No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Leicester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
129 ST. NICHOLAS CIRCLE, LEICESTER, LEI 5LX
Choose the central Holiday Inn Leicester hotel near the High Street for a stroll to city-centre shops & offices. Our open-plan Lobby welcomes you to Holiday Inn Leicester, where you can unwind in the Spirit Leisure Centre with its swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. You're a 2-minute walk from the High Street & there's an NCP car park next to the hotel. Nottingham East Midlands Airport is 35 miles away & we're 1 mile from Leicester Train Station . It's a 5-minute walk from Holiday Inn Leicester to a spree at Highcross Shopping Centre .

Lift off in the glass elevators at the National Space Centre 's Rocket Tower, 3 miles away & explore Bosworth Battlefield . Ask our friendly staff to book your tickets for shows at nearby De Montfort Hall and Curve Theatre. Our hotel is just 2 miles from your business function at Leicester Tigers Rugby Ground, Leicester Football Stadium & De Montfort Hall. You can easily get to meetings at the University of Leicester campus, 1.5 miles away, & at the Walkers Crisps factory, 3 miles away. Our 13 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and relaxing break-out area. Our chef prepares a hot breakfast buffet & seasonal dishes and curries in our chic Vermont Restaurant with its cozy alcoves. There's a relaxed bar menu & 24-hour Room Service. Under-13s stay & eat free when sharing a Guest room & eating with adults in the restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Leicester, LEICESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with hotel
Great stay.very relaxing.the room was very nice,it had everything we needed.we hope to book again

Reviewed by
M Dlamini

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
V Bridges

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless in Leicester
I arrived at the hotel at around 6.00pm, having walked from my conference venue. The hotel reception is placed in a way that it was ideal for people coming by car, but not so for the enviromentally concious like myself. Check in seem to take ages, though the staff were friendly, but there seemed to be an endless amount of forms to fill in. Eventually, I got my card key and was directed to the lifts and told my room was on the 4th floor.
I had two double beds in my room, although I was on my own. The bathroom seemed well appointed. I had a swim in the pool at the leisure centre accessible through the reception area (had to myself for half an hour) and then spent fifteen minutes relaxing in the jacuzzi. Afterwards, I had lunch in the hotel's restaurant. Staff were friendly and the food was delicious, although the prices seemed a little high (£15.70 for a main course and desert).
Back in my room, the tv was of a decent size (around 25inches) although it didn't have Film Four so I ended up working on my laptop instead of relaxing further. I turned in at around 11pm. The mattress was nicely balanced between firmness and softness and the pillows were marked as soft and firm too, which was helpful. Despite the nice bed I struggled to sleep as the sounds of the city reached up to my fourth floor end of the corridor bedroom, with sirens blaring every now and then and the constant but dull roar of the traffic throughout the night. Also, the staff seemed to be using the utility room which was directly opposite my bedroom, so I got very little sleep, and what I did get was disturbed by nightmares.
The following morning, I rose at 7am and hit the shower. I used the complimentary soap and shampoo. My face had a reaction to the shampoo, making it burnand even three days later, the skin around my eyes is still rough and smarting. Not the best of experiences!

Reviewed by
N Anwar

From Preston, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were courteous and helpful and friendly. Overall a very nice stay indeed. However bar and food prices were pricey.

Reviewed by
Doris M

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Nick would be proud.
Great stay, we were pleasant surprised @ will give it 3/5 only because we didnt try the food or ask for room service as the phone line was dead or disconnected.

Reviewed by
martin o

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grimy rooms but Grinning Staff
We stay at this hotel regularly as it's nearest to my daughter's uni and my son likes the pool. The staff are usually polite and helpful. However, the room wasn't very clean, the bathroom tiles were dirty and the surfaces in the room were dusty and grimy. Furthermore, the food is way overpriced and we don't usually bother to eat there as a result. I do think the hotel rates themselves are way too steep for what you get.

ManagementResponse

Dear N Sultani, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to learn you like our location and friendly staff. We apologize for the challenges of the cleanliness of the room and prices you encountered. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Sultani

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel couldnt fault anything
the downfall car parking should be included was expensive £10 for 24hrs would of rather of paid that towards a meal in the hotel.would stay again if free parking

Reviewed by
marie goodwin

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking family friendly hotel, will use again.

Reviewed by
Andrew Swallow

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year holiday
A great city centre hotel for being close to the bars and the shopping. And easy parking as well so no hassles.

Reviewed by
M Rose

From Oslo, Norway
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just the job!
Needed a room to accomodate a family with two teenage girls central to leicester whilst visiting relatives over the xmas break and this fitted the bill perfectly.Secure parking next to the hotel @ £10 for the night so not too pricey.Typical Holiday Inn quality.

Reviewed by
beverley e

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next