Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LICHFIELD


Wall Island,Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 OQP

Price From 271.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Elton

  • November 2015

Most suitable for the purpose we travelled, and would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

  • Ronald O'Brien

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express

Very nice, clean close to the motorway, easy parking.

Comfortable sleep although the room was very warm, I turned the thermostat to its lowest temperature and still hot, would have opened the window but was on the ground floor. Shower was excellent. Breakfast was very nice everything was very clean. Had a very good stay and would book again.

  • Ron W

  • October 2015

Staff were pleasant , helpful and friendly

The hotel was clean .

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast was reasonable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Linda G

  • September 2015

our stay

Cheap and cheerful

  • L MacDonald

  • July 2015

Excellent value and location for Lichfield and surrounding areas

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay.

There is a little motorway noise at the far end of the hotel but not enough to concern us. The room was spacious, the bathroom very clean and the shower excellent. The breakfast was better than we expected and all areas were clean and the food was replenished regularly. Staff were always helpful

  • Colin G

  • July 2015

The room that we booked through wasn't available, food very poor finished up eating out, expensive for what was provided.

Bathroom Dirty. Will not use Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Wendy G

  • July 2015

Excellent staff -

This hotel is a little way out of town which took me a bit by surprise but it was an excellent stay.

I wanted somewhere good value for a business trip that wouldn't look cheeky on the Client's expenses and this totally fitted the bill. The room was good, the bed comfy and the price included breakfast which is pretty rare these days. However the reason I have bothered to write this review is because the staff here are excellent-they are friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Keith H

  • June 2015

Good value by booking on line.

Much cheaper booking on line than by arriving on spec.

Better room than some of the tired and poky facilities offered by some of their rivals. Good large shower and force of water. Settee in room to watch large TV was a plus. Breakfast OK but not special. The water wasn't hot enough to make a decent cup of tea in the dining area. I don't think there was bacon, and only scrambled eggs, not fried. Locating the place proved troublesome - our sat nav didn't feature 'Wall Island', which is the given the address.

  • H WARD

  • June 2015

Good value for price

Only fault was fried breakfast lacked in choice but to be fair for price charged it was acceptable.

  • Mike S

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

All the staff we came into contact with were very helpful and polite