You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LICHFIELD

3

Wall Island,Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 OQP

Price From 138.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Mincher

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn Express LICHFIELD

Stayed there as we were attending the Lichfield festival, guy on reception Daniel was brilliant really chatty and helpful.

Nice to see in a young person. Great hotel room was good and clean.

  • M Richardson

  • April 2016

Excellent stay

What a comfortable bed excellent nights sleep ....

  • David R

  • March 2016

Good quality hotel, excellent location

Very typical Holiday Inn Express, one downside is its location in terms of road noise.

As its on the corner of two busy roads. That apart the staff were excellent when I asked for a room at the back away from the noisy road and very welcoming. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, free wifi is standard and now they provide an iron and ironing board in every room. One downside is the quality of the hot food, whilst plentiful it's clearly cooked and stored for self service which is fine but it's not the best quality. Overall very good stay, friendly staff and decent hotel.

  • V Connell

  • March 2016

Pleasant Stay

We stayed for my partners surprise 40th birthday at a nearby restaurant.

The room was clean, and very comfortable. The reception staff Were helpful is keeping my surprise and booking taxis. Even on checkout paying the the couple of drinks on our bill. Thank you for a lovely stay, I would love to stay again

  • John Paterson

  • January 2016

Great Value

Great value, clean, convenient, what more can you ask for.

  • David S

  • January 2016

Very comfortable bed

Was very impressed with room and bed.

Breakfast included for £48.00. Very good value. But food was pretty awful. Powdered scrambled egg, cold hard beans,hard sausages, no bacon. Also breakfast staff very grumpy. Ok for the money. Like I said good value.

Response from hotel

Dear David S,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were very impressed with our room and bed.

However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the quality of our breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • John M

  • January 2016

Bad Experience

The Boiler had broken down so there was no hot water.

No mention of this when I checked in.

Response from hotel

Dear John M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hot water shortage during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to

our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • Rebecca C

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express LICHFIELD

Me and my boyfriend recently got made homeless.

On the 30/12/15 we stopped at a hotel in Rugeley, we both got there and cried it was such a horrible environment. Stopped here for 2 nights feeling sceptical when we arrived, as soon as we got into reception we were greeted absolutely perfectly, we came into the room and I was so relieved. Felt so homely and lovely. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, working TV and pull out sofa bed. Was like our own crib. Definitely recommend. Being next to McDonald's also. Gonna be 100% honest.

  • J Elton

  • November 2015

Most suitable for the purpose we travelled, and would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

  • Ronald O'Brien

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express

Very nice, clean close to the motorway, easy parking.

Comfortable sleep although the room was very warm, I turned the thermostat to its lowest temperature and still hot, would have opened the window but was on the ground floor. Shower was excellent. Breakfast was very nice everything was very clean. Had a very good stay and would book again.