Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Pinhoe Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Guardian Road,Exeter Business Park, Exeter, EX1 3PE
Welcome to our modern and convenient Exeter Airport hotel. Located just outside the centre of Exeter, our hotel provides you with outstanding value for money. With Exeter Airport only a 5-minute drive from our hotel and a regular bus service into the city centre, your stay in Exeter will be a breeze. When travelling to or from Cornwall, take advantage of free parking at our hotel and enjoy your leisurely break without worrying about extra charges. Handy to explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park and the inspiring Jurassic Coast, which are only 30-minutes away in the car. We want you to have a great experience while in Exeter. Relax in comfortable, spacious guest rooms, with free Wi-Fi access . Plus, save even more, as under 18s can stay free when sharing parents' rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in quiet, air conditioned, en-suite guest rooms. Our rooms are triple-glazed for a good night’s rest before or after your trip and an inclusive breakfast , served from 6:30am, will make sure you’re fuelled for your journey. Located in Exeter Business Park, you have a handy hotel for overnight meetings or visits to the Met Office. When you need an excellent venue to host your own business meeting or conference, our well-priced delegate rates, stylish facilities and professionalism make for an attractive offer.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Room was spacious, clean and quiet, staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was copious, and of a better quality than other chain hotel establishments we have stayed at. Perfect for short stays, in our case one night before our son's interview at Exeter University. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From PLEUMELEUC, France
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Christmas weekend shopping trip.. Perfect
Friendly staff, clean modern room, park and ride direct to town centre

Reviewed by
Julie L

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Good value for money-paid £39.00 for family room for one night, including breakfast. Clean room, breakfast was as you'd expect for the money. The orange juice doesn't taste of orange much, the cooked breakfast is fairly basic (sausages, scrambled egg-which didn't look too appetizing, and baked beans)- but plenty of toast, croissants, fruit, yogurts etc. so you won't be hungry. Good for just a one or two night stay.

Reviewed by
S Harrison

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, comfortable clean room. The hotel was very friendly and always smileing from all staff. If i had to chance something it would be the dinning area, for breakfeast its very bussy and room is very tight but would stay again

Reviewed by
J Hill

From Bournemouth, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and just what I needed
Ideally positioned and right for the job - 2 over-night stays during an exhibition at West Point. Friendly, efficient and professional check-in team. Room spacious and clean, Good working desk and free WiFi. Breakfast was Ok and adequate but the cooked selection was somewhat limited. I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sam Weller

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Exeter
Room good breakfast terrible

ManagementResponse

Dear John H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that our rooms were up to par with your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience the breakfast options may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John H

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and great service
Value for money

Reviewed by
Mike Read

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed
It was a stop over before heading to the airport early the next morning, so was perfect for that. They made sure breakfast was available for me at 5.30am although it doesn't normally start for another hour. It was clean & quiet so gave me exactly what I needed.

Reviewed by
Elyse Burns-Hill

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm and friendly
Really nice staff here! Very friendly both at check in and out. Food option bit limited in hotel for eve meal but pub very close by. Breakfast was buffett style.
Room clean and spacious, sir con worked well and for once a hotel with decent sized TV!

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break Holiday Inn Exeter

Reviewed by
susan s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next