Reviews - Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR THEATRELAND

3

Theatreland,165 West Nile Street, Glasgow, G1 2RL

Price From 287.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Mc Guire

  • January 2016

Great stay

Had a great weekend stay at holiday inn express theatreland glasgow.

Staff were so pleasant and unbelievably helpful.

  • John Wright

  • January 2016

Great hotel in a good location

Stayed at this hotel one night for a theatre night out.

was in a great location for city centre. staff friendly and very helpful. room nice and clean. good facilities. breakfast in the morning was good. overall would use again and recommend it to friends.

  • James Sample

  • December 2015

Perfect place to rest and be welcomed to after a long journey

Staff were so helpful.

Everything exceeded our expectations. My mother and I will be recommending Holiday Inn Express to people.

  • Ian B

  • October 2015

Not clearly explained

Booked through laterooms.

was a big mistake as going on a romantic weekend and getting a twin room does not fit somehow.

I asked for a double room explicitly and got a twin which they were unable or just wouldn't change. if I had been advised that my request for a double room was not available I would have cancelled and gone elsewhere. It spoiled the weekend.

  • Peter H

  • September 2015

Best customer service

Front desk was helpful, highly competent and friendly.

All staff we encountered, including support staff, helped to take this experience from acceptable to a pleasure:)

  • E Johnston

  • April 2015

Had a very nice stay at the holiday inn express with my two daughters . Staff where very helpfull !

Good clean place to stay & staff are lovely

  • c kelly

  • April 2015

great accomodation

room very clean, food just lovely, staff very helpful

  • C Kennedy

  • March 2015

Glasgow Stay

  • Janet K

  • February 2015

Glasgow experience

This was our first time visiting Glasgow, we wanted somewhere central and reasonably priced and the Holiday Inn Express fitted the bill.

The room was an adequate size, very clean with a good selection of teas, coffees, hot chocolate and biscuits. The bathroom only had a shower but all very clean and spacious enough. The bed was comfy and there was a choice of pillows, soft and firm to suit all tastes. The man on reception was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful but a bit basic, no local produce, no bacon only scrambled egg, pre-packed sausages and baked beans. Porridge available on request but this came in a pot with hot water added. It would have been nice to have some local scottish specialities and more fresh food. The bread rolls were nice but the part baked sort. Staff in the breakfast room, very helpful and pleasant.

  • Ashley O

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow

Reception staff were friendly welcoming and helpful.

Room was everything I expected for a budget hotel. Good value for money. Room was very clean. If i had to fault one thing, it would be the quality of the sausages at breakfast they were of a low quality.