Reviews - Holiday Inn LEICESTER


129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester, LE1 5LX

Price From 237.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Emma H

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Leicester

All the staff were friendly, professional,very helpful and extremely attentive.

The reception downstairs along with public areas were very clean, tidy and had a modern feel to them. The bedrooms were very good, roomy, comfortable and very clean.

The pool area was nice and the pool staff very helpful but the area itself seemed to need a bit of a revamp.

The corridors of the hotel also seemed quite dated. We did have some very noisy neighbours in the room next door but the reception staff dealt with them politely, firmly and efficiently so the noise soon stopped. The location is fantastic. It took about 10 minutes to walk from the train station and 1 minute to walk into town. Leicester City centre was really good. Lots of independent shops as well as all the big names and fantastic restaurants. The market was also wonderful lots of fresh fruit and veg. We had a fantastic stay. Excellent value for money.

  • Danielle N

  • September 2015

We're given a wheelchair accessible room that we didn't want/need was so awkward and uncomfortable using bathroom facilities ie sink and shower as they were both too low the shower especially was awful way too low.

Did go to reception to ask to be moved but they had no other rooms available and said to be careful when booking through late rooms they chuck you anywhere. Hotel itself was good clean friendly environment and in a perfect location

  • Kenneth Brown

  • August 2015

Top class stay

Arrived due to a stag do and needed somewhere to sleep, on arrival very clean, staff friendly upgraded my room due to the carnival and as i was alone thought i would like a quieter room so upgraded me to the executive suite which was fantastic, swimming pool was nice and free.

The bed was just how i like it and a fairly good night sleep. would stay again

  • Charlotte Reay

  • July 2015

My room was very very cold and there was a lot of dirty dust all over the bedding and pillows to the extreme of me and my little sister having to shake everything before we could get into bed

  • L Jones

  • June 2015

Good on a budget

Usual Holiday Inn standard although I was not weakly greeted as a IHG priority member..was not given wifi or free parking which I thought we received.

A twin room was requested but upon arrival at the room we had a double bed which was not appropriate as I was stating with a friend. Luckily this was sorted out. I was told that 'booking a twin room didn't guarantee you would get one'..something I didn't really find acceptable.

As always ..only two types of draught lager on offer..The two that I never drink and pretty sure that the majority of my friends di not drink. This needs to be changed. The Holiday Inn chain also needs to add fridges to their rooms as it is very on convenient not having one ..both for cold drinks and medication that needs to be chilled.

  • P Turner

  • March 2015

Tired and out of date accommodation

This hotel is really tired and needs a full injection of cash to upgrade it.

It is quite obscene the price you pay for the quality of accommodation. Having reserved a double room, I was allocated a disabled room for some bizarre reason, considering I was checking in at 2pm in the afternoon, this room type should really have been the last for sale/occupied

  • chris a

  • March 2015

Clean, pleasant, spacious

A really nice room, in a pleasant, friendly, city centre hotel..

  • Emily C

  • March 2015

Great conveniently located hotel.

The room was well prepared and had everything you needed. The bed was huge, but unfortunately extremely hard, as were the pillows. The service was all as we expected, however there was no warning that the 'onsite parking available' was pay and display only, and therefore cost us £10pn. It was convenient to leave our car here, although a heads up on the website as to the fees would have been nice. All in all a good experience!

  • J Brown

  • December 2014

Very good

Exactly what you'd expect, clean, friendly staff.

Good food.

  • Neil O

  • December 2014

Minor problem with room service, but, nothing major