Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

4

Blanchardstown Town Centre, Dublin, 15

Price From 190.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • antoinette f

  • January 2015

City Trip

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions if going shopping to Dublin.

Rooms are clean modern and spacious. Breakfast has a good choice for everyone. I always have our meal in the Italian restaurant which never disappoints, food is excellent for adults and children.

  • Heather P

  • November 2014

Really enjoyed my stay.

Extremely close to blanchardstown shopping centre and about 35 minute bus to dublin city centre. Buses were very regular too. Room was lovely-no complaints what so ever about the room. Staff were very friendly, everyone said hello. Would recommend to a friend and would stay again.

  • David C

  • October 2014

Can't fault this hotel at all

We turned up to the crown plaza in blanchardstown open minded, we knew we weren't in the greatest location but the hotel was fantastic with great amienties.

With the bus stop just across the road it's an easy journey to the city centre.

The recepionist (forgotten his name) was incredably helpful with maps, bus time tables and even showing us attractions and even where to leave our luggage in the city centre. We had a great couple of nights here, comfy beds a gigantic bathroom. Very very pleased and would recommend to anyone wanting to visit dublin but not wanting to pay city centre hotel rates

  • william B

  • August 2014

business or pleasure.

Exceptional as always , cant wait to return.

  • L Williams

  • August 2014

Definitely four star

We enjoyed staying at this hotel.

It was more than we'd usually pay, but you could see the quality in the room fit-out, the comfy bed, powerful shower etc.

The reception desk staff were well trained with excellent levels of customer service, as was the bar tender. It was nice having a bar to have a nightcap after a stressful journey to Dublin.

The hotel is located a way out of town, but there are regular buses a short walk away. Be aware that they only take correct change. There is also a bit shopping centre and some restaurants nearby.

I would suggest using local cafes and restaurants as the hotel restaurant was very expensive, the service was confused with several staff who didn't seem to have set tables (I heard someone else complaining) and the quality of the food wasn't great (Tiramisu doesn't want to be sitting on a bed of extra cream!).

The only other tiny quibble is that I think for the quality of the rest of the appointments, the toiletries and coffee could have been better quality. The detergenty shampoo was just like you'd find at a much cheaper hotel. Still, a lovely luxurious place to stay, convenient for Dublin city centre.

  • wendy h

  • July 2014

very friendly hotel.good location.comfy beds and fab shower.very modern.free parking.

Really enjoyed our stay.though very disappointed we were given a smoking room even though we requested non smoking.

Really strong smell of smoke.but this was our only complaint.right beside large shopping center with restaurants cinema bowling and shops.bus stops regularly into city center for 3 Euro.15 mins to airport.staff were so friendly and rooms comfy though a bit hot. Not sure that air con was working properly.noisy when window open as we overlooked the motorway but no noise when window closed. Breakfast was ok.. lots of nice fruit and breads and cereal but cooked breakfast was a bit greasy and only had scrambled egg no fried. I think you could ask for them but don't think you should have to.. overall we enjoyed our stay though definitely missed having a pool to relax in. Would have made our stay better.

  • f gumati

  • March 2014

Great room, shame about the breakfast

The breakfast was not good value for money.

It was €25 euro for two people for a continental breakfast, there was not much choice or variety for the price of the breakfast. It was a very basic selection.

Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • christine g

  • November 2013

Wonderful

Beautiful big room, comfortable bed, bathroom was huge.

The staff in the hotel was very friendly.

  • Manish S

  • October 2013

Briliant hotel....great location...friendly staff...highly recommended

  • Steve C

  • September 2013

VERY nice hotel indeed

Great room, comfy bed, pleasant staff - all good!