Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Camden > Hampstead Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
152-156 FINCHLEY ROAD, LONDON, NW3 5HS
Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes from central London attractions. You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff are ready to connect you to wireless Internet. Invite upto 25 people to training days in the air-conditioned meeting room at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. You'll find us outside London's congestion zone, with plenty of parking onsite.

Take advantage of our discounted day rate at nearby Esporta Health Club. King's Cross St Pancras station, the Eurostar and central London sights are within 15 minutes by underground. Light fills our airy Great Room, where hot options such as egg and bacon are offered as part of the complimentary buffet breakfast.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Swiss Cottage, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Correcting an administrative error between Holiday Inn and Late rooms
My confirmation letter clearly said twin room 2 single beds. When we got to our room it was a kingsize bed not 2 singles. I was staying with a friend which is why we had a twin. The hotel was full so we couldn't change room so reception staff had to come up and re make the bed into 2 singles. They said it clearly said on their records it was a double room and even though I showed him my confirmation there was a belligerent attitude. Whose ever fault it was it should have been done with good grace and it wasn't. I have been a manager of a private hospital and understand that these things happen bit it is the way that they are resolved that matters not whose fault it is. It certainly wasn't mine!

ManagementResponse

Dear Jill Outram, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the service received from our staff and your room accommodations being a problem. This is definitely not up to standards and we will use your comments to improve on what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jill Outram

From Mistley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Clean and tidy, fairly comfy. Nice little touches like free wi-fi and ear plugs!! Only problem lack of parking - room for 5 cars is NOT ample parking!!!! Other than that, great for transport links to town.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ian B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on some of our amenities. I am delighted to note that despite some shortfalls in our parking area, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I sincerely apologize, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Ian B

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy
the room was fine although there was a massive tear in the carpet were obviously a bed had been moved and ripped the carpet.
We had a front of hotel room.....always ask for a back room, the noise from Finchley road was terrible,the windows had obviously not been replaced in years so the traffic was in your room throughout the night. as for the noise from other rooms,you could almost join in the conversations.
The staff and breakfast were very good, the reception staff always smiling.It is a good value hotel compared to the central London hotels and the travel access was excellent.if only we had had a back room!

ManagementResponse

Dear elizabeth s, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for the staff. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the noise. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen IHGCare

Reviewed by
elizabeth s

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor customer service
This hotel if not in london and without the holiday inn express badge would in my opinion be forced out of business.the quality if staff was very poor. Some of the staff could not even speak English. They were also rude and ignorant. i would certainly not stay their again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Arshed Ali, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the unsatisfactory service from the staff. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as this concern will be looked into. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
arshed ali

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice nights stay

ManagementResponse

Dear J Compton, Thank you for staying with us and writing feedback about your visit. Since our guests are the center of our focus, it is customary for our hotel staff to continually create and provide the best product always. Therefore, we are pleased that these efforts reflected in your total guest experience. If in the future you find yourself in our area or if your business travels bring you back to our hotel we would love to have you as our guest again, as it would be a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Dhan IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Compton

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location. We. Never reserved a parking space but they accommodated us. Staff we very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From Pentre, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location Staff friendly
This is a great hotel for a weekend visit, the location seems far out , but is easy accesable on the tube
the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only bad point was the rom was a little noisy due to traffic noise. I would recommend and I would stay again

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, poor breakfast, lovely staff!
The room was fine - no frills, but clean and pleasant - the one great lack was a second bedside table on my side - why on earth with a fitted bedhead is there not a small protruding ledge to put one's book/alarm clock on? Staff friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is very much of the economy kind - a squashy, overhot breakfast serving area, grim yellow-grey scrambled eggs (can no-one teach hotel chefs how to cook rich creamy scrambled eggs?) When I queried the eggs I was told it was hotel policy to serve eggs as poor as that!

ManagementResponse

Dear E Metcalfe, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback on our helpful staff. We take great pride in having great accommodations and are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services. I am really disappointed to hear about your experience with the room amenities and breakfast choices. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate department and actions will be taken accordingly. Again, we appreciate the feedback as this is crucial for us to improve the services that we offer. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Metcalfe

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel - Clean, Family Friendly, Efficient & Helpful Staff!
We had a great stay here, (Family of 4 with 4yr old twins. Convenient and close to the Tube, from the 1st point of contact the staff were excellent - printing off bookings for us, and helping us at night when one of our daughters was sick (even offering another room). Great breakfast - 100% recommended and will be using as our preferred hotel for a stay over in London

Reviewed by
R Seaton

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay near to tube

Reviewed by
Ian Howlett

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next