No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CENTRE ISLAND, WATERWAYS,LOWER MERSEY STREET , ELLESMERE PORT, CH65 2AL
Enjoy a peaceful canalside location at the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks, set on the beautiful Wirral Peninsula. All 83 fresh, modern Guest rooms at the wharf-style Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks hotel offer high-speed Internet and canal views. Cross bridges and locks to arrive at our tranquil island home and take a few short steps along the towpath to reach our heated indoor pool , sauna and 9 naturally lit meeting rooms . Guests attending weddings or conferences at Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks enjoy use of the private bar and lounge in our 270-person Mercer Suite. It's easy to reach meetings in Liverpool and Manchester thanks to convenient motorway connections. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is 22 miles from the hotel. Meet cheeky monkeys at Chester Zoo , 6 miles from the hotel, and head to nearby Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet for big-name fashion bargains. It's a short, picturesque stroll along the River Mersey to view historic vessels at the National Waterways Museum , and Chester city centre is 12 miles from the hotel. Work up an appetite in the air-conditioned Fitness Centre at Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks before a full English breakfast in The Locks Restaurant , overlooking the canal. Tasty dishes like grilled tuna and sizzling steaks are available at lunch and dinner An you can mingle till late in Locks Bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks, ELLESMERE PORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic from arrival to departure.
We stayed at the hotel for a long wkend for a family wedding. The whole experience from accomodation to the wedding itself was brilliant. Fantastic venue. The staff couldn't have been anymore friendly, accomodating or helpfull ( especially when the flower girl was sick on one of the bridesmaids)!
I would highly reccomend this hotel. We will deffinately stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Preston

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jonahs Jaunts
Staff polite, courteous and helpful. Good choice for breakfast. Dinners food tasty but a little overpriced. Bedroom & bathrooms clean and tidy. Pleasant walk around the canal. Overall a good hotel experience.

Reviewed by
Barry J

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent from start to finish
Lovely hotel, absolutely nothing to complain about. Evening meal and breakfast both tasty. View over canal fantastic, feeding swans and baby swans and ducks at breakfast was great. Will definitely return and recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
lynne b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel & Location
Great hotel in an excellent location with fantastic facilities. Breakfast had a good choice of food and drinks, both of a good quality too. Kids eating free was a bonus. Room was great for our family, plenty of space. Bar prices were quite high. Swimming pool was a great addition to keep the kids entertained. Perfect location for Chester Zoo and Cheshire Oaks shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lynsey S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Andrew Jackson

From Southgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient hotel for Chester Zoo
I booked a twin room for myself & my 21 year old daughter as we were visiting Chester Zoo & Cheshire Oaks shopping outlet. The room we were given was a double bed & a double sofa bed with a very thin mattress & not at all comfortable for an adult. As it was only 1 night & we are related, we shared the double bed but we would have preferred 2 single beds. Hotel in a quiet & pretty location with a lovely swimming pool & sauna & meals were good but not outstanding.

ManagementResponse

Dear Julia H, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Julia H

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good welcome, into a spotless room
only there for 1 night but would have no problem in staying longer if needed
breakfast food of good quality
location excellent for M way

Reviewed by
norman w

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Ellsmere Port
Good hotel, but arrived late and struggled with parking, breakfast was good, with nice views onto
the canal.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab!!!!
Great hotel... beautiful location. Ask for room front of hotel its quieter. Food excellent

Reviewed by
A Mcgee

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next