Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Barnet > Wd6 1 Hotels > Holiday Inn London - Elstree M25, Jct. 23
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Elstree M25, Jct. 23

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Barnet by Pass , London, WD6 5PU
Enjoy a warm welcome at the sleek Holiday Inn London-Elstree hotel, conveniently located 2 miles from junction 23 of the M25. Situated on the A1, Holiday Inn London-Elstree is just 10 miles from world-class concerts and sporting events at Wembley Stadium and within 35 miles of both Luton and Heathrow airports . It's not just our handy location that keeps guests coming back, but our friendly staff , extensive Leisure Club and dedicated conference facilities .

Host your special event at the Holiday Inn London-Elstree hotel, with 13 meeting rooms including one with sparkling chandeliers, popular for weddings and functions of up to 400 people. Our conference team is on hand to help and there's plenty of complimentary parking for your guests. Take time out to unwind in our full-service Leisure Club with Jacuzzi, sauna, large heated swimming pool and personal fitness trainers. It's just a short drive to Brent Cross Shopping Centre for indulgent retail therapy, while major events and concerts at Wembley Arena are 20 minutes' drive from the hotel. Holiday Inn London-Elstree's O'Sullivan's restaurant opens for breakfast and serves an enticing daytime menu of seafood, steaks and tempting sticky toffee pudding. Enjoy a hearty Sunday lunch accompanied by live jazz and surf the web with wireless Internet over coffee in our spacious, open-plan Lobby.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Elstree M25, Jct. 23, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value-
This was good value booked through late rooms, disappointed with swimming pool which is small and changing rooms not very clean. The room was fine and there was choice of type of pillow advertised but mattress not very comfortable. however, generally very good value and nice hotel so would stay again.

Reviewed by
Debra J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Main complaint for me, was the noise from the A1 - double glazing of inferior quality and did not keep out the noise of the traffic, which continues all through the night. Nice swimming pool, and very helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Linda G

From Tenterden, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall but missing some vital elements
Decent room but dated bathroom which although clean appeared grubby and used. Unbelievable that this sort of hotel does not provide free WiFi. Service was excellent all round, and the food was the highlight of the stay - perfectly cooked, reasonably priced, appropriate portion size.

ManagementResponse

Dear Anna K, Many thanks for your feedback. I am happy you like the staff service and food selections. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience to all of our guests. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of the bathroom. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Anna K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Our only complaint would be that the communal areas were a bit hot. Breakfast was extra but there was plenty to chose from, it was tasty and hot.

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent Stay
Really pleased with the hotel - all staff were very pleasant and attentive. WIll be booking again in the next few weeks for my next visit to the area.

Reviewed by
John Aubrey

From Dinas Powys, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will use again on a regular basis

Reviewed by
William C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base
Perfect access to a1 I stayed here with my sister as we went to a concert at wembley stadium it is only 10 miles away and takes 30 minutes by car not sure how tube links

Reviewed by
jo c

From grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money

ManagementResponse

Dear R Kumar, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Kumar

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Location excellent, easy to find, staff very helpfull, breakfast excellent, amenities excellent had a swim & a sauna on arrival. Room (209) very good BUT needed a good Hoover & dust along the carpet edges & skirting boards!!!!

Reviewed by
Geraldine B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Internet Access
These days many hotels offer free internet to their guests, I was both shocked and appauled at both the amount and the Holiday Inn still charge for internet access (WIFI).
Unless they change their policy on free WIFI I guess my business with the Holiday Inn will be extremely limited.

ManagementResponse

Dear Christopher W, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I humbly apologize for the inconvenience you had with our internet service. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be used to reconsider improvements where possible. Once again, thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Dhan

Reviewed by
Christopher W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next