No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Stratford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
196 HIGH STREET , LONDON, E15 2NE
Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 15-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park offer free WIFI and Express Start Breakfast.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford . We're located on a residential street, close to the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and major transport links. London City Airport is 5 miles away and Stratford International rail station is within 2 miles. Stratford Underground station, 8 minutes' walk from the hotel, links you directly to central London. We're less than 4 miles from the O2 Arena, as well as Excel London exhibition and conference centre which take only 10 minutes from Startford High Street DLR to Excel by DLR (Docklands Light Railway). Our 5 smart and air-conditioned meeting rooms hold between 10 and 80 people, all linked to wireless Internet .

You can take a stroll into Europe's largest urban shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. Then hop on a tube to be in the historical City of London within 10 minutes. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube, and it hosts live events and exhibitions as well as having numerous restaurants.

Head to Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford's sociable Great Room for a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning and hot dishes, such as rib-eye steak, in the evenings. Our bright and modern bar serves drinks until late.

FREE Express Start Breakfast Timings (effective from 01/02/14)
0630 to 0930 Mon to Fri
0700 to 1000 Sat, Sun and Bank Holidays

Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Stratford, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fanatasic stay
The hotel was lovely quick service helped in anyway possible rooms
Was spacious very clean no issue with anything would definitely go again could not hear any of the traffic at all

Reviewed by
s perry

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay
The hotel staff were both friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and a fair choice. I found the hotel well worth the money and in a great location. Would stay again, without a doubt.

Reviewed by
Mandy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room. Unfortunately no bath!

Reviewed by
J Hynes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good friendly hotel
Booked this to go to holi festival, wanted somewhere reasonably close but not to pricey! Booked way in advance so wasn't too bad price wise, on quite a noisy road, but within good walking distance of Olympic park, Westfield, tube station. Customer service is excellent, we needed to check in early so phoned ahead and this was all arranged! Room and hotel are very clean! Definitely couldn't fault the place.

Reviewed by
Scott H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation at budget price
We came to stay as an overnighter having booked a concert at the O2. I just expected somewhere to put my head down but found the holiday inn express to be actually a lovely hotel. Staff were outstanding - friendly professional helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Have not tried a holiday inn express before but after this experience it shall be my value hotel of choice. Thanks

Reviewed by
S James

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with good facilities and only 10-15 mins from Westfield Centre and Olympic Park. Much better value for money than hotels in the Westfield Centre. However, the rooms on the high street side are noisy as the windows don't cut out much of the street noise. (A city-dweller might not notice but, as a country-dweller, I struggled to sleep.)

Reviewed by
Carol H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Receptionists very helpfull throughout our stay.One problem only,any alarm call was requested for each of our 3 night stay.This only happenened of days one and two.Orange segments instead of whole oranges would be good, some people cannot eat gratefruit.

Reviewed by
Arthur Berriman

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is an excellent location and easy access anywhere in London. Breakfast being its only real let down. There is plenty of choice but a cooked breakfast comprises of scrambled eggs, sausage and beans. That is it. Also if I am being picky the hairdryer is weak willed. The staff couldn't be nicer and its a very good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new and clean, but not what we asked for
Good ten minute walk to Stratford tube, 5 minutes to DLR. Hotel was new and clean. Everything was ok, disappointed to have a room with a disabled bathroom and no bath after travelling all day and had requested a quiet room with bath. Got told no rooms have a bath, which means we wouldn't stay again. Noise from High street meant window had to be closed, but not a great problem. £20 parking on top of price is a bit much if you have a car. Breakfast was help yourself and quiet a good choice, juice, cereal, fruit, hot drinks, sausage, scrambled eggs, beans, toast, muffins etc.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul B, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that our location was suitable for your needs and found our property new and clean. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean. Great place to stay

Reviewed by
stuart a

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next