No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Kenilworth

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ABBEY END 212,WARWICKSHIRE, KENILWORTH, CV8 1ED
Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth hotel , set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively enjoy a latte in the hotel’s Starbucks Coffee store or dine on traditional fare in atmospheric 212 Brassiere. 24 hour room service is also available. Located in the heart of Warwickshire with excellent links to the M40 M6 and M42 motorways makes meeting at this Warwickshire hotel simple & there's plenty of complimentary parking. Our 4 meeting rooms can be organised to suit your event whether it's a gala dinner for 150 or a training day for 12. Base yourself at this Kenilworth hotel for visiting Warwick University and Westwood and Warwick Technology business parks. The hotel is also just 12 miles from conventions at Birmingham NEC . The crumbling ruins of the medieval Kenilworth Castle can be seen from the seventh floor of the hotel and it is a leisurely stroll for a closer look. Relax in the hotel’s sociable 212 Bar & recharge your batteries or head in to charming Kenilworth town which offers an excellent selection of shops.
Picture of Holiday Inn Kenilworth, KENILWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would stay here again
Hotel and staff lovely
A couple of mistakes by the kitchen with our evening meal which were quickly put right

Reviewed by
Annette F

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay

Reviewed by
Patricia H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but not bad
On arrival I was slightly irritated as I booked a double room but since my partner couldn't
Make the trip I phoned up for a twin. When I arrived at the hotel with a friend the room was still a double but after a long journey me and my friend were too tired to ask for a room change.
Everything was ok as we only needed somewhere to get our heads down after a night out.
Location is a bit rubbish as quite far from both Coventry and a £10 taxi ride away from Warwick Uni.

Reviewed by
Tina D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay, good breakfast and the staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
J King

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/a
Unable to cancel booking

Reviewed by
James N

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
A very fast and efficient check in with friendly staff.
The room was excellent!!! Lovely and clean and far better than I expected!!!
Lovely bed and choice of pillows...it real feels holiday inn have got the details right here.
Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and good quality!!
The staff again were excellent and Rob went above and beyond to look after us!
Keep up the good work and well done all!

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Jurgen N

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend. had a very positive experience

Reviewed by
jan b

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very limited TV channels

ManagementResponse

Dear B G, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand G IHGCare

Reviewed by
B G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time stay at holiday inn
The holiday inn was clean and room was perfect would stay again.

Reviewed by
W Williams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next