No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ABBEY END 212 WARWICKSHIRE, KENILWORTH, CV8 1ED
Choose the Holiday Inn Kenilworth hotel , set in the heart of Kenilworth town. Located just five miles from the historic town of Warwick and 14 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon makes this hotel a perfect base for visiting Warwick Castle and the birthplace of Shakespeare. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Holiday Inn Kenilworth means you can read emails in the comfort of your contemporary guest room or whilst enjoying a snack in the Lounge. Alternatively enjoy a latte in the hotel’s Starbucks Coffee store or dine on traditional fare in atmospheric 212 Brassiere. 24 hour room service is also available. Located in the heart of Warwickshire with excellent links to the M40 M6 and M42 motorways makes meeting at this Warwickshire hotel simple & there's plenty of complimentary parking. Our 4 meeting rooms can be organised to suit your event whether it's a gala dinner for 150 or a training day for 12. Base yourself at this Kenilworth hotel for visiting Warwick University and Westwood and Warwick Technology business parks. The hotel is also just 12 miles from conventions at Birmingham NEC . The crumbling ruins of the medieval Kenilworth Castle can be seen from the seventh floor of the hotel and it is a leisurely stroll for a closer look. Relax in the hotel’s sociable 212 Bar & recharge your batteries or head in to charming Kenilworth town which offers an excellent selection of shops.
Picture of Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, KENILWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time stay at holiday inn
The holiday inn was clean and room was perfect would stay again.

Reviewed by
W Williams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
The accommodation, customer service and quality of food exceeded our expectations and we had a very comfortable & enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Lorraine Walker

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonable time
Booked here because our normal hotel was already fully booked. Rooms a touch small but comfortable, breakfast good and dinner ok made good by excellent staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nigel W, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
nigel w

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not up to standard
Had no control over room temperature asked for the aircondition to be switched on and told its un-economical the tv signal was appalling and restricted to basic channels with really bad picture

ManagementResponse

Dear A Parker, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with your room accommodation. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Parker

From Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable room
Central location, comfortable room, nice atmosphere. After this experience would definitely consider other Holiday Inn hotels elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
s allen

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HOLIDAY INN KENILWORTH
Great location - booked for visit to Warwick Uni. Town with plenty of restaurants across the road. Good parking facilities. Ticked all the boxes for us!

Reviewed by
ALISON F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
We booked this hotel via Laterooms based on the excellent reviews it received on there. Our room was supposed to be available at 2pm and on arrival we were told our room wasn't ready so I asked when it would be and the woman on reception told me she had no idea we would have to sit and wait. My 2yr old daughter was in desperate need of a nappy change so I asked where I could do this to which her reply was in the toilet..no directions to where I might find these. When I located the baby change it was smeared with poo and so I changed my daughter on one of the sofas located in the lobby. When I approached the desk again to see if our room was ready she said no so I said we were supposed to be able to get in are 2pm to which her reply was "its out of our control"...if its not the hotels control whose is it??...we continued to wait and when 2hrs had gone by we approached the desk again...the room was ready and nobody bothered to tell us!
The room was nice, modern and had all the things you would expect to find but on inspection of the bathroom we discovered that in the 2hrs we had waited to get in nobody managed to clean the bathroom...it was covered in long black hairs in the sink, the bath and on the loo seat...yuk! When we reported the problem 2 cleaners came to inspect our claims (as if we might be making it up!) before coming back 15mins later to actually clean it and even then they missed several hairs around the bath taps :-(...when we did eventually brave the shower there was no hot water.
The upshot was they didn't charge us for our stay, which was fortunate as we had no intentions of paying!
I'm aware this hotel has great reviews and we were probably just unlucky but the 1 night we spent there was enough to put me off ever going back

ManagementResponse

Dear Cheryl N, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I sincerely apologize that your check - in experience was not up to par and if the service received was a disappointment. I have taken note of your valuable feedback and this shall be forwarded to our team to consider for improvements needed in order for us to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Kind Regards, Pam IHGCare

Reviewed by
Cheryl N

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, no A/C
I deliberately chose this hotel as it advertised 'air conditioned rooms', however in my stifling hot room it didn't work, despite the fan going it only blew tepid air (not cold).
There was a sign below the A/C control panel to the effect that 'the cooling is centrally controlled' - in other words if the management think it's been a hot day, they'll turn it on.

ManagementResponse

Dear Vaughan Green, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the room's air sonditioning system. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Vaughan Green

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food was value for money and very tasty the boys ate for free and the childrens portions were very large the staff were friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
c hill

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next