No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Leicester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
129 ST. NICHOLAS CIRCLE, LEICESTER, LEI 5LX
Choose the central Holiday Inn Leicester hotel near the High Street for a stroll to city-centre shops & offices. Our open-plan Lobby welcomes you to Holiday Inn Leicester, where you can unwind in the Spirit Leisure Centre with its swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. You're a 2-minute walk from the High Street & there's an NCP car park next to the hotel. Nottingham East Midlands Airport is 35 miles away & we're 1 mile from Leicester Train Station . It's a 5-minute walk from Holiday Inn Leicester to a spree at Highcross Shopping Centre .

Lift off in the glass elevators at the National Space Centre 's Rocket Tower, 3 miles away & explore Bosworth Battlefield . Ask our friendly staff to book your tickets for shows at nearby De Montfort Hall and Curve Theatre. Our hotel is just 2 miles from your business function at Leicester Tigers Rugby Ground, Leicester Football Stadium & De Montfort Hall. You can easily get to meetings at the University of Leicester campus, 1.5 miles away, & at the Walkers Crisps factory, 3 miles away. Our 13 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and relaxing break-out area. Our chef prepares a hot breakfast buffet & seasonal dishes and curries in our chic Vermont Restaurant with its cozy alcoves. There's a relaxed bar menu & 24-hour Room Service. Under-13s stay & eat free when sharing a Guest room & eating with adults in the restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Leicester, LEICESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, staff and facilities
Great staff, tasty food in a very friendly restaurant!
Kids enjoyed the pool. Would definitely recommend it, and book tbere again!

Reviewed by
G SANDHU

From COVENTRY, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
Very welcoming from the reception, the bar and room service.
An excellent experience all round and will stay again when in the area

Reviewed by
Steven T

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Excellent service overall, room spacious, clean and pleasant. Adult movies grossly over priced, and gave up trying to connect my note book to the internet.

Reviewed by
A Noorkoiv

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad at all
I was very impressed. Our room was spacious very clean and well presented. The location is a little bizarre but perfect for my stay.

Reviewed by
C Dolan

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgraded on arrival. Room modern, clean and very comfortable. Used the pool and jacuzzi . Would choose to stay again and definately recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Paula B

From Wisborough green, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and very helpful lady on reception, who informed us of all we needed to know

Reviewed by
lynne s

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for graduations
We stayed overnight for my daughter's graduation and only used the room.
Very central location and all the venues were within walking distance. The room was very spacious with 2 comfortable king sized beds. Sound proofing and air conditioning ensured quiet and comfort despite heatwave and location in the middle of a roundabout.
Not the prettiest but suited our needs perfectly at a very reasonable price. Have all too frequently paid a lot more for a lot less.
Only criticism is that the windows and skirting boards were dusty looking.

ManagementResponse

Dear LIZ S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
LIZ S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and quiet
After reading other reviews I wasn't expecting much but I was surprised. It was lovely. Spotlessly clean and amazingly quiet. It was so nice not to hear doors slamming all night and didn't hear any traffic (the hotel is basically on a huge roundabout). I've stayed in other similar hotels and the quality is no where near as good as the holiday inn.

Reviewed by
Christine D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic for family's
I cannot fault the Holiday Inn Leicester. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. We have a 3 year old and a 7 year old and the family room was perfect for our city break stay. The girls loved the swimming pool as well. Great value room and with children under 12 eating free the breakfast was a fantastic deal too. Would definitely stay there again. Being able to check out at 12noon made for a very relaxing un-rushed morning as well - perfect!

Reviewed by
Laura B

From Ingatestone, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for University review.
Using the hotel as a base to review the nearby Demontford University it provided an excellent location to look around the campus and shopping centre. The twin double bed room was roomy and quiet considering the location near the main access roads and slept well. I would encourage you to pay the extra for the cooked breakfast as ate far more than I usually do as excellent quality and sets you up for the day exploring the campus which you can quickly walk to. Better than expected for an overnight stop.

Reviewed by
S Bull

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next