No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CENTRE ISLAND, WATERWAYS,LOWER MERSEY STREET , ELLESMERE PORT, CH65 2AL
Enjoy a peaceful canalside location at the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks, set on the beautiful Wirral Peninsula. All 83 fresh, modern Guest rooms at the wharf-style Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks hotel offer high-speed Internet and canal views. Cross bridges and locks to arrive at our tranquil island home and take a few short steps along the towpath to reach our heated indoor pool , sauna and 9 naturally lit meeting rooms . Guests attending weddings or conferences at Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks enjoy use of the private bar and lounge in our 270-person Mercer Suite. It's easy to reach meetings in Liverpool and Manchester thanks to convenient motorway connections. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is 22 miles from the hotel. Meet cheeky monkeys at Chester Zoo , 6 miles from the hotel, and head to nearby Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet for big-name fashion bargains. It's a short, picturesque stroll along the River Mersey to view historic vessels at the National Waterways Museum , and Chester city centre is 12 miles from the hotel. Work up an appetite in the air-conditioned Fitness Centre at Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/Cheshire Oaks before a full English breakfast in The Locks Restaurant , overlooking the canal. Tasty dishes like grilled tuna and sizzling steaks are available at lunch and dinner An you can mingle till late in Locks Bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port/ Cheshire Oaks, ELLESMERE PORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient hotel for Chester Zoo
I booked a twin room for myself & my 21 year old daughter as we were visiting Chester Zoo & Cheshire Oaks shopping outlet. The room we were given was a double bed & a double sofa bed with a very thin mattress & not at all comfortable for an adult. As it was only 1 night & we are related, we shared the double bed but we would have preferred 2 single beds. Hotel in a quiet & pretty location with a lovely swimming pool & sauna & meals were good but not outstanding.

Reviewed by
Julia H

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good welcome, into a spotless room
only there for 1 night but would have no problem in staying longer if needed
breakfast food of good quality
location excellent for M way

Reviewed by
norman w

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Ellsmere Port
Good hotel, but arrived late and struggled with parking, breakfast was good, with nice views onto
the canal.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab!!!!
Great hotel... beautiful location. Ask for room front of hotel its quieter. Food excellent

Reviewed by
A Mcgee

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, great staff
The staff could not do enough for you, brilliant service which made a brilliant weekend away

Reviewed by
E Touhey

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley views and good service
Had a great couple of days here. Would go back.

Reviewed by
elaine c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed ...
Booked this hotel last minute and was very pleasantly surprised. Lovely location, friendly helpful staff and good, clean accommodation. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jean Gerrard

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hideaway hotel
We could not fault our experience, staff were helpful and friendly and our room was tidy and quiet! :)

Reviewed by
C Green

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth an overnight
This hotel suited us for a single overnight stay. Rooms were acceptable, service very good and food in the restaurant good

ManagementResponse

Dear Frank A, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Frank A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next