Reviews - Holiday Inn Express DONCASTER


First Point Business Park,Bullrush Grove Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8SJ

Price From 228.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jake E

  • February 2016

Enjoyed my stayed

There was a sofa in the corner of the room with some horrible stains on what could with chucking But other then that enjoyed my stay and had a good nights sleep

  • Mary F

  • February 2016

Excellent Hotel

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Rooms are excellent. Breakfast a bit disappointing as not very hot but overall this hotel deserves top marks.

  • P Stone

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express DONCASTER

Good time.

Simple, clean, cheap. Perfect for the overnight stay.

  • B Reid

  • November 2015

Average experience

Response from hotel

Dear B Reid,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your rating online. We appreciate your high rating on the cleanliness and the room received. Your feedback is very important to us as we work very hard ensure that our overall performance is superior. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Thank you for staying with us and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.



IHG Care

  • Salome M

  • October 2015

OK, could be better

Response from hotel

Dear Salome M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We regret that your overall experience was not 100% satisfactory. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during you visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has

been forwarded to our management for evaluation.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.



IHG Care

  • J Matthews

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn Express DONCASTER

This hotel is excellent value for money, with lovely staff and very clean modern rooms.

Also the breakfast was great would definitely stay here again.

  • Jack A

  • April 2015

Very good consistent quality

With Holiday Inn Express you know what you are getting.

The best budget hotel experience.

Only gripe was that the body wash/shampoo dispenser was empty. Apart from that full marks.

  • Kate Payne

  • April 2015

Just what we asked for

Really enjoyable weekend,staff friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble.

  • Cherylynn C

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

On arrival the receptionist was extremely rude and even began to argue with me about the room rate.

She had no customer service experience what so ever I felt extremely embarrassed by her interrogation at the front desk. If it was not the fact it was for my partner as a surprise I would have turned round and not stayed. For this reason I would not stay again.

Response from hotel

Dear Cherylynn C,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, however, on this occasion, we sincerely apologize the lack of customer service which prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Rest assured that this matter will be addressed immediately to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.



IHG Care

  • david c

  • March 2015

Express service

Very efficient at book in.

Room very clean. Breakfast OK but nothing special.