you dont pay!!!..thats the only gripe..
easy of access was great,traffic was light for the area at peak night and morning times.cooked
breakfast was a little dry..staff would ask constantly if they could help,wonderful

ManagementResponse

Dear paul b, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen G. IHGCare

Reviewed by
paul b

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcomed on arrival and leaving, room very spacious and well equipped, shame couple of hairs on bed in bath and sink as room very clean and tidy, didnt get to use the leisure facilities due to prior arrangements, friendly staff at breakfast and very good selection and quality of food available, would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
p lewis

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As usual expensive London hotels, service very good, evening meal very good, room average.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Ward, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced due to the rates. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
M Ward

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn sutton
Good value for money for the room and breakfast. However I wasn't impressed that I had to pay £7 for car parking. As a resident of the hotel, this should be free.

Reviewed by
Amanda R

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Sutton
Really expensive for a sub standard experience. Lifts didn't work, upgraded room had toilet flush hanging off, lockers in gym dirty, loud party going on until after midnight, plus numerous extra charges for wi-fi, parking and room service.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mark R, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Mark R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Place to stay
Good clean room big enough for four people, very good breakfast good choice of products and some of them are dven fresh made. Nice pool and fitness room. Central London can be reached within 25 minutes by train

Reviewed by
Dieter J

From Germany, Germany
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Room clean, shower good, reception not that helpful on arrival, room also mis-sold as breakfast included by didn't start until 7.30am and we had t leave before this, no effort made to give us an alternative.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Turner, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services we offer to our guests. Thank you for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Turner

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
I had a wonderful two night stay. I was visiting a sick friend in the area so I was especially in need of an easy stay. I was welcomed very warmly and the staff know how to treat people well. They escort you to your breakfast table and nothing is too much trouble. There was a mix up with breakfast times during the festive period, and without a second thought the man manager went straight to the kitchen and organised for me to have a breakfast after it had ended. The chef came out of the kitchen and brought me a plate of perfect food himself. The Jacuzzi was warm and luxurious, and the sauna and steam room lovely and hot. Room was warm and a brilliant touch - the pillows are labeled soft and firm so they cater to all tastes. Great selection of films on the tv and fast free WiFi.

Reviewed by
Jacinta S

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.