You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - GATWICK AIRPORT

3

Povey Cross Road,Surrey, Gatwick, RH6 0BA

Price From 170.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Byrne

  • June 2016

Lovely stay

  • D Cooper

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn LONDON - GATWICK AIRPORT

The hotel provided the perfect stopover prior to our son's flight.

  • Colin Edwards

  • May 2016

Eager and friendly service

From our very arrival we were met by an extremely friendly receptionist Agnes.

This made a four hour journey in torrential rain utterly bearable. All our concerns were diffused promptly and even a choice of room was offered, which was warm and comforting after such a drive. Later on in the evening, the restaurant staff were friendly and the food was excellent in both quantity and quality, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Derek S

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn LONDON - GATWICK AIRPORT

Excellent value through Late Rooms.

Good location for Airport. Basic.

  • David N

  • February 2016

Convenient Hotel

This is a good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

It is extremely convenient for Gatwick North Terminal.

  • J O' Leary

  • January 2016

OK for a stop over

My husband and I recently stayed here before flying out from Gatwick and in all fairness the price was very good value for money.

However when I went to take a shower the bath tub had several dark hairs in it and didn't look clean in the slightest. So I rung down to reception and the lady sorted out another room and asked me to come down to swap room keys. I was seen to by a man who asked for my room number and then proceed to tell me, rather rudely, that I shouldn't have been checked in as I had not paid for my room. I explained how I thought I'd pre-paid but he was very rude in telling me I hadn't, it was obviously a genuine mistake but I was made to feel it was my fault and I was expecting something for nothing which of course wasn't the case. After paying we went to another room however there were hairs in the bath tub yet again. As it was now almost 11 and we had to be up early for a flight I didn't bother with a shower.

Response from hotel

Dear J O' Leary,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of food served. However, I regret to read about the disappointments you had with the level of cleanliness. Our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. I also apologize for the service letdown from our front desk

staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

While I understand that you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • Paul Smith

  • December 2015

Ok for a night wouldn't want to stay longterm

Well the room was quite ok, clean and tidy as expected.

Good points

The bad points were we arrived late on in the evening so needing a bite too eat and got told room service was available, so checked out the menu and the room service menu looked great then was told sandwiches only were available to order(24) marking on menu. Food was ok. Then as I was falling asleep (been a Long day) my partner wanted to read so as we tried to turn off the main lights and have her side reading light on, unfortunately all the lights ran off of one main switch (so early night for me) also not going into details but after goin the toilet you expect a bathrooms ventilation to kick in, nope this didn't work either. So all in all slept great, room maintenance appalling

Response from hotel

Dear Paul Smith,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you had problems with room service, the lights, and with the toilet. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • rachel s

  • September 2015

Great service

Stayed overnight with daughter here before catching a flight.

Alicia on reception went the extra mile by finding me a very large plastic carrybag in her car for my daughters laptop. Thank Alicia, we really appreciated that.

  • Christopher C

  • April 2015

Nice staff, good airport hotel

Good place to stay before flying out.

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • James M

  • March 2015

Short stay 1

Didn't notice sign to restaurant and ate in bar, a disappointing menu.