No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centre Island, Waterways,Lower Mersey Street, Ellesmere Port, CH65 2AL
Enjoy a peaceful canalside location at the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks, set on the beautiful Wirral Peninsula. All 83 fresh, modern Guest rooms at the wharf-style Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks hotel offer high-speed Internet and canal views. Cross bridges and locks to arrive at our tranquil island home and take a few short steps along the towpath to reach our heated indoor pool , sauna and 9 naturally lit meeting rooms . Guests attending weddings or conferences at Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks enjoy use of the private bar and lounge in our 270-person Mercer Suite. It's easy to reach meetings in Liverpool and Manchester thanks to convenient motorway connections. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is 8 miles from the hotel. Meet cheeky monkeys at Chester Zoo , 6 miles from the hotel, and head to nearby Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet for big-name fashion bargains. It's a short, picturesque stroll along the River Mersey to view historic vessels at the National Waterways Museum , and Chester city centre is 12 miles from the hotel. Work up an appetite in the air-conditioned Fitness Centre at Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks before a full English breakfast in The Locks Restaurant , overlooking the canal. Tasty dishes like grilled tuna and sizzling steaks are available at lunch and dinner An you can mingle till late in Locks Bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks, Ellesmere Port at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks
Excellent hotel and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Richard Clamp

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines getaway
It was everything you expect from Holiday Inn. Polite, helpful staff, lovely comfortable room, slightly overpriced food and drinks, kids running round the bar (always the downside for me), great breakfast. First time I'd used the gym in a Holiday Inn and was very impressed to find free weights as well as good selection of weight machines. Very enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
sharon F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Room facilities excellent - comfortable for an evening's sewing with good light, chair and desk and a good bed too!

Reviewed by
JAYNE S

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Service!
I have stayed in many hotels and the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port is at the top of the game in customer service delivery. I had a 'Home from Home' experience which is never easy for any hospitality establishment to offer consistently. The rooms were clean and inviting, the restaurant staff were courteous and attentive as well as the reception / bar staff. Customers seemed happy and content throughout the hotel, be it in the lift on the way out or in and around the Hotel. I will definitely be returning (even if I have to travel a little further to my business or leisure trip!) Thank you for valuing your customers.

Reviewed by
Chris Thorpe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant place, nice setting
A little tricky to park as we had to reverse back down a narrow carpark as no turning space, but once parked and into reception staff were friendly and helpful. Had a family room which was 2 large double beds so fine for ourselves and 2 teenage daughters. Room clean and what you would expect, and overlooked canal which was quiet. We were attending a wedding so didn't have evening meal but standard wedding buffet although daughter had a snack from bar which was good value. Standard breakfast, everything you wanted, although makes it a bit more expensive as breakfast wasn't included in our room price, and was £10.50 each.

ManagementResponse

Dear Karen H, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had on some aspects of your stay. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Karen H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic from arrival to departure.
We stayed at the hotel for a long wkend for a family wedding. The whole experience from accomodation to the wedding itself was brilliant. Fantastic venue. The staff couldn't have been anymore friendly, accomodating or helpfull ( especially when the flower girl was sick on one of the bridesmaids)!
I would highly reccomend this hotel. We will deffinately stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Preston

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jonahs Jaunts
Staff polite, courteous and helpful. Good choice for breakfast. Dinners food tasty but a little overpriced. Bedroom & bathrooms clean and tidy. Pleasant walk around the canal. Overall a good hotel experience.

Reviewed by
Barry J

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent from start to finish
Lovely hotel, absolutely nothing to complain about. Evening meal and breakfast both tasty. View over canal fantastic, feeding swans and baby swans and ducks at breakfast was great. Will definitely return and recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
lynne b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel & Location
Great hotel in an excellent location with fantastic facilities. Breakfast had a good choice of food and drinks, both of a good quality too. Kids eating free was a bonus. Room was great for our family, plenty of space. Bar prices were quite high. Swimming pool was a great addition to keep the kids entertained. Perfect location for Chester Zoo and Cheshire Oaks shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lynsey S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Andrew Jackson

From Southgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next