Reviews - Holiday Inn KENILWORTH - WARWICK

4

Abbey End 212, Kenilworth, CV8 1ED

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Olive G

  • December 2015

Excellent weekend break !

The hotel staff are friendly and efficient.

We enjoyed the Starbucks on site and although we didn't use it there is a Marco Pierre White restaurant. So you don't have to leave the hotel but it's location is perfect for this lovely town with interesting shops, restaurants and cafes. Almost forgot there is a nice bar in the hotel too . Perfect for a break and at a reasonable price too.

  • S Riding

  • December 2015

3rd time stayed at Holiday Inn, Kenilworth

  • sally m

  • May 2015

great last minute arrangements

Really enjoyed our stay.

Everything was clean and well presented. The food was excellent. The beds were very comfortable.

  • William E

  • March 2015

Overview of hotel

Lower than expected standards of a Holiday Inn.

Room adequate but limited space. Absence of a television in the bar meant leaving the venue in oreder to watch a rugby international elsewhere. Staff very helpful

Response from hotel

Dear William E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am happy to read you found our staff commendable. Please accept our sincere apology for the dissatisfaction you experienced with our amenities. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn,

IHG Care

  • Shirley B

  • March 2015

Lovely overnight stop

Good value, lovely clean room.

Helpful staff. Only negative was disorganized breakfast,.tasty food, but seems staff shortage, queue for breakfast items. Shame no pictures of beautiful kenilworth in restaurant, instead numerous photos of 'famous' chef..shame meant hotel could have been anywhere in the world!. hotel very good, would stay again.

  • Michael Singer

  • January 2015

Was upgraded to executive room which I was highly pleased with, like having your own office away from home.

  • mandy r

  • November 2014

Room was very clean but needed a coat of paint, bath panel really tatty.

There was a lot of noise both from outside on the road and inside due to pipe noise. Would stay again due to lack of hotels in the area. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Response from hotel

Dear Mandy R,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and our staff helpful. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the rooms may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Best Regards,

John,

IHG Care

  • D Bell

  • September 2014

Excellent Room

Staying overnight to attend a wedding.

Booked early so great value for money. Room was excellent and had everything we could need. Staff helpful.

  • carol w

  • September 2014

great service

We had to have our furniture in storage for six weeks due to major works so we have been on the move and have stayed in eight different hotels.

I have to say that the service and rooms varied enormously . However The Holiday Inn in Kenilworth was above and beyond the best experience. The reason for this was the very helpful and hard working staff. They had a wonderful balance of being polite and helpful with out being over bearing. Our first room did not have a window we could open and we were instantly offered a new room. No huffing puffing or eyes moving up towards the sky it was all done so willingly. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • g hamilton

  • July 2014

Very nice stay