No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LANGLEY VALE ROAD , EPSOM, KT18 5LG
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks. Holiday Inn Express London Epsom Downs – a stylish, modern hotel situated on the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse. With 120 spacious and contemporary bedrooms offering convenience and comfort at great value, this picturesque location is the ideal base for leisure or business travellers.
Ideally located, just 5 minutes taxi ride from Epsom Station, the Holiday Inn Express London Epsom Downs is the perfect place to stay. Arriving at this unique hotel, you will find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful and rural surroundings. You will be greeted by friendly and helpful staff happy to assist first time visitors to the Epsom area.
Key local attraction is Epsom Downs Racecourse home to the Derby Festival - one of the most exciting and famous racing events in the world. Located directly opposite the hotel, you will be one minute away from the action and can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. Racing packages are available to book online now!
Family fun places to visit include Chessington World of Adventures, Nonsuch Park, Painshill Park, Hampton Court Palace, RHS Garden Wisley, the flagship garden of the Royal Horticultural Society and Mercedes Benz World. You can easily enjoy a visit to London’s West End as direct trains are available from Epsom Station to London Waterloo and Victoria at least every 10 minutes!
Our impressive open plan Great Room is open to residents throughout the day and evening – guests are welcome to relax in the comfortable lounge area. If travelling on business, you can work anytime with FREE Wifi in all public areas and a 24 hour business desk lobby..
Our fully licensed racing-themed bar is open 7 days a week – the relaxed atmosphere makes a perfect setting to enjoy celebration drinks especially after racing events at Epsom Downs Racecourse!

Getting to the hotel could not be easier, just a few minutes’ drive from Epsom town centre on the B290 or alternatively just off Junction 9 of the M25. The hotel is well served by three train stations Epsom Station, Epsom Downs and Tattenham Corner. If travelling by plane, London airports Heathrow and Gatwick are a short driving distance away - approximately 23 miles.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs, EPSOM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If only the Lobby was a reflection of the rest of the hotel!
Perfect location for Epsom Downs racecourse - you simply can't get closer.
Initially i was blown away as i walked into this Holiday Inn. If anything, i felt i should walk out again and check the sign above the door to make sure i really was in the right place!
The front desk and bar area really does look like something from a much higher class hotel. This however is where the surprise ends. One you exit the nice mirrored lift and enter the room floors you quickly realise the renovation that gave such a fantastic impression upon entry finished with the entrance area.
Rooms are as expected from a Holiday Inn. Don't expect Luxury but beds are comfortable and sheets clean as always. Bit disappointed to not even have a bathroom set (toothbrush etc) in the room and / or a biscuit to go along with the tea making set. I have definitely stayed at hotels for under £100 a night that have these things as standard.
Would stay again for its location IF other, cheaper hotels in the area where all full.

Reviewed by
Chris Price

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only disapointing thing was not to have bacon for breakfast but that is just me being picky as the range for breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
D Vaughan

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reet good
Really nice hotel at a good price. Excellent facilities and nice views all around the grounds. Breakfast could have been a tad better but overall a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Antony U

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome! (which is American for adequate)
Just as expected. Clean, tidy room, with a lovely view of the air conditioning fans.....had a decent nights sleep - breakfast was a bit limited - hot items were sausage, scrambled egg and beans, as well as toast and croissants, but nice enough. Bar prices a wee bit hefty,as was the room price, bit all in all, perfectly adequate

Reviewed by
C Kowalski

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly hotel
Excellent accommodation for our short stay, free wifi in rooms which was a added bonus, all staff very pleasant and helpfull

Reviewed by
M Widdowson

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast food was disappointing

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing elements
I think the price of the accommodation was very high for the standard of some aspects. The room was nice but very limited choice on tv channels. It advertises free wifi everywhere but you have to pay for it. No iron. The food was very basic and very limited choice and not great. Compared to the standards of the holiday inn in Sutton, this was a disappointing stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Laura R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms nice and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Laura R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy stay
I was very happy with our stay the only thing was there isnt any bath only showers and with my small children they dont like showers but thats the only thing i have to comment on.

Reviewed by
r lapper

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room
A well maintained, comfortable room for my 2 boys aged 11 and 7 with me and my wife. We had plenty of room to store our bags and the beds were good. TV had internet access and lighting was good too. The shower worked well and the provision of shower gel was a nice surprise for us. Breakfast offered a range and tasted fresh, there was plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
k dhillon

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel well situated for nearby and getting train to London

ManagementResponse

Dear Roger H, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially because of our location. We are pleased that you found our location to be very convenient and glad that it suited your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. Our staff would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Roger H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next