No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Leicester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
129 ST. NICHOLAS CIRCLE, LEICESTER, LEI 5LX
Choose the central Holiday Inn Leicester hotel near the High Street for a stroll to city-centre shops & offices. Our open-plan Lobby welcomes you to Holiday Inn Leicester, where you can unwind in the Spirit Leisure Centre with its swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. You're a 2-minute walk from the High Street & there's an NCP car park next to the hotel. Nottingham East Midlands Airport is 35 miles away & we're 1 mile from Leicester Train Station . It's a 5-minute walk from Holiday Inn Leicester to a spree at Highcross Shopping Centre .

Lift off in the glass elevators at the National Space Centre 's Rocket Tower, 3 miles away & explore Bosworth Battlefield . Ask our friendly staff to book your tickets for shows at nearby De Montfort Hall and Curve Theatre. Our hotel is just 2 miles from your business function at Leicester Tigers Rugby Ground, Leicester Football Stadium & De Montfort Hall. You can easily get to meetings at the University of Leicester campus, 1.5 miles away, & at the Walkers Crisps factory, 3 miles away. Our 13 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and relaxing break-out area. Our chef prepares a hot breakfast buffet & seasonal dishes and curries in our chic Vermont Restaurant with its cozy alcoves. There's a relaxed bar menu & 24-hour Room Service. Under-13s stay & eat free when sharing a Guest room & eating with adults in the restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Leicester, LEICESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shopping trip
friendly staff
great location
good size rooms

Reviewed by
m campbell

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely loved my stay and will be booking another break soon. Food is excellent and the staff are friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
sarah l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Great value for money !

Reviewed by
t patel

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleased good nights sleep
Was let down in the fact the coffee tea was not stocked

Reviewed by
D Everett

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Leicester
The only minor fault that I could find was that the carpets in some of the rooms looked rather 'tired' and could do with a face lift - otherwise the accommodation was good and the bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large room and bathroom with cool air conditioning
We were very satisfied with both our large room and large bathroom, especially as both were clean and cool despite the sultry weather. Quiet room despite both being on a roundabout and near the lift. I appreciated the range of complimentary toiletries and tissues. The Receptionist was very professional, friendly and clear in her information and advice. I was impressed with this hotel when compared with other chains and would choose to stay here again when visiting Leicester.

Reviewed by
O Passmore

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service excellence
Really helpful team. Clean room, great service

ManagementResponse

Dear Matthew Davis, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the rooms and service you received during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Matthew Davis

From 18winn road, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy after last minute switch
Requested a twin, was given a double, luckily a swap was achieved. It was very well handled by the friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Helen T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night in Leicester
I have stayed here before and am happy with everything, except for them not providing wifi free of charge. I know that they give their club members it free of charge but to ask a guest to pay £10 for an hour or £16 for a day is outrageous in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Derek D

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strong smell of canabis in the room
After complaining twice to reception staff regarding the smell nothing was done , after returning after a wedding reception again to discover the very strong smell of canabis rising into the room even after the window had been left to air the room staff decided to move my self and partner into another room , however when we returned on Sunday morning the strong smell was in the room and on the clothing which had been left , very unhappy with the stay on this occasion they hotel let them selve down by not dealing effectively enough and dealing with it on our first complaint .

Reviewed by
lisa w

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next