You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR RIVERSIDE

3

Stockwell Street, Glasgow, G1 4LW

Price From 188.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen Keenan

  • August 2016

Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR RIVERSIDE

We had a lovely stay here for 3 nights the staff where lovely rooms spotless and couldn't fault it in anyway

  • ian s

  • August 2016

Lovely and clean but no free parking

Room is what you normally get double bed and sofa bed nice and clean .

Air con didn't work (previous customers left comment card but was not collected) when window was open was a lot of noise but it is city centre. No free park on site but plenty across the road £13 for 24 hours.

  • Anapaola V

  • July 2016

Bad service

We booked this for 3 adults to spend the day before having to go to the airport at 2 am.

First - The staff couldn't recommend us anything to do for the day saying ' there was nothing to do in Glasgow'

After our day out, and wanting to relax a bit before we had to get up at 2am, there was just 2 towels, the sofa bed didn't have any sheets or duvet, not even an extra pillow. we specifically said the room was for 3 adults so obviously didn't care.

Not staying there again!

  • A Mitchell

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR RIVERSIDE

Room was very small for a family room, we arrived at 4 to check in and had to wait for them to check it was ready.

The sofa bed my son slept in was already made down and there was no room what so ever.

Response from hotel

Dear A Mitchell,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We apologize you were not well satisfied with the room you received and the wait you had during check-in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Michael T

  • June 2016

Amazing

Special thanks to Gerard, I booked the wrong night accidentally.

He could tell I was rather frustrated with myself and rescheduled our stay free of charge. Amazing customer service.

  • Karen Stobo

  • May 2016

I enjoyed my stay as the hotel was nice and quiet which was good as we had a 10yr old with us!

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful as my partner and little girl had to leave the hotel for 0700hours to go to London and the staff booked a taxi for us to collect us in enough time to get the bus in time plus the early breakfast came in very handy 6.30am and the staff are full of smiles.

We enjoyed a relaxing stay as it was very quiet hotel although it was busy.

Response from hotel

Dear Karen Stobo,

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.

  • Barry H

  • April 2016

Very good value for money

Good service, good breakfast and decent accommodation.

Only thing was parking which is very nearby was £13 per day.

  • T Williamson

  • April 2016

Very good value for money, with few problems

I enjoyed the stay- the room was spacious and clean, and the facilities were good.

The staff were very friendly. However, within the room the hairdryer did not work, and an extra blanket I had requested was not there. Despite this, still a very good stay.

  • S Smith

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Express GLASGOW - CITY CTR RIVERSIDE

Customer service second to none.

  • Russell Whitley

  • February 2016