Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Barnet > Hendon Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green (A406)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green (A406)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
58 REGENTS PARK ROAD , LONDON, N3 3JN
Enjoy friendly service and a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green North hotel. Excellent transport links make getting to the contemporary Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green North a breeze.

We're situated by the A406 North Circular with direct access to the M1, M4 and M25 motorways and it's a 5-minute drive to Golders Green and Finchley Central Tube stations for trains to central London. London Heathrow Airport is 15 miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green North's naturally lit meeting room comes with wireless Internet and is suitable for groups of up to 25 people.

There's plenty of complimentary onsite parking for your delegates. Thrilling football cup finals take place at Wembley Stadium just 5 miles from the hotel while nearby Alexandra Palace hosts rock concerts and offers wide-ranging views of the city. Set yourself up for a day's sightseeing with Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green North's complimentary breakfast .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green (A406), LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly attentive staff just not a good bed
Very clean, tidy, lovely staff, easy parking, just sadly an uncomfortable bed for a lot of money. We were put in a room with an adjoining door this meant family next door kept us awake with screeching kids gone 11pm. Our room smelt of stale cigarettes, think people smoke in the bathroom i.e. the fan seems to produce the smell but dont think the hotel can do much about this though.

ManagementResponse

Dear Fiona B, Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent visit. We're happy that you found our staff to have delivered great service and our parking situation worked for your needs. We regret however that the room you were allocated did not suit your liking. We appreciate you letting us know about this as your comments are our best means of improving what we can offer. Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
fiona b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good overnight stay
Very good functional hotel on outskirts of London. Clean, and good customer service. Reasonable price for location.

Reviewed by
H Berry

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

straight forward accommodation for reasonable cost
The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. We dropped bags off early in the day before the room was ready and they happily stored them safely for our return. Room was not set up as twin as requested so was changed without fuss when we returned later that evening. The reception area was mobbed with a group late that night including delivered pizzas, which was odd!! Otherwise all good for a sensible rate.

Reviewed by
andrew I

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel for the darts
Top class service all around, can't fault it!

Reviewed by
gary lilley

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carpets were so stained and dirty we would not walk on it in our bare feet. The quality of food for breakfAst was poor the toasting bread was like cardboard and the coffee was undrinkable. The staff were great ,and the bed linen was excellent . Parking is a bit of a problem. A bit surprised that although we are members of the holiday inn club, we were refused the extra 10 per cent off, as we booked through LateRooms.com.

ManagementResponse

Dear Brian A, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. We are so glad you found our staff to be great. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the our food selections was less than satisfactory. We also apologize for the challenges you had with our parking lot. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Brian A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel within reach by public transport to Wembley and walking distance from the nearest Tube. Room was spacious, clean and decorated to a good standard. Would certainly book this hotel again

Reviewed by
R Pugh

From Burry Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent (especially for Alexandra Palace trips!)
Great little hotel, really enjoyed our stay. Room was spotless, food was great and the staff were really helpful. All you need for exploring North London.

Reviewed by
M Flanagan

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay.
Excellent customer service. Everyone so friendly especially heidi who checked us in. Rooms were immaculate and fresh coffee every day. Clean towels and sheets daily. If ur lookin for somewhere with a 5star service, somewhere quiet and in a great location this is the place to go to. And my girls enjoyed the free wifi and breakfast. Would definately go back

Reviewed by
jacqueline mcmullan

From Ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Hotel staff welcoming and friendly. They gave advice on bus stops near by and rough travel times which were spot on. hotel was excellent for a short weekend break.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Clarke Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green. Our staff strive to offer highest quality of service to our guests and your feedback provides assurance that we are on the right patch to create great hotel guests love. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in future. Kind Regards, Laurent, Sales and Reservation Manager

Reviewed by
D Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

almost perfect
would definately stay here again. only one very small complaint-sausages well cooked but absolutely tasteless but still an improvement on basic continental.

Reviewed by
maureen b

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next