Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR THEATRELAND

3

Theatreland,165 West Nile Street, Glasgow, G1 2RL

Price From 183.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Johnston

  • April 2015

Had a very nice stay at the holiday inn express with my two daughters . Staff where very helpfull !

Good clean place to stay & staff are lovely

  • c kelly

  • April 2015

great accomodation

room very clean, food just lovely, staff very helpful

  • C Kennedy

  • March 2015

Glasgow Stay

  • Janet K

  • February 2015

Glasgow experience

This was our first time visiting Glasgow, we wanted somewhere central and reasonably priced and the Holiday Inn Express fitted the bill.

The room was an adequate size, very clean with a good selection of teas, coffees, hot chocolate and biscuits. The bathroom only had a shower but all very clean and spacious enough. The bed was comfy and there was a choice of pillows, soft and firm to suit all tastes. The man on reception was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful but a bit basic, no local produce, no bacon only scrambled egg, pre-packed sausages and baked beans. Porridge available on request but this came in a pot with hot water added. It would have been nice to have some local scottish specialities and more fresh food. The bread rolls were nice but the part baked sort. Staff in the breakfast room, very helpful and pleasant.

  • Ashley O

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow

Reception staff were friendly welcoming and helpful.

Room was everything I expected for a budget hotel. Good value for money. Room was very clean. If i had to fault one thing, it would be the quality of the sausages at breakfast they were of a low quality.

  • E s

  • January 2015

All round good experience

staff pleasant, room and facilities very good and clean, breakfast ok, well positioned in town easy to get to, multi story safe parking opposite, £12 o night, good for shows as shopping.

Would return

  • Rob J

  • January 2015

Well located, ideally suited to business

The room was well designed, very clean and quiet.

The en-suite was a good size and good quality, however I had some trouble getting hot water from the shower on both mornings (I stayed 2 nights). Breakfast was okay, enough choice but would have benefited from more seats and also some fresh coffee would have been appreciated. Breakfast is on for 2 hours so must we have a machine that makes a foamy cup of tasteless coffee. The complimentary instant coffee the room is far superior. Other than that minor quibble I would recommend this hotel to anyone away on business in Glasgow.

  • Brian McCready

  • January 2015

Concert accomodation

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn express as we were seeing Paul Carrick at the concert hall and we fancied making a night of it by not travelling home after the concert.

The hotel is perfectly positioned next to the concert hall and Buchanan street multi storey car park. The rooms were clean and had everything you need. The small bar downstairs was perfect for a couple of drinks and the comprehensive breakfast in the morning was just what the doctor ordered.

  • Sheena O

  • January 2015

Good value

Happy over night stay in glasgow, would use hotel again...😀👍👍

  • Beryl D

  • January 2015

B&B

If your are looking for a hotel that is right in the centre of things,good value and helpful staff this is the one for you!!