Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON-ELSTREE M25, JCT.23

4

Barnett Bypass, London, WD6 5PU

Price From 350.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Diane D

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel and staff

Stayed here as a good starting point for London visit.

Staff very helpful, room had everything we needed and was quiet and comfortable.

  • Matthew P

  • April 2015

Top marks and value for money

I don't know what more you could want for your money, there was a slight booking issue with the wrong room type on file, instantly dealt with.

After that it was plain sailing. Great room and utilities, the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel and all staff were friendly professional and sociable.

  • Stuart W

  • December 2014

Great!

Can't really fault this place.

At £67 it beat the Ibis up the road which was full. It was actually much better than I expected for the price. Clean, relaxing, nice staff, comfy bed...wish I could have stayed longer!. Nice one!!!

  • N Baker

  • November 2014

Elstree Borehamwood Holiday Inn 22/11/2014

Was very impressed with the service from all staff we encountered very friendly and helpful.

The bar area was lovely as was the food we ordered there. Staff gave us an umbrella to use as it was tipping down which was very considerate. Room was impressive , although the shower pressure was a bit weak and the beds were very firm, but for a one night stay was fine. The hotel has a swimming pool, restaurant and gym so lots of facilities.

  • Irene B

  • October 2014

It's an appealing hotel

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it then as well - just for the night.

The room wasn't as quiet as we'd have liked. There were people coming in after midnight and some doors banging but it was ok. When we stayed before it was a lovely quiet room as we are light sleepers. Its a very attractive hotel though, with the mezzanine floor and lovely and clean. The breakfast was lovely, everything you could want and was served till 11am, which is great for people wanting a more leisurely breakfast at weekends. Would definitely stay again, thank you.

  • J Elgar

  • October 2014

Overall very happy

Other than the low water pressure in the room shower, I have no complaints.

I've stayed in better hotels for the same money but I guess the location requires a premium.

  • Debra J

  • July 2014

Good value-

This was good value booked through late rooms, disappointed with swimming pool which is small and changing rooms not very clean.

The room was fine and there was choice of type of pillow advertised but mattress not very comfortable. however, generally very good value and nice hotel so would stay again.

  • Linda G

  • March 2014

Main complaint for me, was the noise from the A1 - double glazing of inferior quality and did not keep out the noise of the traffic, which continues all through the night.

Nice swimming pool, and very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Anna K

  • December 2013

Good overall but missing some vital elements

Decent room but dated bathroom which although clean appeared grubby and used.

Unbelievable that this sort of hotel does not provide free WiFi. Service was excellent all round, and the food was the highlight of the stay - perfectly cooked, reasonably priced, appropriate portion size.

  • Patricia M

  • October 2013

Good value for money

Our only complaint would be that the communal areas were a bit hot.

Breakfast was extra but there was plenty to chose from, it was tasty and hot.