Reviews - Holiday Inn ELLESMERE PORT/ CHESHIRE OAKS

3

Centre Island, Waterways,Lower Mersey Street, Ellesmere Port, CH65 2AL

Price From 276.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Jones

  • July 2015

A visit to the North to see family and friends

Situated just off the M53, near Chester and with easy access to the Wirral Peninsula, the hotel is easy to find, with plenty of parking on site.

Our room was on the top floor and overlooked the Boat Museum, the Manchester Ship Canal; and the Mersey in the distance, so a pleasant outlook. There is easy access to all floors by lifts, so the fact that my husband has Parkinson's disease and at times needs a wheelchair, wasn't a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful, yet professional. Family members, who came for lunch one day, were impressed with the venue, as we sat in the restaurant by the waterside, enjoying the view of the locks, barges and other vessels, which are part of this cultural heritage site, not to mention the ducks and swans. Our four nights were a positive experience.

  • Simon R

  • July 2015

Work hotel stay

Rooms were cleaned daily, bin not emptied on one occasion.

Fresh room scent was nice.

  • O Hutton

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn ELLESMERE PORT/ CHESHIRE OAKS

Very friendly service, and lovely room with a good shower and comfy bed.

The meal in the restaurant was excellent too. Pleased with all aspects, and would recommend the hotel.

  • Concha L

  • May 2015

Good place

Good accomodation.We always use Holiday Inn to stay on our travel.

  • David E

  • May 2015

Enjoyable short break

The hotel staff are extremely welcoming and accommodating and the facilities very good.

Parking availability close to the hotel is slightly restricted however spaces can be found in the hotel surrounds. If you do not want to eat in the hotel, there is plenty of choice nearby at Cheshire Oaks (one short junction away on the M53). This hotel is recommended for short breaks, exploring Chester, Liverpool and North Wales.

  • Anthony M

  • April 2015

pleasant enough

perfectly pleasant and the only real option for functions based at the waterways museum.

no actual complaints, but felt a biy pricy for what it was. Bit of a parking issue on the night they had a function.

  • Richard Clamp

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks

Excellent hotel and would highly recommend.

  • sharon F

  • February 2015

Valentines getaway

It was everything you expect from Holiday Inn.

Polite, helpful staff, lovely comfortable room, slightly overpriced food and drinks, kids running round the bar (always the downside for me), great breakfast. First time I'd used the gym in a Holiday Inn and was very impressed to find free weights as well as good selection of weight machines. Very enjoyable stay.

  • JAYNE S

  • February 2015

Comfortable stay

Room facilities excellent - comfortable for an evening's sewing with good light, chair and desk and a good bed too!

  • Chris Thorpe

  • January 2015

Exceptional Service!

I have stayed in many hotels and the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port is at the top of the game in customer service delivery.

I had a 'Home from Home' experience which is never easy for any hospitality establishment to offer consistently. The rooms were clean and inviting, the restaurant staff were courteous and attentive as well as the reception / bar staff. Customers seemed happy and content throughout the hotel, be it in the lift on the way out or in and around the Hotel. I will definitely be returning (even if I have to travel a little further to my business or leisure trip!) Thank you for valuing your customers.