No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
POVEY CROSS ROAD,SURREY, GATWICK, RH6 0BA
The hotel has extensive car parking available on-site, and is connected to both the North and South Terminals at Gatwick Airport by 24-hour regular shuttle bus.

The bedrooms are clean and modern, offering wireless internet, air conditioning and a choice of hard or soft pillows to help you feel at home.

Guests can relax in the hotel with a range of dining options and lounges. Room Service is 24-hours a day, The Traders restaurant offers contemporary British cuisine whilst The Hub offers bar meals, snacks and live Sports.

Children under the age of 13 stay and eat for free and many bedrooms have sofa beds.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport, GATWICK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Gatwick North
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
David N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arriving in the small hours
We arrived off the late flight from Porto Santo and checked in at 2am. We were greeted cheerily and without fuss and went off to our rooms. The room was clean and well laid out with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee available (c'mon Holiday Inn, 4 tea bags?!). The room was well insulated to outside noise.
We didn't stay for breakfast as we had a train to catch. This was a pleasant good value for money stay.

Reviewed by
P West

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room was fully functional which was all we wanted. Very good connection to airport.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sam S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. Thank you once again for your valuable comment and we hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sam S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Room spacious and clean

Reviewed by
R MacDonald

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room
I got this room for £59 . it was great for the money. I had a good nights sleep and the staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable experience
The staff were wonderful, always smiling and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the food was very good. When I am travelling from Gatwick again I will use this hotel Great value for money

Reviewed by
Linda Martin

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable accommodation - desperately slow service
Checking in was relatively easy and the room was, well as you'd expect an Airport hotel. Unfortunately the service in the restaurant the night that I stayed was terribly slow, in fact I totalled over 1 hour and 20 minutes largely due to slow service by the waiting staff. Whilst this may have been have been a one off incidence the terribly slow service was repeated again in the morning when a "breakfast burrito" took over 25 minutes to arrive!

ManagementResponse

Dear G Thomas, Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. It is nice to know that your check-in experience went smoothly. However, it is regretful that the service you received at our restaurant was sub par. We will address this with our team to ensure similar instances are avoided in the future. Despite this, we hope you can give us another chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Pam IHG Care

Reviewed by
g thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Visit
Hotel was booked at the last minute because of location very close to my meeting. Car parking was excellent but £10 for a guest overnight was a little steep. Staff were excellent.
My only complaint was that the room was very tired. This hotel needs to spend some money on refurbing their guest rooms.However, I would stay again as it was value for money and convenient

Reviewed by
K Field

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better Than Expected for an Airport Hotel
I don't expect much from airport hotels: guests typically stay one night, once only, arrive late and leave early, so I didn't expect much in the way of homely c forts and friendliness but the staff were very bright and helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the breakfast offered a good choice.
My only minor gripes were the lack of soap or shampoo for the shower and having to pay for wifi - in this day and age!

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert L, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of the hotel. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Protracted checkout
A very nice hotel, the only disappointment was the queue to check out in the morning, predictably, many people were checking out around 9 AM, but there were only 2 staff on reception and one was occupied with a guest querying the bill.

Reviewed by
David W

From BARNSLEY, England
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next