No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Povey Cross Road,Surrey, Gatwick, RH6 0BA
Book the welcoming Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport hotel, conveniently located just 10 minutes from the airport. London Gatwick Airport's North and South Terminals are within 10 minutes from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport on our 24 hours shuttle bus. It operates from 5am until midnight, running every 15 minutes and between midnight and 5am, every 30 minutes. Our shuttle service has a small charge of £3 per adult, £1.50 for children aged 5 to 15, and under 5's travel for free. From South Terminal, stop 9: take G1/G3/G7 From North Terminal, stop 8: take G1/G3/G7 Leave your vehicle in the secure on site car park with a flexible Park, Stay & Go Package. Please note car keys must be left with the hotel, car will be moved to the secured on site long term parking. Our modern Executive rooms have added extras such as complimentary mineral water and chocolates. Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport's stylish Academy Conference Centre has 10 meeting rooms with wireless Internet and a sociable breakout space. It's easy to reach central London, as London's Victoria station is 30 minutes from nearby Gatwick Airport rail station. Ask our friendly staff to arrange tickets for shows in London's West End. Our comfortable Family rooms have plenty of space and kids under 13 eat for free (from kids menu). Enjoy a plate of sizzling bacon and eggs from our full English breakfast buffet.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always, friendy staff, clean rooms, good nights sleep and value for money

Reviewed by
P BUMFORD

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute save after missing flight
Good clean accommodation. Reastaraunt reasonable value. Accommodation great value through Late Rooms.

Reviewed by
Ronald G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, clean room. Plenty of parking

Reviewed by
L Black

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rude receptionist who had a poor grasp of English . Room does not include a additional charge of £10 parking

ManagementResponse

Dear Mark T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry to hear about the poor service you received at the front office. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Gatwick North
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
David N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arriving in the small hours
We arrived off the late flight from Porto Santo and checked in at 2am. We were greeted cheerily and without fuss and went off to our rooms. The room was clean and well laid out with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee available (c'mon Holiday Inn, 4 tea bags?!). The room was well insulated to outside noise.
We didn't stay for breakfast as we had a train to catch. This was a pleasant good value for money stay.

Reviewed by
P West

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room was fully functional which was all we wanted. Very good connection to airport.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sam S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. Thank you once again for your valuable comment and we hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sam S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Room spacious and clean

Reviewed by
R MacDonald

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room
I got this room for £59 . it was great for the money. I had a good nights sleep and the staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable experience
The staff were wonderful, always smiling and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the food was very good. When I am travelling from Gatwick again I will use this hotel Great value for money

Reviewed by
Linda Martin

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next