No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WALL ISLAND,BIRMINGHAM ROAD , LICHFIELD, WS14 OQP
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is a modern hotel 2 miles from Lichfield centre, on the Lichfield South Business Park. Located less than 30 minutes from Birmingham International Airport, the NEC, and Birmingham City Centre, the hotel is ideal for business and leisure alike.

Rooms are equipped with comfortable beds, tea and coffee facilities and free WIFI per day. The hotel provides free parking and free express start breakfast each morning. The hotel restaurant offers a range of; from curries to salads, and the Lounge bar is perfect for informal meetings and socialising. Business guests can make use of the modern meeting rooms and under 18s stay free when staying with their parents. Sky Sports also available.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, LICHFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant short stay
Stayed for two nights in a room to sleep three adults and one child of 8, the room was very small, their was a double bed and a pull out bed that unfolded into a double, which was very uncomfortable, not sure if it was broken, as their was a hard metal/wooden bar right across the mattress which dug into you, could not get comfortable on this at all and therefore couldn't sleep, the room was absolutely boiling hot and stuffy too, no air conditioning and the window didn't open all the way out, and it was noisy when it was opened too,so this kept us awake also, but otherwise it was okay for a short visit and near to town and where we wanted to to be.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that there were some aspects of your stay that were enjoyable. I am sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep. We would always encourage our customers to come and speak to us if there is any aspect of their stay that we can help with. Whilst I don't know the full details of your stay we have recently arranged for an order of 23 new sofa beds as part of our ongoing improvement plan for the hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Alex, General Manager

Reviewed by
Stephanie L

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party or Royal British Legion Members
The hotel was very nice and friendly. My only moan is that I booked 7 rooms and they were spread around the hotel on three different floors. To be fair I hadn't asked for rooms to be together, so it was probably my own fault. Two of our members suffer from dementia and the rooms being apart made this difficult to manage. The only other thing is watch out for the lift doors - they don't stay open very long, I caught my shoulder and one of the wheelchair riders caught her foot as we didn't have time to get her back into the lift quickly enough.

Reviewed by
Melanie Clarke

From Holt, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel tad noisy though.
Lovely room, friendly staff all very helpful, the only thing I found was the main road is sooo close, all you can hear is excessive road noise of a night, beings that it was such a warm night you have no choice but to have the window wide open.

ManagementResponse

Dear customer. I am glad that despite being disturbed by noise you still found the overall experience worthy of leaving a 5 star review. It is always great to learn that members of the team have enhanced your stay with us. For your next visit you may wish to contact us if you have a preference for room location. We will always do our best to help with such requests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Alex,

Reviewed by
William A

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chose hotel as close to wedding function attending and value for money. Had good welcome, room clean and had adequate facilities. Also used taxi service from hotel which was very quick and friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear customer, Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you when your next visit. Kind Regards, Alex

Reviewed by
Jayne O

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As Expected - Reliability
As with all the Holiday Inns - you know what you are getting.
Great friendly staff on reception - perfect for staying over on business.

ManagementResponse

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield. I am glad that you had a good stay and that you found the team at the hotel to be friendly. We hope to see you for your next visit to the area. Regards, Alex, General Manager

Reviewed by
Chris Chapman

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great place to stay

Reviewed by
Janice W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay - but dreadful cooked breakfast
No problems at all here and would stay again.
But frankly the cooked breakfast was appalling. Dried up overlooked scrambled eggs which had probably been kept hot since 630. Luke warm cheap sausages and equally tepid and runny beans.
No bacon but that was probably good news given the rest of it!
But don't be put off - if the hot breakfast hadn't been available I would have raved about everything!!
And yes I'd stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear customer, I am glad to learn that you would stay with us again following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield and apologise that you stay was let down by your breakfast experience. We have made lots of improvements recently to our breakfast offering but agree we have an opportunity to do more to improve on this experience. We discuss customer feedback on a daily basis with the team in the hotel and I can assure you that your comments will be documented and discussed at a corporate level. We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Lichfield. Regards, Alex

Reviewed by
P B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ManagementResponse

Dear David, Thank you for leaving a six star review. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit to Lichfield. Regards, Alex

Reviewed by
david Harris

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with my daughter (last time also with my 15 year old grandson) House hunting in Lichfield so we knew everything would be fine.

Reviewed by
SHIRLEY D

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay at Lichfield

Reviewed by
w winter

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next