Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Tron Theatre Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STOCKWELL STREET , GLASGOW, G1 4LW
Stay in Glasgow's shopping district at the family-friendly Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside hotel. The welcoming Holiday Inn Express hotel in Glasgow city centre is located near the chic Merchant City district's trendy restaurants of and the shops of the Style Mile , and a 10-minute walk from both Glasgow Central and Queen Street train stations.

You're just 7 miles from international flights at Glasgow Airport . Vibrant Buchanan Street and St Enoch shopping centre are a short walk from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside . You can take the subway from nearby St Enoch station to see Rangers and Celtic play scintillating derby matches at Ibrox Stadium or Parkhead Stadium . Ask our friendly staff to recommend their favourite nearby restaurants. Book one of our Family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children.

You can help yourself to scrambled egg, sausages, cererals, fresh pastries and more from the complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in our Great Room. Relax in the Great Room throughout the day with a drink from the bar. The hotel now offers free wi-fi in guest bedrooms.

Wifi is Free for all guests in the guest bedroom. Maximum of 2 devices for each room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Staff wee very helpful and pleasant. The best nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Would love to have taken the pillows home with me. Very clean room.

Reviewed by
Janis H

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Glasgow
Booked this hotel back in October in case we got tickets for the Commonwealth Games so got the room for just £80 for myself, my daughter and my mum. Checking in was easy and they looked after our bags whilst we went off to the gymnastics final event. Room was very suitable for our needs and breakfast next morning was very organised and tasty. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
SHARON C

From Dundee, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-located hotel with excellent customer service. Free wifi and breakfast!

Reviewed by
Gill A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
We stayed here when at the Commonwealth Games. It was a great location with Glasgow Green being a walkable distance and bus, sub-way and train stations also all near. We walked into the shopping streets, Merchant City, George Square. The hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was fine and plentiful. Didn't eat any other meals here. Bar was fine. Room was comfortable. Parking available close by.

Reviewed by
Joan M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay for the Commonwealth Games
My wife and I stayed here for the Commonwealth Games, and found it very conveniently located and with genuinely excellent service from the staff. Two small maintenance issues with the room were fixed quickly, and we found them very helpful with questions about the city and getting around to different venues and places.

Reviewed by
Ben C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was down for commonwealth games training, hotel was excellent!
Excellent friendly helpful staff, nothing was a bother. Very clean and comfortable.
Will definately be back! I will definately recommend this hotel to my friends!

Reviewed by
Margaret-Ann M

From Dufftown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation
I stayed here with a friend after going to a concert at the Hydro, 30 min walk in a straight line so much easier than driving or rushing for a train. Room was a good size, very comfortable with everything you need, hairdryer, tea & coffee, free wifi & TV with loads of channels. Breakfast was good too, nothing fancy but just what you need after a late night.

Reviewed by
Lyndsey R

From Lasswade, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would return
Friendly staff, great location

Reviewed by
L Pow

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why no bacon?
Not sure if I am just unlucky but my last 3stays at Holiday Inn Expresses they have had no bacon for breakfast...or fried eggs. The breakfast coffee is also average. Otherwise our stay was good. Staff helpful, if a bit over stretched at peak times, and the room clean and decently furnished.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow well worth a visit
Combination of good value and excellent location meant we had a great break. Near to shopping centre and places of interest. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
p s

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next