No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Langley Vale Road,Epsom Downs, Surrey, KT18 5LG
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, your tranquil home from home a short drive from Epsom business parks. Arriving at our 100% smoke-free hotel in the grounds of Epsom Downs Racecourse , 2 miles from Epsom centre, you'll find wooden chalet-style exteriors in keeping with the peaceful rural surroundings. Getting here is easy with Gatwick 22 miles and Heathrow 28 miles from the Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet are all included. A few minutes' drive takes you to Epsom, home to major businesses like Atkins and Toyota. There's plenty of complimentary parking at the hotel, and you can work anytime with free wireless Internet and a 24-hour Business Desk in the Lobby. It's just 35 minutes by train from Epsom Station to London's Waterloo and Victoria stations. You won't find a hotel closer to Epsom Downs Racecourse. On race days you can even watch the horses being groomed at the stables behind the hotel. For a family day out head to Chessington World of Adventures Theme Park, 4 miles away. Children under 18 stay free at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs when sharing a room with their parents. Selected hot favourites and continental breakfast is served daily in our racing-themed Great Room. Enjoy your evening meal at Holiday Inn Express London-Epsom Downs, or celebrate a win at the races with a glass of champagne.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect !
Wow what a place, needed somewhere close to Chessington as a treat for the children in half term, Holiday Inn Express was beautiful, clean, friendly, a perfect stop over before our busy day. Would certainly return if back up that way again.

Reviewed by
Tracy L

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Clean and Friendly Hotel.
Staff very professional and friendly. Reception always staffed. Room very comfortable, great location.

Reviewed by
Calum Cheshire

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay near the Racecourse
In general very good hotel and perfect for a short stay. The beds were VERY soft, which wasn't great but fine for a night or two. Breakfast buffet was good quality for the price. All employees were very attentive. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Thomas J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of our stay for 2 nights
The hotel was alright. The room ok. The television had a limited number of channels, channel 4 was unavailable on Friday evening. The shower floor was very slippery. We had requested a quite room but, experienced loud foot fall noise from the floor above on both nights. Very disappointed that no evening food was available over the weekend.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Morris, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not receive the quality accommodations that we are renowned for. I will ensure that these issues are addressed so this does not re-occur in the future. I hope you give us a chance to prove our true hospitality should your travels bring you here again. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
L Morris

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was up to a high standard. We only stayed one night en route to our destination. The staff were helpful & friendly. The breakfast was varied and good value for money.
I would recommend this to my friends or family.

Reviewed by
Wallace Delia

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Epsom
The location/setting was great, very welcoming and clean hotel. Freshly prepared and healthy food and breakfast would have been a bonus. Overall would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Wilkinson, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am pleased to note that you found our hotel conveniently located to where you need to be at. Our location is one of our great selling point and I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and you were satisfied with most of the services that we have to offer. Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Wilkinson

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Epsom downs stay for Ruth's 50th
An excellent clean, uncluttered well organised hotel within a fabulous location. Ample parking, automatic large door entrance leading to spacious reception area. Easy to use lifts and signage to rooms. Clean and simple rooms to suit all types of travellers. An excellent hotel indeed that I would definitely stay at again.

Reviewed by
Philip Hughes

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel.
The hotel is in a lovely location overlooking Epsom Downs. The staff are helpfull and friendly. The room was very clean and well laid out. The only let down was the bed which I found a little small. Breakfast was good and there was a selection served buffet style. Overall good value. I would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
lynne S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Chessington World of Adventures
I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two children (7 and 8), for a 2 night break whilst visiting nearby Chessington World of Adventures. Great hotel, close enough to Chessington. Lovely location right on the edge of Epson race course meant some lovely evening walks across the downs to nearby to family friendly pubs. Hotel is clean and modern. Nice breakfast in the morning with easy self service approach.

Reviewed by
H Wiltshire

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay and would definatley recommend it for anyone visiting chesington world of adventures as an overnight stay or even longer stay . The staff were also very helpfull on giving us directions to visit the centre of London . I would definatly book there again.

Reviewed by
J Guy

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next