No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Langley Vale Road,Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5LG
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks. Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse , 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included. A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations. You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents. Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
We traveled down as a mixed family group of 11 and stayed in 4 rooms. Everything was fine. The front-desk were friendly. I have stayed here on my own so knew what to expect. We went across to the Rubbing House pub for dinner as there is more choice than the menu at the Holiday Inn Express. The service at night-time is a bit stretched as you have 2 guys doing the front-desk and the bar. That's my only comment, really. Overall, we were happy with our experience.

Reviewed by
R BUCKLE

From HARROGATE, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night stop
Good views from room and good site of hotel. An excellent place to stay

Reviewed by
David Wisdish

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down by the food
Accommodation clean and well looked after. Breakfast was pretty basic, dinner menu looked uninspiring but the pub opposite was friendly and food was good

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter C, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a fab stay and staff are great

Reviewed by
M Hodgin

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and convenient location. modern,clean,well maintained throughout.friendly.good breakfast.
hot food limited to sausage beans and scrambled eggs and at times they were empty as it was a very busy bank holiday weekend, but they were very quickly topped up. good selection of alternatives to hot food too, enough choice even for a fussy teenager. would stay again and for more than 1 night if needed. brilliant price for family of 4.

Reviewed by
Zoe R

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was ideal for our visit parking easy and great places to eat.

Reviewed by
John Doleman

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

impressed
this is my first stay at a holiday inn and i am really happy that i did so. the hotel was very clean and comfortable room and also very near to chessington theme park.

Reviewed by
peter g

From corby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night before marathon
Very good stay. Staff very friendly room spotless . Would recommend .

Reviewed by
c spencer

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family wedding
Perfect location and extremely clean hotel chosen for a stop over for a family wedding close by. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet .l was surprised to see so many guests at breakfast as I didnt think there were that many staying

Reviewed by
sue goss

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, the second holiday inn express we've stayed in and have been pleased. They didnt have much on evening food menu but had a good range of takeaway menus and allowed us to eat in the bar area and also used the hotels cutlery and condiments. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
B Hawksworth-burton

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next