Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Whittlesford Parkway Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42 STATION ROAD EAST,WHITTLESFORD BRIDGE , CAMBRIDGE, CB22 4NL
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct. 10 hotel for speedy rail links to Cambridge city centre. A short stroll from the Imperial War Museum Duxford , contemporary Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford opens to a light-filled Lobby decorated with First World War memorabilia. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, 3 minutes from the M11 motorway and next to Whittlesford Parkway rail station . Avoid city-centre traffic with a rapid 10-minute train journey to Cambridge city centre and be at London's Liverpool Street station in an hour. Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford is well-placed for major businesses like Volvo and Spicers. Granta Business Park 's numerous companies are 2.5 miles away and Addenbrooke's Hospital is a 15-minute drive.

Welcome delegates to our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms and enjoy 24-hour access to the Lobby PC. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Settle into your chic Guest room with a walk-in power shower and wake up to a complimentary breakfast . Lively  Linton Zoo , packed with exotic animals, is 10 minutes' drive away. Explore Cambridge University 's historic colleges and bask in the Botanic Gardens, 10 minutes from us. You can sip wine in our stylish Lobby Bar and enjoy evening meals in the Great Room. Ask Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford 's friendly staff for sightseeing tips.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10
A nice breakfast. Self service breakfast, not as many options available as some hotels offer but still very nice quality.

Reviewed by
Emma D

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Overall a good stay room clean very nice bathroom, beds are very small and need updating to kingsize. Breakfast service was very disappointing, cold food, when I asked staff to reheat I waited 10 minuets and still it came back cold. Can't understand why just sausages are offered not bacon. Restaurant Staff need a lesson in customer service.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Barry, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It’s nice to know that you liked the overall look and cleanliness of our room and the bathroom layout. We’re very sorry that some amenities and breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please be assured that all your feedback will be acted upon to ensure a more positive experience for your next stay and for future guests. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Barry

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent place to stay when visiting Cambridge
We were very impressed with this hotel - very warm welcome, modern and clean decor, efficient check-in. Our room was perfect - double bed and a sofa bed for our teenager. Lovely new bathroom - spotless and modern with a large shower. Dinner - you can eat at the Red Lion - less than 10 metres away from the hotel and put payment on your hotel bill. Nice, cosy pub with good food. One of the best features of the hotel is its proximity to the train station as you could almost tumble out of bed on to the platform. Excellent service in to and out of Cambridge and the hotel allows you to leave your car - fantastic. Loved our stay here and would return. Only negative - breakfast a bit chaotic - with lots of people trying to navigate a small space but it was fine overall. Great staff and a very pleasant hotel. Thank you.

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From Alderley Edge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Hotel-Excellent Staff
The hotel was good enough for the one night stay we required. The staff were some of the best we have ever dealt with, a credit to Holiday Inn.

Reviewed by
Neville M

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quiet room
Just a one night stay, plus was good clean room, overlooking railway line but sound proofed enough for it not to be a problem.
Big minus was the breakfast, just not enough staff to keep tables cleared and food replenished. Food quality was ok nothing special but getting a table was very difficult.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable business hotel. No frills, not much service, but quite efficient.

ManagementResponse

Dear Timothy L, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased you found our property a reasonable business hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Timothy L

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, efficient and friendly
A bit "isolated" if you don't use a car. Have to use the rail station which is just a few steps away. Good pub food opposite. Would use again but would bring car.

Reviewed by
Raymond Clements

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a very good choice for breakfast, only scrambled eggs,sausages & beans but cooked okay, Not bad for one night and would stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Norman Beech, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Norman Beech

From Waltham Abbey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
hotel very good overall but the adjoining pub where you had to go for all food and drink was very expensive, don't eat there ask at reception there are cheaper/better close by

Reviewed by
Bryn W

From Wrecsam, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really lovely stay in this very nice hotel.
We had a very pleasent stay in this hotel.lovely friendly staff.very nice indeed.

Reviewed by
J Haywood

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next