No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Blanchardstown Town Centre, Dublin, 15
Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown hotel for shopping and entertainment with a difference at the Blanchardstown Centre. Intricately designed butterflies hang elegantly from the high ceiling in Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown's vibrant Lobby, a short walk from the department stores and restaurants of the surrounding Blanchardstown Centre . Convene with colleagues around a laptop or take meetings into our funky Sanctuary Bar. Complimentary wireless Internet is provided throughout. Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown is just off the M50 motorway, 20 minutes' drive from Dublin International Airport and Dublin city centre with plenty of complimentary parking . Discover why Ireland is the Emerald Isle at surrounding golf courses and meet clients at cutting-edge companies like IBM, eBay and Xerox , all based nearby. There's space for a 600-strong conference or party in our stylishly lit banquet room, and you can prepare for presentations with help from resourceful staff in our Business Centre . Views reach the rolling Dublin mountains from the hotel's upper levels, including the sumptuous, top-floor Royal Suite. You can dine on fresh pasta and authentic pizzas at the sleek Forchetta restaurant . Our Front Desk staff are ready with ideas and directions to Dublin's top attractions, like the new Aviva Stadium. It makes sense to celebrate your stay at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault this hotel at all
We turned up to the crown plaza in blanchardstown open minded, we knew we weren't in the greatest location but the hotel was fantastic with great amienties. With the bus stop just across the road it's an easy journey to the city centre.
The recepionist (forgotten his name) was incredably helpful with maps, bus time tables and even showing us attractions and even where to leave our luggage in the city centre.
We had a great couple of nights here, comfy beds a gigantic bathroom.
Very very pleased and would recommend to anyone wanting to visit dublin but not wanting to pay city centre hotel rates

Reviewed by
David C

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business or pleasure.
Exceptional as always , cant wait to return.

Reviewed by
william B

From coleraine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely four star
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was more than we'd usually pay, but you could see the quality in the room fit-out, the comfy bed, powerful shower etc.
The reception desk staff were well trained with excellent levels of customer service, as was the bar tender. It was nice having a bar to have a nightcap after a stressful journey to Dublin.
The hotel is located a way out of town, but there are regular buses a short walk away. Be aware that they only take correct change. There is also a bit shopping centre and some restaurants nearby.
I would suggest using local cafes and restaurants as the hotel restaurant was very expensive, the service was confused with several staff who didn't seem to have set tables (I heard someone else complaining) and the quality of the food wasn't great (Tiramisu doesn't want to be sitting on a bed of extra cream!).
The only other tiny quibble is that I think for the quality of the rest of the appointments, the toiletries and coffee could have been better quality. The detergenty shampoo was just like you'd find at a much cheaper hotel.
Still, a lovely luxurious place to stay, convenient for Dublin city centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Williams, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hotel.good location.comfy beds and fab shower.very modern.free parking.
Really enjoyed our stay.though very disappointed we were given a smoking room even though we requested non smoking. Really strong smell of smoke.but this was our only complaint.right beside large shopping center with restaurants cinema bowling and shops.bus stops regularly into city center for 3 Euro.15 mins to airport.staff were so friendly and rooms comfy though a bit hot. Not sure that air con was working properly.noisy when window open as we overlooked the motorway but no noise when window closed. Breakfast was ok.. lots of nice fruit and breads and cereal but cooked breakfast was a bit greasy and only had scrambled egg no fried. I think you could ask for them but don't think you should have to.. overall we enjoyed our stay though definitely missed having a pool to relax in. Would have made our stay better.

Reviewed by
wendy h

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, shame about the breakfast
The breakfast was not good value for money. It was €25 euro for two people for a continental breakfast, there was not much choice or variety for the price of the breakfast. It was a very basic selection.
Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear F Gumati, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know that our rooms were comfortable for your needs. However, please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have had with the breakfast served. We take all feedback seriously and your comments will help us improve on what we can offer. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
f gumati

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Beautiful big room, comfortable bed, bathroom was huge. The staff in the hotel was very friendly.

Reviewed by
christine g

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RE: Booking Reference 23970133
Lovely hotel but needs to focus on its clients/guests more. Very disappointed overall, much room for improvement.

ManagementResponse

Dear Steven Platt, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I truly regret that the service you received was not up to par. This shall be discussed accordingly with our team to ensure such incidents be avoided in the future. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Kind Regards, Pam G

Reviewed by
Steven Platt

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY nice hotel indeed
Great room, comfy bed, pleasant staff - all good!

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, lovely staff, great room!
We had a nights stay here and it was fab! From the glamourous entrance, the bar with live nusic and a great atmosphere (which we didnt expect given that the hotel is not city centre, nevertheless its super close to drive to or get a bus) our room was lovely, clean, and very modern! The bed was awesome, best night sleep all weekend, we went to a 5 star hotel the previous night and this hotel was WAY better and much more affordable for such great value!!!

Reviewed by
Leah M

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Briliant hotel....great location...friendly staff...highly recommended

Reviewed by
Manish S

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next