You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - STRATFORD


196 High Street, London, E15 2NE

Price From 241.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Leigh C

  • October 2016


Good clean accommodation.

Excellent choice of food for breakfast. Comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely book again.

  • Teresa Bagnoli

  • June 2016

Family Gettogether

We booked this hotel because it is so close to our son's flat.

It was a bit more than we wanted to spend but it was more convenient. Stratford is quite a nice area to stay as well. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, but the coffee from the machine was a disappointment.

  • Gavin T

  • March 2016

Excellent Location & Good Value

The hotel was positioned for the Olympic Park and Westfield shopping.

It was clean and the staff very friendly. The food was OK and probably better than expected for this type of hotel. Overall excellent VfM

  • Alan Dibble

  • February 2016

Very satisfied

Was everything we needed.

Within easy walking of the Olympic park where we were taking part in an event and the DLR so we had no need to use the car.

  • A Smith

  • June 2015

Quick Stay

Was spending the day/evening at Field Day, Victoria Park so this hotel was in a great spot for us, being so close to Stratford Station.

The reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in 2 hours early so we could spend more time at the festival. The room was a decent size and came with different firmness options for the pillows which was a nice touch. Everything else in the room was as you'd expect, clean and tidy. Breakfast was included which was also a nice bonus. We went for the English breakfast buffet option which was ok but not the most delicious but then it was included in the price.

  • K Fitzpatrick

  • May 2015

  • C Lee

  • March 2015

Not ever again

Booked a room on Laterooms website and had the choice of a twin or a double standard room, which I booked a double standard as staying there with my boyfriend, had the confirmation email sent through to say double standard.

Arrived at the hotel and they had given me a twin room. When I had asked why as this was not the room I had chose, they replied that because it was a 'standard' room it was a 'code' that the guests would be given either a double or twin depending on what the hotel had to offer. I pointed out to them that the confirmation I got did not state that it was clearly written 'double standard' which is what I expected to be given. Once again the lady who was serving me was giving me the excuse of the 'code'. Obviously I was not happy, and asked that something needs to be sorted out now and that what they put on the website should be clearer.

In the end the hotel had managed to give me a double room but it was an accessible one. As I was only staying for one night, it was fine but was definitely not worth my money. As for the quality of the room, who ever designed it to be accessible needs to really re-think about the shower/toilet area and whole bathroom space. It was too packed to be a accessible bathroom. I was worried about slipping after having a shower as it was not guarded off except from shower curtains. The shower was right next to the toilet, so if I had slipped or anyone else there is an accident waiting to happen. If I had that worry, I wonder what it would be like for guests who would need to use an accessible room. Would their design really prevent any accidents from happening.

Response from hotel

Dear C Lee,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the confusion on room assignments. I am also sorry that the room lay out did not meet your expectations. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.



IHG Care

  • Anthony A

  • March 2015

Bigger rooms than most HI Express but almost 10 min from station.

Genuine and polite welcome - large room and facilities - quiet stay - plenty of breakfast.

The only problem is its distance away from Stratford Centre and Station, but the fit and healthy will enjoy the walk!

  • Michaela S

  • March 2015

Great place to stay

Really friendly check in staff, so helpful

  • P Bennetts

  • March 2015


The hotel and staff great but when booking on line it was not made clear that parking cost £20 a night the on street parking was very difficult to find a space near the hotel and at 8 am weekdays you have to make sure that you pay and display max stay only three hours but where do you park after the 3 hours are up impossible

Ok if you do not have a car