No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
118 Bath Road, Heathrow Airport Hayes, London Heathrow, UB3 5AJ
The hotel is situated on the A4, a mile away from Heathrow’s terminals. The hotel is served by the Heathrow Hoppa shuttle bus service, and central London can be reached within 15 minutes from the main terminal.

The rooms are modern and feature flat screen TVs with movies available on demand. Bedrooms are air conditioned and a pillow menu ensures personal comfort. High speed wireless internet is available throughout the hotel and a 24 hour business centre is available for printing and email access.

The Junction restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast, and an a la carte lunch and dinner menu. The relaxed Heathrow Airport bar serves bar snacks and beverages. Starbucks Coffee is served in the lounge.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, London Heathrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with quality and relative quiet in the room despite being across from the airport

Reviewed by
graeme f

From Calgary, Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Start of our Holiday
My husband , son and I stayed here at the start of our holiday. We found the hotel to be clean, the room was a good size as we had requested a camp bed for our son. We had a fabulous meal in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast was just as good in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Fiona Cudlipp

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
good value though not easy to find amoung the airport access roads. Better signage needed from the perimeter road. Very welcoming staff. good clean room.Nice bathroom. Television reception poor. Also felt wifi should be free to guests.

Reviewed by
D Arnott

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
A good hotel to stay in if you are using LHR. Very comfortable and clean. Customer service excellent.

Reviewed by
s hughes

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was good, just thought it was slightly overpriced for what I got.

Reviewed by
Emma W

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Turn up; stay; fly off.
This place has improved markedly over recent years. It couldn't be more convenient....10 minutes on the Hoppa Bus from central Heathrow. Speedy check-in on arrival; up to the room....clean, nicely done out and surprisingly well insulated in terms of noise from neighbours and from aircraft. The bar area is good and the drinks are sensibly priced for a London airport hotel. Can't judge the food...didn't eat there. If you need a comfy place to stay before / after a flight, you can't go wrong. Would I stay there again?....yes.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay

Reviewed by
C Pollard

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Split to Home
I had stayed at the same hotel on my outward journey to Croatia - the quality of my room on my outward journey far outweighed the quality of the room on my return journey - but the room was still comfortable for my overnight stop

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outward Bound
I was made most welcome for my one night's stay en route to my flight for holidays - excellent comfortable king-size & tea/coffee making facilities to ensure I could collapse in my room after a long coach journey down from the northwest - excellently situated for the free local bus services from and to the airport

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really good value for money impressed with the room and help we recived
We Come to London quite often and have never stayed in one of your hotels we were very pleased with the room in everyway , the staff were very helpful with the questions of travel ect. Would and have recomended it to my family and friends and will definatly book up again

Reviewed by
Tinkler Jacqueline

From Wingate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next