You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LEICESTER


129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester, LE1 5LX

Price From 196.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan P

  • July 2016

Very good central location

Only downside to a quality hotel experience was noisy kids in restaurant for both evening meal and breakfast.

One child was on roller shoes on the wooden dining area floor and neither parents nor staff recognized the inappropriate and dangerous actions in an areas where hot food and drinks were being carried.

Response from hotel

Dear Alan P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our location to be very good. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had due to the inconvenience caused by other guests during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.


Joel A

Case Manager


  • S Badh

  • May 2016

Pleasantly surprised

Booked last minute as wasn't expecting to be in Leicester, bank holiday weekend on the Saturday, other hotels were filled booked and not very helpful, holiday managed to find a cancellation for us and the staff were excellent from Start to finish.

Room and hotel in general was really great.

  • S Hunt

  • May 2016


The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Rob W

  • April 2016

Great Staff, good sized rooms

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

More details regarding the parking situation ( letting bookers know that a deposit a taken and how much charged). Slightly disappointed with the lack of cleaness of the spa facilities ;steam room looked like it needed a good scrub .

  • Debbie Tooke

  • March 2016

Friendly and helpful

Wonderful staff and great customer service given.

  • C G

  • March 2016


Super simple.

  • Claire G

  • February 2016

Holiday Inn, Leicester

Would recommend this hotel - clean, comfortable and value for money.

  • S Hardingham

  • February 2016

Not happy with hidden charges

We booked as there was parking with the hotel when we got there we were charged £10 for it this wasn't mentioned when booking.

Response from hotel

Dear S Hardingham,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not informed of the £10 parking charge of the hotel beforehand. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.



IHG Care

  • A Lord

  • December 2015

Dirty glasses and plates

The welcome staff and check out staff were great.

The breackfast let the whole experience down. When being seated I was offer a choice of tea or coffee, neither ever arrived. So I went to get a cold drink and the first glass I picked up was dirty, so was the second and third. The fourth was clean. So now I have finially got my drink it's time for food, however....the first plate I pick up was dirty. I wasn't happy by this point and the lady serving just shrugged my issue off!

Response from hotel

Dear A Lord,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your restaurant experience and the utensil cleanliness which was unacceptable.

We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.



IHG Care

  • J Taylor

  • December 2015


A clean comfortable hotel near the city centre

Response from hotel

Dear J Taylor,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable stay are some of the things we pride ourselves in, it is pleasing to read that you found the hotel clean and the location a close proximity to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as this is our best resource for improving and achieving guest satisfaction. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager

on Duty.

Thank you for staying with us and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.



IHG Care