You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - EPSOM DOWNS

3

Langley Vale Road,Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5LG

Price From 155.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • DIANA R

  • August 2015

One night stay

We loved the view from the hotel which was opposite the racecourse.

The staff were most helpful and welcoming. The room was ideal for a short break.

  • Geoff W

  • July 2015

A quick stay

Booked hotel so that I could attend a meeting early the following morning.

Arrived at about 11.30pm. Would have been earlier but the road the hotel is located in was closed off for road works so ended up going on a 5 mile detour to get to the hotel. The room itself was good apart from the noise of the ventilation. It went rumbling on all night. Switched off Air Con but the noise still persisted. Facilities in room were good apart from drain smell coming from shower. Overall though, a good hotel, services good and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Jelena B

  • February 2015

Excellent location and very friendly staff

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room had everything that was needed and the beds were extremely comfortable. As a location it was ideal for the race course and for getting about in the area.

  • D Wilson

  • November 2014

Smart hotel

Hotel was modern and clean, however the bed was small for a couple i.e.

4ft 6in and the breakfast was a bit mean - overcooked scrambled eggs and no bacon or fresh fruit. I therefore did not consider it good value for money at the rate we paid.

Response from hotel

Dear D Wilson,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel modern and clean and apologize for the inconvenience the bed and breakfast may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care

  • A WEST

  • October 2014

First class staff and fist class accommodation booked 5 days at Christmas

  • Mervyn Burt

  • August 2014

Epsom Stay

The hotel was excellent in all respects apart from the hot breakfast offering which could be improved by adding bacon and fried potatoes.

  • S Burnett

  • August 2014

perfect for the occassion . Family funeral

My only comment is no fan in bathroom at least we couldn't find one and no bacon for breakfast otherwise perfect.

  • H Renshaw

  • August 2014

On arrival, around 6.30pm, the male receptionist was very friendly and helpful with our check in and informing us of local eateries.

Our room was ground floor and set up with a double bed and a sofa bed, which was already set up into a bed, it's was clean and tidy. The shower room was nice. In the morning we woke up for breakfast which was brill, there was a good choice for breakfasts and even my boys ate lots. Overall we enjoyed our stay, the hotel was lovely and all the staff we saw were welcoming and helpful :)

  • C Thomas

  • August 2014

.

Hotel location was nice, rooms were clean & modern.

The sofa bed for the children was a little uncomfortable & the hot breakfast selection was a bit limited.

Response from hotel

Dear C Thomas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the sofa bed and limited breakfast choice. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand,

IHG Care

  • Mary Bennett

  • August 2014

A very pleasant stay

, good location and very helpful staff