No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LANGLEY VALE ROAD , EPSOM, KT18 5LG
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks. Holiday Inn Express London Epsom Downs – a stylish, modern hotel situated on the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse. With 120 spacious and contemporary bedrooms offering convenience and comfort at great value, this picturesque location is the ideal base for leisure or business travellers.
Ideally located, just 5 minutes taxi ride from Epsom Station, the Holiday Inn Express London Epsom Downs is the perfect place to stay. Arriving at this unique hotel, you will find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful and rural surroundings. You will be greeted by friendly and helpful staff happy to assist first time visitors to the Epsom area.
Key local attraction is Epsom Downs Racecourse home to the Derby Festival - one of the most exciting and famous racing events in the world. Located directly opposite the hotel, you will be one minute away from the action and can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. Racing packages are available to book online now!
Family fun places to visit include Chessington World of Adventures, Nonsuch Park, Painshill Park, Hampton Court Palace, RHS Garden Wisley, the flagship garden of the Royal Horticultural Society and Mercedes Benz World. You can easily enjoy a visit to London’s West End as direct trains are available from Epsom Station to London Waterloo and Victoria at least every 10 minutes!
Our impressive open plan Great Room is open to residents throughout the day and evening – guests are welcome to relax in the comfortable lounge area. If travelling on business, you can work anytime with FREE Wifi in all public areas and a 24 hour business desk lobby..
Our fully licensed racing-themed bar is open 7 days a week – the relaxed atmosphere makes a perfect setting to enjoy celebration drinks especially after racing events at Epsom Downs Racecourse!

Getting to the hotel could not be easier, just a few minutes’ drive from Epsom town centre on the B290 or alternatively just off Junction 9 of the M25. The hotel is well served by three train stations Epsom Station, Epsom Downs and Tattenham Corner. If travelling by plane, London airports Heathrow and Gatwick are a short driving distance away - approximately 23 miles.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs, EPSOM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart hotel
Hotel was modern and clean, however the bed was small for a couple i.e. 4ft 6in and the breakfast was a bit mean - overcooked scrambled eggs and no bacon or fresh fruit. I therefore did not consider it good value for money at the rate we paid.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Wilson, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel modern and clean and apologize for the inconvenience the bed and breakfast may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class staff and fist class accommodation booked 5 days at Christmas

Reviewed by
A WEST

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Epsom Stay
The hotel was excellent in all respects apart from the hot breakfast offering which could be improved by adding bacon and fried potatoes.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Burt

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for the occassion . Family funeral
My only comment is no fan in bathroom at least we couldn't find one and no bacon for breakfast otherwise perfect.

Reviewed by
S Burnett

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival, around 6.30pm, the male receptionist was very friendly and helpful with our check in and informing us of local eateries. Our room was ground floor and set up with a double bed and a sofa bed, which was already set up into a bed, it's was clean and tidy. The shower room was nice. In the morning we woke up for breakfast which was brill, there was a good choice for breakfasts and even my boys ate lots! Overall we enjoyed our stay, the hotel was lovely and all the staff we saw were welcoming and helpful :)

Reviewed by
H Renshaw

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
Hotel location was nice, rooms were clean & modern. The sofa bed for the children was a little uncomfortable & the hot breakfast selection was a bit limited.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the sofa bed and limited breakfast choice. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality and location
Lovely, modern, clean and really close to Chessington Park. Staff not particularly friendly but ok.

Reviewed by
R Salazar

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
, good location and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Mary Bennett

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If only the Lobby was a reflection of the rest of the hotel!
Perfect location for Epsom Downs racecourse - you simply can't get closer.
Initially i was blown away as i walked into this Holiday Inn. If anything, i felt i should walk out again and check the sign above the door to make sure i really was in the right place!
The front desk and bar area really does look like something from a much higher class hotel. This however is where the surprise ends. One you exit the nice mirrored lift and enter the room floors you quickly realise the renovation that gave such a fantastic impression upon entry finished with the entrance area.
Rooms are as expected from a Holiday Inn. Don't expect Luxury but beds are comfortable and sheets clean as always. Bit disappointed to not even have a bathroom set (toothbrush etc) in the room and / or a biscuit to go along with the tea making set. I have definitely stayed at hotels for under £100 a night that have these things as standard.
Would stay again for its location IF other, cheaper hotels in the area where all full.

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris Price, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Chris Price

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only disapointing thing was not to have bacon for breakfast but that is just me being picky as the range for breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
D Vaughan

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next