Reviews - Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR RIVERSIDE

3

Stockwell Street, Glasgow, G1 4LW

Price From 129.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nikki W

  • January 2016

Would stay again

I would say this hotel is definitely value for money.

Room was clean spacious

The only negative would be the heating was very noisy and couldn't sleep with it on, however the room kept the heat well.

  • C Mc kiernan

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR RIVERSIDE

Excellent accommodation, very family friendly with brilliant location right in the heart of the city, will definitely stay again

  • L Markl

  • January 2016

An average stay

With the stay starting with rolling eyes off a receptionist when I asked a very simple question about if I had parked my car in the correct place I don't feel like the hotel and myself got off on the best foot.

The room was average with a wet room (as I was placed into a disabled room) bed, TV and small desk - a very standard room for this type of hotel. It wasn't 100% clean but it was okay for a nights stay.

The breakfast was simple but typical of these types of hotels.

Response from hotel

Dear L Markl,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the breakfast served is up to par. However, we regret if the level of service received from the front desk fell below of your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and have already forwarded this to the hotel management as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to

maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace,

IHG Care

  • L Ledingham

  • December 2015

Brilliant

Absolutely loved it.

Great welcome perfect room great service and great breakfast

  • Anne marie Cathcart

  • December 2015

Excellent

All the stuff were really nice

Room was just what we needed very clean

  • R Ingham

  • August 2015

Excellent value for money.

Close to station and shops.

Hotel spotless. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast. Definitely will go again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • G Hardy

  • May 2015

Cheap and cheerful!

We chose this hotel as we wanted somewhere cheap for the night (£59.95).

Online it states the hotel has on site parking and is free, unfortunately on arrival we discovered this was untrue. 24hour parking is an additional cost at £9.95 and is further up the street, which is a public car park. So we felt we could have gone elsewhere for a better stay for the same money. The staff were very friendly and our room was clean.

Response from hotel

Dear G Hardy,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if some aspects of our hotel were not able to live up to your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience

possible. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and hopefully on such occasion we can start to rebuild your trust in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • Paul Brough

  • May 2015

Superb all round and great night's sleep

Tpp marks for convenient city centre location, clean, well thought-out room, everything worked, charming housekeeping team, appreciated inclusive breakfast and had a great night's sleep.

Spot-on!

  • B Buick

  • April 2015

The room is lovely you don't hear much from traffic below.

  • Karyn D

  • March 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of this hotel.

Very much worth the money and would have no hesitation at all in using this hotel again. From the welcome greeting at reception right through to check out the staff were superb!. Rooms clean, comfy and quiet with all you needed. Breakfast was basic but nice, just what was required.