Holiday Inn Express LONDON - SWISS COTTAGE

3

152-156 Finchley Road, London, NW3 5HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Cox

  • April 2015

Loved it

Warm and friendly welcome, efficient staff.

Lovely clean room . Bed really comfy but the sofa bed wasn't firm enough and a bit uncomfortable. Even though our children are 12 , they are big for their age so it was more like two small adults on th sofa bed. Had a lovely time though. Thankyou and we will come again.

  • Susan D

  • February 2015

Great Hotel

Your staff make the experience, and the staff here are fabulous.

Nothing was too much trouble, from moving a car to allow me to park, to making up the room early so I could check in before heading into London for a meeting. Rooms are adaquate size, clean andcomfortable. Finchley Road tube station is a 2 minute walk, and a 20 minute tube ride takes you to central London. Shops and restaurants close by. Parking is limited, so call ahead to reserve a parking space.

  • Colette C

  • January 2015

Straightforward visit, helpful staff

Everything was well run and staff were courteous and helpful.

Would recommend.

  • S Byrne

  • June 2014

Really good stay

We stayed at this hotel at a weekend in May and I really couldn't fault it.

We arrived at about 1pm, just to drop bags off and they informed us our room was already available, which was a bonus. The man on reception was friendly and helpful. The hotel is 5 mins walk from Finchley Road tube so perfectly accessible. The room was pleasant, large bed, clean shower room- although the rooms are not huge, but this didn't make any difference for us just staying one night. Took us 20 mins from St Pancras to the hotel and then we attended an event at Wembley in the evening, whic was just one stop up the tube line. Breakfast was more than sufficient for a one night stay- a range of cereals, pastries and scrambled eggs/ beans/ bacon, teas, juice yoghurts and coffee. It won't win any culinary awards, but it was perfectly acceptable.

I would def stay here again, although we paid more than I would usually for such a hotel as we left it last minute and it was fairly high. Request a room at the rear of the hotel. I can honestly say I didn't hear one noise the whole stay and the black out curtains made the much needed lie in possible.

  • Jill Outram

  • March 2014

Correcting an administrative error between Holiday Inn and Late rooms

My confirmation letter clearly said twin room 2 single beds.

When we got to our room it was a kingsize bed not 2 singles. I was staying with a friend which is why we had a twin. The hotel was full so we couldn't change room so reception staff had to come up and re make the bed into 2 singles. They said it clearly said on their records it was a double room and even though I showed him my confirmation there was a belligerent attitude. Whose ever fault it was it should have been done with good grace and it wasn't. I have been a manager of a private hospital and understand that these things happen bit it is the way that they are resolved that matters not whose fault it is. It certainly wasn't mine!

  • Ian B

  • February 2014

Nice hotel

Clean and tidy, fairly comfy.

Nice little touches like free wi-fi and ear plugs!. Only problem lack of parking - room for 5 cars is NOT ample parking!!!. Other than that, great for transport links to town.

  • elizabeth s

  • February 2014

noisy

the room was fine although there was a massive tear in the carpet were obviously a bed had been moved and ripped the carpet.

We had a front of hotel room.....always ask for a back room, the noise from Finchley road was terrible,the windows had obviously not been replaced in years so the traffic was in your room throughout the night. as for the noise from other rooms,you could almost join in the conversations. The staff and breakfast were very good, the reception staff always smiling.It is a good value hotel compared to the central London hotels and the travel access was excellent.if only we had had a back room!

  • arshed ali

  • January 2014

poor customer service

This hotel if not in london and without the holiday inn express badge would in my opinion be forced out of business.the quality if staff was very poor.

Some of the staff could not even speak English. They were also rude and ignorant. i would certainly not stay their again.

  • J Compton

  • December 2013

A nice nights stay

  • C Thomas

  • December 2013

Excellent location.

We. Never reserved a parking space but they accommodated us. Staff we very helpful and friendly