Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Whittlesford Parkway Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42 STATION ROAD EAST,WHITTLESFORD BRIDGE , CAMBRIDGE, CB22 4NL
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct. 10 hotel for speedy rail links to Cambridge city centre. A short stroll from the Imperial War Museum Duxford , contemporary Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford opens to a light-filled Lobby decorated with First World War memorabilia. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, 3 minutes from the M11 motorway and next to Whittlesford Parkway rail station . Avoid city-centre traffic with a rapid 10-minute train journey to Cambridge city centre and be at London's Liverpool Street station in an hour. Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford is well-placed for major businesses like Volvo and Spicers. Granta Business Park 's numerous companies are 2.5 miles away and Addenbrooke's Hospital is a 15-minute drive.

Welcome delegates to our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms and enjoy 24-hour access to the Lobby PC. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Settle into your chic Guest room with a walk-in power shower and wake up to a complimentary breakfast . Lively  Linton Zoo , packed with exotic animals, is 10 minutes' drive away. Explore Cambridge University 's historic colleges and bask in the Botanic Gardens, 10 minutes from us. You can sip wine in our stylish Lobby Bar and enjoy evening meals in the Great Room. Ask Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford 's friendly staff for sightseeing tips.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good Hotel in short distance of Duxford airfield
nice clean rooms and great food in the Red Lion, which is located next door to this hotel

Reviewed by
Reimar Moeller

From 67434 Neustadt, Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
My daughter and myself stayed at Duxford holiday Inn as we had travelled South for a family wedding. We enjoyed our stay and were well looked after by very polite and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
T Elwell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Laid back stay at the Duxford Holiday Inn, Duxford.
Very comfortable stay. Food excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed, good value for money and good location for the station.

Reviewed by
M Giles

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a city break
friendly & helpful staff, very clean, new hotel. not a full cooked English breakfast but scrambled eggs, sausages and beans plus all normal cereal's and pastries. pub next door and train station next to hotel into London/Cambridge but that's it, you need to drive to get any other facilities but that wasn't a problem. We'd definitely stay here again if in the area and it's not too far from Stanstead.

Reviewed by
M Westwood

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Staff very helpful asked for a quiet room and were pleased to get one,even though they were full.

Reviewed by
J CHRISTMAS

From QUEENBOROUGH, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge break
Hotel very fresh and clean with good free onsite parking. located close to local bus park anf ride and railway station.

Reviewed by
Hugh M

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Great standard of accomodation for the price, definitely a good place to stay near Cambridge and the M11.

Reviewed by
Edwin Cooke

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Title
No comment

Reviewed by
RICHARD P

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was great
All fine

ManagementResponse

Dear J Deko, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Deko

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next